to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Supernatural Wine Co.

For the curious, the cosmopolitan, the devotees of organic and bio-dynamic principles, and most certainly for wine-fanatics: Our novelty from Hawke’s Bay in New Zealand is exceptional, exciting, and always leads to exhilarating discourse.

Just eight hectares of Sauvignon Blanc and a miniature vineyard of under a hectare of Pinot Gris – this is viticulturalist Hayden Penny’s demesne. The first tendrils were planted in 1989 on the Tuki Tuki Hills. In 2004, the Collinge family acquired the estate and planted new vines of Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Gris. The northward vineyards are situated on hillsides with an incline of up to 30%. The calciferous loamy soil with volcanic influences (Green Glow) and sandy loamy soil sitting on a sandstone base (The Supernatural) produce inimitable wines full of character. The climate resembles that of Bordeaux, though a bit cooler overall.

The vineyard boasts an organic certification since 2015. Further advances revolve around bio-dynamic cultivation. The wines are vinified with as little interference as possible, fermented with indigenous yeasts, are barely or not filtered at all, and bottled with minimal amounts of sulphur. Green Glow and Spook Light are fermented on skins and maintained in contact with the lees for a couple of weeks – not unlike red wines, which explains their intense colour. The Pinot Gris, especially, glows in a beautiful red-and-gold shade.

The unconventional closure makes for another eyecatcher, as it is rarely used for wines. Some wine experts regard the crown cork as the superlative wine closure. And should the lights go out, you will have no troubles finding a bottle of Green Glow: it glows in the dark – for any eventualities.

Hawke’s Bay, situated on New Zealand’s northern island, embodies a paradise for spoilt palates, wine aficionados, and friends of nature. The vineyard is set in Millar Road, a wonderful place to spend a few relaxing days. Guests to the villas can expect any luxury conceivable, tastefully furnished surroundings, and a sublime view past the vineyards out onto the unending Pacific Ocean.

www.millarroad.co.nz

Sparkling wines from Supernatural Wine Co.

In Stock
The Super-Nat Pétillant Naturel Sauvignon blanc
Vegan
Certified organic or biodynamic wine

White wines from Supernatural Wine Co.

In Stock
Parker 91 Points
Green Glow Sauvignon blanc
Vegan
Certified organic or biodynamic wine
In Stock
The Supernatural Sauvignon blanc
Vegan
Certified organic or biodynamic wine

Producers

Fattoria Nicodemi / Fam. Nicodemi

Fattoria Nicodemi / Fam. Nicodemi

Read more
Château Les Valentines

Château Les Valentines

Not far from the picturesque towns of Nice and Saint-Tropez, the owners of Château Les Valentines, Gilles and Pascale Pons, produce wines that reflect the summery lightness and intense sensuality of the beautiful Provence countryside.

Read more

Château Fourcas-Borie

The Bruno Borie family, which is also the owner of Château Ducru-Beaucaillou 2e Cru Classé in Saint Julien), acquired the Château Fourcas Dumont in 2009 and from then on named it Château Fourcas-Borie.

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Supernatural Wine Co.

Für Neugierige, für Weltoffene, für Bio- und Biodynamie-Anhänger und auf jeden Fall für Weinfreaks: Unsere Neuheit aus Hawke’s Bay in Neuseeland ist aussergewöhnlich, aufregend und führt immer wieder zu spannenden Diskussionen.

Nur 8 Hektaren Sauvignon Blanc und ein Miniweingarten von nicht einmal 1 Hektare Pinot Gris – das ist das Reich von Winzer Hayden Penny. Die ersten Reben wurden 1989 auf den Tuki Tuki Hills gepflanzt. 2004 erwarb die Familie Collinge das Anwesen und es wurden neue Rebstöcke Sauvignon Blanc und Pinot Gris gepflanzt. Die Weingärten sind nach Norden auf Hängen mit bis zu 30 % Neigung ausgerichtet. Die kalkhaltigen Lehmböden mit vulkanischen Einflüssen (Green Glow) und die sandigen Lehmböden auf fossilreichem Sandsteinsockel (The Supernatural) bringen einzigartige, charaktervolle Weine hervor. Das Klima ähnelt dem von Bordeaux, ist jedoch etwas kühler.

Schaumweine von Supernatural Wine Co.

In Stock
The Super-Nat Pétillant Naturel Sauvignon blanc
Vegan
Bio/biodynamisch zertifiziert

Weissweine von Supernatural Wine Co.

In Stock
The Supernatural Sauvignon blanc
Vegan
Bio/biodynamisch zertifiziert
In Stock
Parker 91 Punkte
Green Glow Sauvignon blanc
Vegan
Bio/biodynamisch zertifiziert

Seit 2015 ist das Weingut biozertifiziert. Die nächsten Schritte gehen in Richtung biodynamischer Anbau. Die Weine entstehen mit möglichst wenig Eingriffen, werden mit traubeneigenen Hefen vergoren, kaum oder gar nicht gefiltert und nur mit einer minimalen Dosis Schwefel abgefüllt. Green Glow und Spook Light werden einige Wochen – wie Rotwein – an der Maische vergoren und lange auf der Feinhefe ausgebaut. Das erklärt auch ihre intensive Farbe. Vor allem der Pinot Gris leuchtet in einem wunderschönen Rotgoldton.

Ein weiterer Hingucker ist der für Wein unkonventionelle Verschluss. Der Kronkorken ist gemäss einigen Fachleuten der beste Verschluss für Wein überhaupt. Und selbst wenn mal das Licht ausgehen sollte – die Flasche Green Glow werden Sie auch dann mühelos finden. Sie leuchtet im Dunkeln – für alle Fälle.

Hawke’s Bay auf der nördlichen Insel Neuseelands ist ein Paradies für verwöhnte Gaumen, Weinliebhaber und Naturfreunde. Das Weingut gehört zu Millar Road, einem wunderbaren Ort, um ein paar entspannte Tage zu verbringen. Die Villas bieten Gästen allen erdenklichen Komfort, sind überaus geschmackvoll eingerichtet und geben einen grandiosen Blick über die Weinberge hin zum endlosen Pazifischen Ozean frei.

www.millarroad.co.nz

Winzer

Weingut Erich Meier

Weingut Erich Meier

Erich Meier ist experimentierfreudig, innovativ, eigenständig und hat ein gutes Gespür für Trends. Manchmal arbeitet er Tag und Nacht, bis der Wein seine Vollendung erreicht hat – und seinem Qualitätsanspruch gerecht wird. Bei der Kelterung gehört er zu den Trendsettern, bei den Reben dagegen setzt er auf die alten, seit Jahrzehnten bewährten Sorten, die am Zürichsee optimal gedeihen.

Weiterlesen
Pievalta

Pievalta

Das Weingut Pievalta befindet sich in der Gemeinde Maiolati Spontini, in den Marken, im Herzen der Castelli di Jesi. Es ist eine Region, welche für seine kleinen, ummauerten mittelalterlichen Dörfer und für die Herstellung von Weinen aus Verdicchio-Trauben bekannt ist.

Weiterlesen
Domaine de Cabasse

Domaine de Cabasse

Das Weingut mit idyllischem Landhotel und Restaurant befindet sich inmitten von Reben zwischen den Ortschaften Séguret und Sablet, ein halbe Stunde Autofahrt von Orange oder Châteauneuf-du-Pape entfernt. Die Ursprünge der Domaine de Cabasse reichen auf die Zeit zurück, als die Päpste in Avignon residierten.

Weiterlesen