to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Marc Almert, ASI Best Sommelier of the World, presents:

 

Wines from overseas

Marc Almert comments on two overseas wines of his Selection: The Chardonnay Carneros from Merryvale Vineyards combines the innovative power of California with the elegance of the terroir. Marcelo Pelleriti's Malbec from the Winemaker Series grows in Mendoza's top region, the Uco Valley, and is elegant, velvety and juicy! It needs two to tango! 

Chardonnay Carneros
Malbec Winemaker Series


 

Spring aperitif

Spring has arrived! Let us welcome him with three fresh, light and fruity wines: A vintage Blanc de Blancs from Champagne’s best communes, presented by Nicolas Feuillatte; the ever-green Pinot Grigio interpreted by Colterenzio’s vintners and a stunning rosé showing that not only Provence produces interesting rosés; here’s a strong example from Navarra from Artazu (in German).

Tasting box


 

 

Champagne in Pink

What goes better with Valentine's Day, the beginning of spring or Mother's Day than fine rosé champagne? Marc Almert presents two exciting and very different champagnes that also offer plenty of enjoyment throughout the year (in German).

Tasting box


 

 

Selection White

Taste three whites, that have left Marc Almert impressed: A very mineralic and complex Saint-Saphorin from Pierre-Luc Leyvraz, the "Roi du Chasselas", a Chenin Blanc from Montlouis by biodynamic producer Chidaine, with a touch of residual sweetness, and – biodynamic as well, but from Bergheim in Alsace – a field blend with immense power from Domaine Marcel Deiss (in German)

Tasting box


 

 

Selection Red

 

Join us on a trip to three often overlooked wine regions and discover three exciting wines that also have a few things in common (in German).

Tasting box


 

 

Classic meets modern

In this package we offer you everything from classic to modern. The fine earthy tones of Nebbiolo - the main grape of Piedmont - are revealed in Morassino's Barbaresco. Ideal with hearty dishes with morels, truffles or other mushrooms. Very classic. On the other hand, the Douro Valley, which for a long time was known only for fortified port wines, and which in recent years has become a producer of exquisite red wines. Quinta de la Rosa has vineyards at high altitudes, with the usual mixed set, i.e. numerous varieties grown together in one vineyard; the aromas of a port with the elegance of a red. A real all-rounder! From the oldest wine-growing region of the southern hemisphere comes the Z of de Toren, which is based on a Bordeaux des Rive Droite, i.e. a classic cuvée on a Merlot basis. Full plum fruit, velvety tannin and real power; perfect with hearty stews (ini German).

Tasting box

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche

Marc Almert, Meilleur Sommelier du Monde ASI, présente:

 

Comment le rosé devient-il rose ?

Marc Almert explique en quelques mots comment le rosé est élaboré.

Château Les Valentines rosé
Le Caprice de Clémentine rosé
Champagne Philipponnat brut Rosé
Cistercien Rosé


 

Apéritif de printemps

Le printemps est là! Accueillons-le donc avec trois vins frais, légers et fruités: Un Blanc de Blancs millésimé de Nicolas Feuillatte, issu des meilleures communes de Champagne; un Pinot Grigio «classique», merveilleusement interprété par les vignerons de Schreckbichl resp. Colterenzio et un rosé passionnant du domaine Artazu (en allemand).

Voir le coffre de dégustation


 

 

Champagne in Pink

Qu'est-ce qui va mieux avec la Saint-Valentin, le début du printemps ou la fête des mères qu'un bon champagne rosé ? Marc Almert présente deux champagnes passionnants et très différents, qui offrent également beaucoup de plaisir tout au long de l'année (en allemand).

Voir le coffret de dégustation


 

 

Sélection Blanc

Dégustez trois vins blancs qui ont particulièrement impressionné Marc Almert ces derniers temps: Un Saint-Saphorin du Roi du Chasselas, Pierre-Luc Leyvraz, très minéral et complexe; un Chenin Blanc de Montlouis par Chidaine, l’adepte de la biodynamie, avec une touche de douceur résiduelle, et également de vinification biodynamique, mais d’Alsace, du Domaine Marcel Deiss: un vin issu d’une vigne complantée, d’une puissance inouïe (en allemand).

Voir le coffret de dégustation


 

 

Sélection Rouge

Accompagnez-nous dans trois régions viticoles souvent oubliées et découvrez trois vins passionnants qui ont aussi quelques points communs (en allemand).

Voir le coffret de dégustation


 

 

Le classique rencontre le moderne

Dans ce coffret de dégustations nous vous proposons tout, du classique au modern. Les fines tonalités terreuses du Nebbiolo - le principal cépage du Piémont - se révèlent dans le Barbaresco du Morassino. Idéal pour les plats forts à base de morilles, de truffes ou d'autres champignons. Très classique. D'autre part, la vallée du Douro, qui pendant longtemps n'était connue que pour ses vins de Porto fortifiés, et qui ces dernières années est devenue un producteur de vins rouges exquis. La Quinta de la Rosa possède des vignobles en haute altitude, avec l'ensemble mixte habituel, c'est-à-dire de nombreux cépages cultivés ensemble dans un même vignoble; les arômes d'un porto avec l'élégance d'un rouge. Un vrai touche-à-tout! De la plus ancienne région viticole de l'hémisphère sud provient le Z von de Toren, qui est basé sur un Bordeaux des Rive Droite, c'est-à-dire une cuvée classique à base de Merlot. Fruits de prune, tanin velouté et vraie puissance; parfait pour les ragoûts forts (en allemand).

Voir le coffret de dégustation