to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Weingut Salzl

The Austrian winery Salzl Seewinkelhof is located in Illmitz, surrounded by the picturesque lakes and plains of the Neusiedlersee-Seewinkel National Park in Burgenland. A good hour’s drive from Vienna lies this family winery that also provides comfortable 4-star accommodation in an attached guesthouse with a pool.

The history of the winery dates back to 1840. Josef Salzl restructured the winery in the 1980s, focusing on the production of high-quality red wines and thus laying the foundation for today’s success. Since 2005, his son Christoph has also been fully involved in the operation of the winery. He is taking over the business step by step in order to continue the family tradition. Three generations are currently working hand in hand to produce authentic wines with the greatest passion and care according to the motto “enjoyment and joie de vivre”.

Since 2009, the wines are vinified in the new winery surrounded by the vineyards of Illmitz. The estate is one of Austria’s flagship wineries, both from an architectural and from a technical point of view. The Salzl family currently cultivates an area of approx. 80 hectares. The focus is on the production of red wines that are known for their tenderness and warmth; typical characteristics of Seewinkel. The dominant variety is the Zweigelt, which is typical for the region because it enjoys ideal conditions in Seewinkel. In addition to Blaufränkisch, the second local grape variety, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Syrah contribute to an international flavour.  Chardonnay is the leading white wine variety.

White wines from Weingut Salzl

In Stock
Chardonnay New Style
Only 6 Bottles
In Stock

Red wines from Weingut Salzl

In Stock

Pannoterra

QWt Burgenland, Salzl Seewinkelhof, 2016, 1500 ml
In Stock
Pannoterra
Only 3 Bottles

Pannoterra

QWt Burgenland, Salzl Seewinkelhof, 2016, 3000 ml
In Stock
Zweigelt Reserve
Only 9 Bottles

Zweigelt Reserve

QWt Burgenland, Salzl Seewinkelhof, 2016, 3000 ml
In Stock

Zweigelt Reserve

QWt Burgenland, Salzl Seewinkelhof, 2016, 1500 ml

Sweet wines from Weingut Salzl

In Stock

Goldene Finesse

QWs Burgenland, Salzl Seewinkelhof, 2015, 375 ml

The Pannonian microclimate in Seewinkel – characterised by dry, hot summers and cold winters as well as the influence of Lake Neusiedl and the Pannonian lowlands – offers unparalleled conditions for the vinification of not only red wines but also white and sweet wines of the highest quality. Another regional peculiarity are the saline lakes of Seewinkel, which give the wines additional elegance, freshness and mineral notes. This is complemented by the perfect combination of fine sandy soils, light gravel soils and dark black earth soils.

If you would like to visit the Burgenland region and sample the wines of Salzl extensively, you should register for a tasting and book one of the beautiful guest rooms.

For more information, please visit:

www.salzl.at

Producers

Nyetimber

Nyetimber

For the last quarter-century, England has played a very special role in the world of wines – an exotic in moist and chilly northern Europe.

Read more
Luc Massy

Luc Massy

Read more
Domaine Bruno Colin

Domaine Bruno Colin

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Weingut Salzl

Le vignoble autrichien de Salzl Seewinkelhof se trouve à Illmitz, au milieu des lacs et des plaines pittoresques du parc national de Neusiedlersee-Seewinkel dans le Burgenland. Situé à une bonne heure de voiture de Vienne, ce domaine viticole familial propose en annexe une confortable pension 4 étoiles avec piscine.

L'histoire de ce domaine viticole remonte à 1840. Josef Salzl a donné une nouvelle orientation au domaine dans les années 1980, il s'est concentré sur la production de vins rouges de haute qualité et a ainsi jeté les bases de la réussite actuelle. Depuis 2005, son fils Christoph s'est aussi pleinement impliqué dans le domaine. Il reprend l'exploitation étape par étape, afin de perpétuer la tradition familiale. Actuellement, trois générations travaillent main dans la main, avec la plus grande passion et beaucoup de soin, pour produire des vins authentiques sous la devise "Plaisir et joie de vivre."

Depuis 2009, les vins sont vinifiés dans le nouveau chai, au milieu des vignobles d'Illmitz. L'exploitation compte parmi les domaines viticoles phares de l'Autriche, tant sur le plan architectural que sur le plan technique. La famille Salzl gère actuellement une superficie viticole d'environ 80 hectares. L'accent est mis sur la production de vins rouges renommés pour leur douceur et leur chaleur; caractéristiques typiques du Seewinkel. Le cépage phare est le Zweigelt, typique de la région, celui-ci trouvant dans le Seewinkel des conditions idéales. Outre la deuxième variété de raisins de la région le Blaufränkisch, le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Merlot et la Syrah apportent un style international. En ce qui concerne le vin blanc, c'est le Chardonnay qui donne le ton.

Vins blancs de Weingut Salzl

In Stock

Vins rouges de Weingut Salzl

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
Zweigelt Reserve
Plus que 3 Bouteilles

Le microclimat pannonien du Seewinkel – caractérisé par des étés chauds et secs et des hivers froids, ainsi que l'influence du Neusiedlersee et la basse plaine pannonienne, permettent comme dans pratiquement aucune autre région vinicole au monde, de vinifier, outre du vin rouge, aussi bien du vin blanc que du vin doux de grande classe. Il existe une autre particularité régionale, les "Salzlacken" (petits lacs salés) du Seewinkel, qui confèrent également aux vins élégance, fraîcheur et quelques notes minérales. Et puis, il y a en outre la composition optimale des sols, du sable fin aux sombres terres noires, en passant par les terroirs de petits graviers.

Si vous voulez un jour voyager dans la région de Burgenland et déguster généreusement les vins de Salzl, vous devez vous inscrire pour une dégustation et réserver l'une des magnifiques chambres d'hôtes.

Plus d'infos sur le site:

www.salzl.at

Producteurs

Roland und Karin Lenz

Roland und Karin Lenz

Qui prétend qu'en Mostindien, comme on appelle de manière ironique la Thurgovie, il n'y a que des pommes, se trompe bien sûr. Par un beau dimanche matin, enfilez vos chaussures de randonnée et partez pour Kartause Ittigen. Le complexe vaut la peine d'être vu et vous pourrez vous offrir un café chaud avant de commencer. De là, le sentier mène à Ossingen à travers la forêt et les vignes du magnifique site d'Iselisberg, idéalement orienté vers le sud. La récompense, c'est un merveilleux panorama et entre-deux, une intéressante dégustation de vin, chez Karin et Roland Lenz par exemple.

en savoir plus
Maria Casanovas

Maria Casanovas

en savoir plus
Cascina Morassino / R. & M. Bianco

Cascina Morassino / R. & M. Bianco

en savoir plus