to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Marc Almert, ASI Best Sommelier of the World, presents:

 

Wines from overseas

Marc Almert comments on two overseas wines of his Selection: The Chardonnay Carneros from Merryvale Vineyards combines the innovative power of California with the elegance of the terroir. Marcelo Pelleriti's Malbec from the Winemaker Series grows in Mendoza's top region, the Uco Valley, and is elegant, velvety and juicy! It needs two to tango! 

Chardonnay Carneros
Malbec Winemaker Series


 

Spring aperitif

Spring has arrived! Let us welcome him with three fresh, light and fruity wines: A vintage Blanc de Blancs from Champagne’s best communes, presented by Nicolas Feuillatte; the ever-green Pinot Grigio interpreted by Colterenzio’s vintners and a stunning rosé showing that not only Provence produces interesting rosés; here’s a strong example from Navarra from Artazu (in German).

Tasting box


 

 

Champagne in Pink

What goes better with Valentine's Day, the beginning of spring or Mother's Day than fine rosé champagne? Marc Almert presents two exciting and very different champagnes that also offer plenty of enjoyment throughout the year (in German).

Tasting box


 

 

Selection White

Taste three whites, that have left Marc Almert impressed: A very mineralic and complex Saint-Saphorin from Pierre-Luc Leyvraz, the "Roi du Chasselas", a Chenin Blanc from Montlouis by biodynamic producer Chidaine, with a touch of residual sweetness, and – biodynamic as well, but from Bergheim in Alsace – a field blend with immense power from Domaine Marcel Deiss (in German)

Tasting box


 

 

Selection Red

 

Join us on a trip to three often overlooked wine regions and discover three exciting wines that also have a few things in common (in German).

Tasting box


 

 

Classic meets modern

In this package we offer you everything from classic to modern. The fine earthy tones of Nebbiolo - the main grape of Piedmont - are revealed in Morassino's Barbaresco. Ideal with hearty dishes with morels, truffles or other mushrooms. Very classic. On the other hand, the Douro Valley, which for a long time was known only for fortified port wines, and which in recent years has become a producer of exquisite red wines. Quinta de la Rosa has vineyards at high altitudes, with the usual mixed set, i.e. numerous varieties grown together in one vineyard; the aromas of a port with the elegance of a red. A real all-rounder! From the oldest wine-growing region of the southern hemisphere comes the Z of de Toren, which is based on a Bordeaux des Rive Droite, i.e. a classic cuvée on a Merlot basis. Full plum fruit, velvety tannin and real power; perfect with hearty stews (ini German).

Tasting box

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Marc Almert, ASI Best Sommelier of the World, präsentiert:

 

Weine aus Übersee

Marc Almert kommentiert zwei Überseeweine seiner Selection: Der Chardonnay Carneros von Merryvale Vineyards vermählt die Innovationskraft Kaliforniens mit der Eleganz des Terroirs. Marcelo Pelleritis Malbec der Winemaker Series wächst im Spitzengebiet Mendozas, dem Uco Tal, und zeigt sich elegant, samtig und saftig! It need's two to tango! 

 

Chardonnay Carneros 
Malbec Winemaker Series


 

Frühlingsapéro

Der Frühling ist da! Begrüssen wir ihn gemeinsam mit drei frischen, leichten und fruchtbetonten Weinen: Ein Blanc de Blancs mit Jahrgang aus den besten Gemeinden der Champagne vom Hause Nicolas Feuillatte, der Evergreen Pinot Grigio, toll interpretiert von den Winzern aus Schreckbichl bzw. Colterenzio, und ein kräftiger Rosé aus Navarra von Bodegas Artazu. 

Zum Degustationspaket


 

 

Champagne in Pink

Was passt besser zum Valentinstag, zum Frühlingsanfang oder zum Muttertag als edler Rosé Champagner? Marc Almert stellt zwei spannende und ganz unterschiedliche Champagner vor, die auch sonst das ganze Jahr durch viel Genuss bieten.

Zum Degustationspaket


 

 

Selection Weiss

Degustieren Sie drei Weissweine, die Marc Almert besonders beeindruckt haben: Ein äusserst mineralischer und vielschichtiger Saint-Saphorin von Pierre-Luc Leyvraz, dem «Roi du Chasselas», ein Chenin Blanc aus Montlouis mit einem Hauch von Restsüsse vom Biodynamiker Chidaine und – ebenfalls biodynamisch, aber aus dem Elsass – ein gemischter Satz mit enormer Kraft von der Domaine Deiss. 

Zum Degustationspaket


 

 

Selection Rot

Kommen Sie mit auf einen Ausflug in drei oft vergessene Weinregionen: Beaujolais und Gigondas in Frankreich, Barossa in Australien. Drei spannende Weine, die auch einiges gemeinsam haben.

Zum Degustationspaket


 

 

Klassik trifft Moderne

In diesem Degustationspaket bieten wir Ihnen alles von Klassik bis Moderne. Die feinen erdigen Töne des Nebbiolo – der Haupttraube des Piemonts – zeigen sich beim Barbaresco von Morassino. Ideal zu kräftigen Gerichten mit Morcheln, Trüffeln oder anderen Pilzen. Sehr klassisch. Hingegen das Douro-Tal, das lange nur für aufgespritete Portweine bekannt war, und sich in den letzten Jahren als Erzeuger exquisiter Rotweine gemausert hat. Quinta de la Rosa verfügt über hoch gelegene Weinberge mit dem dort üblichen gemischten Satz, sprich zahlreiche Rebsorten gemeinsam in einem Wingert angebaut; die Aromen eines Ports mit der Eleganz eines Roten. Ein echter Allrounder! Vom ältesten Weinbauland der südlichen Erdhalbkugel stammt der Z von de Toren, der einem Bordeaux des Rive Droite, sprich einer klassischen Cuvée auf Merlot Basis nachempfunden ist. Pralle Pflaumenfrucht, samtiges Tannin und echte Power; perfekt zu kräftigen Schmorgerichten.

Zum Degustationspaket