to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Supernatural Wine Co.

For the curious, the cosmopolitan, the devotees of organic and bio-dynamic principles, and most certainly for wine-fanatics: Our novelty from Hawke’s Bay in New Zealand is exceptional, exciting, and always leads to exhilarating discourse.

Just eight hectares of Sauvignon Blanc and a miniature vineyard of under a hectare of Pinot Gris – this is viticulturalist Hayden Penny’s demesne. The first tendrils were planted in 1989 on the Tuki Tuki Hills. In 2004, the Collinge family acquired the estate and planted new vines of Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Gris. The northward vineyards are situated on hillsides with an incline of up to 30%. The calciferous loamy soil with volcanic influences (Green Glow) and sandy loamy soil sitting on a sandstone base (The Supernatural) produce inimitable wines full of character. The climate resembles that of Bordeaux, though a bit cooler overall.

The vineyard boasts an organic certification since 2015. Further advances revolve around bio-dynamic cultivation. The wines are vinified with as little interference as possible, fermented with indigenous yeasts, are barely or not filtered at all, and bottled with minimal amounts of sulphur. Green Glow and Spook Light are fermented on skins and maintained in contact with the lees for a couple of weeks – not unlike red wines, which explains their intense colour. The Pinot Gris, especially, glows in a beautiful red-and-gold shade.

The unconventional closure makes for another eyecatcher, as it is rarely used for wines. Some wine experts regard the crown cork as the superlative wine closure. And should the lights go out, you will have no troubles finding a bottle of Green Glow: it glows in the dark – for any eventualities.

Hawke’s Bay, situated on New Zealand’s northern island, embodies a paradise for spoilt palates, wine aficionados, and friends of nature. The vineyard is set in Millar Road, a wonderful place to spend a few relaxing days. Guests to the villas can expect any luxury conceivable, tastefully furnished surroundings, and a sublime view past the vineyards out onto the unending Pacific Ocean.

www.millarroad.co.nz

Sparkling wines from Supernatural Wine Co.

In Stock
The Super-Nat Pétillant Naturel Sauvignon blanc
Vegan
Certified organic or biodynamic wine

White wines from Supernatural Wine Co.

In Stock
Parker 91 Points
Green Glow Sauvignon blanc
Vegan
Certified organic or biodynamic wine
In Stock
The Supernatural Sauvignon blanc
Vegan
Certified organic or biodynamic wine

Producers

Fattoria Nicodemi / Fam. Nicodemi

Fattoria Nicodemi / Fam. Nicodemi

Read more
Château Les Valentines

Château Les Valentines

Not far from the picturesque towns of Nice and Saint-Tropez, the owners of Château Les Valentines, Gilles and Pascale Pons, produce wines that reflect the summery lightness and intense sensuality of the beautiful Provence countryside.

Read more

Château Fourcas-Borie

The Bruno Borie family, which is also the owner of Château Ducru-Beaucaillou 2e Cru Classé in Saint Julien), acquired the Château Fourcas Dumont in 2009 and from then on named it Château Fourcas-Borie.

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Supernatural Wine Co.

Pour les curieux, les ouverts d’esprit, les adeptes du bio et de la biodynamie et en tout cas pour tous les mordus de vin : ce nouveau domaine de la région de Hawke’s Bay, en Nouvelle-Zélande, est tout à fait passionnant ; il provoque régulièrement des débats qui le sont tout autant.

Seulement huit hectares de Sauvignon Blanc et un mini-vignoble inférieur à un hectare de Pinot Gris, voilà l’empire du vigneron Hayden Penny. Les premiers ceps ont été plantés sur les collines Tuki Tuki en 1989. Quinze ans plus tard, la famille Collinge a fait l’acquisition de la propriété, des nouvelles vignes de Sauvignon Blanc et de Pinot Gris ont alors été plantées. Les vignobles sont orientés au nord sur des coteaux dont la pente atteint jusqu’à 30 % d'inclinaison. Les sols argileux, calcaire et sablonneux contiennent des traces volcaniques (Green Glow) et se situent sur des fondations de grès riches en fossiles (The Supernatural). Ils  produisent des vins de caractère uniques. Le climat ressemble à celui de Bordeaux, en un peu plus frais.

Depuis 2015, le domaine est certifié bio. Les prochaines étapes vont en direction de la biodynamie. Les vins sont élaborés avec le moins d'interventions possible, ils ne fermentent qu’avec la levure naturelle du raisin, ne sont que peu ou pas du tout filtrés, et on ne leur ajoute qu’une dose minimale de souffre. Green Glow et Spook Light fermentent pendant quelques semaines sur leur moût, comme c’est le cas pour le vin rouge, ce qui explique en partie leur couleur intense, en particulier celle du Pinot Gris, qui brille d’un beau rouge doré. Les vins prennent ensuite le temps de vieillir sur les lies fines.

Le bouchon non conventionnel utilisé pour les vins attire aussi le regard. Le bouchon-couronne est considéré par beaucoup de spécialistes comme le plus approprié au vin. Et si la lumière venait à manquer, il vous sera facile de retrouver la bouteille de Green Glow : elle brille dans le noir. 

Hawke's Bay, situé sur l'île nord de la Nouvelle-Zélande, est un paradis pour les palais exigeants, les amateurs de vin et les amoureux de la nature. Le domaine appartient à Millar Road, un endroit merveilleux pour y passer quelques jours de détente. Les villas offrent aux clients tout le confort imaginable. Elles sont décorées avec beaucoup de goût et offrent une vue magnifique sur l'océan Pacifique, au dessus des vignes.

www.millarroad.co.nz

Vins pétillants de Supernatural Wine Co.

In Stock
The Super-Nat Pétillant Naturel Sauvignon blanc
Végan
Vin biologique ou biodynamique certifié

Vins blancs de Supernatural Wine Co.

In Stock
Parker 91 Points
Green Glow Sauvignon blanc
Végan
Vin biologique ou biodynamique certifié
In Stock
The Supernatural Sauvignon blanc
Végan
Vin biologique ou biodynamique certifié

Producteurs

Viñedos Terranoble

Viñedos Terranoble

Très tôt après leur arrivée, les premiers colons espagnols remarquèrent vite que le Chili offrait des conditions idéales pour la culture de la vigne. Dans ce pays de grands contrastes, encastré entre les Andes d’un côté et le Pacifique de l’autre, les influences climatiques, topographiques et géologiques ont des conséquences extrêmes sur ces régions viticoles. TerraNoble dispose de vignes dans trois régions différentes et peut de ce fait offrir aux différents cépages les conditions les plus propices à leur culture.

en savoir plus
Marchesi Alfieri

Marchesi Alfieri

Entre Alba et Asti, à la croisée du Roero, des Langhe et de Monforte, se trouve le charmant village médiéval de San Martino Alfieri. Sur les hauteurs domine le splendide château baroque des Marchesi Alfieri et les bâtiments de l’azienda.

en savoir plus
Wilhelm Marx

Wilhelm Marx

La petite manufacture familiale d'eaux-de-vie Wilhelm Marx est située au cœur de la magnifique forêt bavaroise, entre Ratisbonne et Bodenmais, à proximité du Grand Arber et non loin de la frontière tchèque. À proprement parler, la distillerie est située dans la pittoresque station thermale de Neukirchen, sur domaine bavarois Gut Bärenhof. Une oasis naturelle d'une beauté incomparable.

en savoir plus