to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Bodegas Vega Sindoa

The vineyards for the Vega Sindoa wines are in the heart of Navarre, in the Valle de Nekeas, the valley where the wine lives, as the locals say. The 6th leg of the pilgrim’s path to Santiago de Compostela leads through this charming hilly landscape, where wine has been grown for centuries.

In this area, protected to the north by the Pyrenees, a wide variety of vines – Chardonnay, Viura, Moscatel, Viognier, Tempranillo, Cabernet, Merlot, Garnacha, Syrah and Malbec – enjoy superb climactic and soil conditions. The climate is shaped both by the Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea. The vineyards are situated at altitudes between 450 and 650 metres above sea level, with varying orientations and on very different soils. This wide variety of factors helps to ensure that the individual grape varieties are planted to grow in perfect harmony with their environment.

Red wines from Bodegas Vega Sindoa

In Stock
In Stock
Cabernet Sauvignon/Tempranillo Crianza 2016
Only 1 Bottle
Vegan

from Bodegas Vega Sindoa

In Stock
In Stock
Cabernet Sauvignon/Tempranillo Crianza 2016
Only 1 Bottle
Vegan

The bodega was founded by eight families in the 1980s, after much of their lands had lain fallow because of the rural exodus and price erosion during the crisis in the 1960s. They decided to join forces to revive their heritage the wine-growing culture in the region. And so, in the beginning, under the direction of Paco San Martín, a total of around 160 hectares were planted around the village of Añorbe, just south of Pamplona. The bodega was completed in 1993. Further vineyards and olive groves were added later on. Francisco (Paco) San Martín is still the president and the driving force behind the winery. Standing by his side are general manager Manuel Urricelqui and œnologist Concha Vecino.

The pursuit of high quality is central to the entire production process: diligent work in the vineyards according to integrated production guidelines, low yields and careful vinification. The Vega Sindoa wines are a delight to drink and stand out due to their high quality at a reasonable price.

Producer

Castro Ventosa / Fam. Pérez Pereira

Castro Ventosa / Fam. Pérez Pereira

Read more
Gutiérrez Colosía

Gutiérrez Colosía

Read more
Domaine de Ferrand

Domaine de Ferrand

Philippe Bravay represents the fourth generation of the family that owns Domaine de Ferrand. The winery can be traced back to the 17th century. Philippe’s parents sold the grapes to wine merchants. But he decided to press and bottle his own wine.

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche

Bodegas Vega Sindoa

Les vignobles des vins Vega Sindoa se trouvent au cœur de la Navarre, dans la vallée de Nekeas, la vallée où habite le vin, comme disent les populations autochtones. La 6ème étape sur le chemin de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle longe ce charmant paysage vallonné où l'on pratique la viticulture depuis des siècles.

Dans cette région, abritée au Nord par les Pyrénées, une grande variété de cépages – Chardonnay, Viura, Moscatel, Viognier, Tempranillo, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Garnacha, Syrah et Malbec – trouvent d'excellentes conditions climatiques et pédologiques. Le climat est influencé aussi bien par l'Atlantique que par la Méditerranée. Les vignobles sont situés à des altitudes comprises entre 450 et 650 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, avec différentes orientations et sur des sols très différents. Grâce à cette grande variété de facteurs, la plantation des différents cépages peut être adaptée de manière optimale aux diverses conditions.

Vins rouges de Bodegas Vega Sindoa

de Bodegas Vega Sindoa

La Bodega a été fondée dans les années 1980 par huit familles, après que leur pays se soit retrouvé partiellement en friche à la suite de la crise des années 1960, avec exode rural et baisses de prix. Ils se sont associés pour faire revivre leur patrimoine et la culture viticole de leur région. Au début, sous la direction de Paco San Martín, environ 160 hectares ont été réunis et nouvellement plantés au village d'Añorbe, au sud de Pampelune. La Bodega elle-même a ensuite été terminée en 1993. D'autres vignobles et oliveraies ont été ajoutés plus tard. En tant que président, Francisco (Paco) San Martín est toujours le moteur de ce domaine vinicole. A ses côtés travaillent depuis le début Manuel Urricel, comme directeur général et Concha Vecino, comme œnologue.

Le souci de la qualité maximale passe par l'ensemble du processus de production: un travail minutieux dans les vignobles, dans le respect des directives de la production intégrée, de faibles rendements et une vinification prudente. Les vins Vega Sindoa procurent un immense plaisir et impressionnent par leur grande qualité à un prix modéré.

Producteur

Rusden Wines / Christine & Dennis Canute

Rusden Wines / Christine & Dennis Canute

RUSDEN WINES - Chez soi dans le Nouveau Monde, stylistiquement complètement dans l'Ancien

En 1979, Christine et Dennis Canute ont acheté 40 hectares de vignobles délabrés sur des sols de sable blanc et d’argile, au cœur de la Barossa Valley. Leur projet initial: s’occuper de cette exploitation viticole à titre de loisir, outre la famille et le travail.

en savoir plus
Principe di San Martino

Principe di San Martino

en savoir plus
Quinta das Bandeiras / Fam. Bergqvist

Quinta das Bandeiras / Fam. Bergqvist

en savoir plus