to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Kamptal

Kamptal: a dynamic atmosphere north of the Danube

With an ever-growing number of leading vintners, Kamptal has increasingly stood out in recent years from the shadow of the legendary Wachau region. The basis for this are the various terroirs in this broad-ranging valley. At Loisium, the region is also host to a spectacular, futuristic visitor center.

White wines from Kamptal

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

Rosé wines from Kamptal

In Stock
Cistercien Rosé 2021
Only 9 Bottles
Vegan
In Stock

Red wines from Kamptal

In Stock

Zweigelt 2021

Schlosskellerei Gobelsburg, 750 ml
In Stock
Cuvée Bertrand 2017
Only 8 Bottles
Vegan
In Stock
In Stock

Sweet wines from Kamptal

In Stock

At 3,000 hectares, the Kamptal region has almost three times the cultivation area of the Wachau. While wines from the Wachau have been known since the middle ages, crus from Kamptal have only become more visible to wine enthusiasts only in recent decades. With a share of 50 percent of the cultivation area, Grüne Veltliner is clearly the main variety, yielding radiant wines with an animating balance between fruity freshness and peppery spice.

Top location: Heiligenstein

The Rieslings from Heiligenstein in particular, from the wine village of Zöbing, already hold a mythical reputation among connoisseurs. The unique terroir here is characterized by desert sand that became rock around 280 million years ago due to volcanic activity. This weathered desert sandstone results in very finely spiced Rieslings with unique mineral character.

The Kamptal region has had a designation of origin for Grüner Veltliner and Riesling since 2009. The Kamptal DAC brings delicately dry wines to the market; DAC (Districtus Austriae Controllatus) Reserve signifies crus from the best locations.

Warm days, cool nights

The Kamp, which gives the wine region its name, flows 150 kilometers from north to south, until it joins the Danube near the town of Krems. In the valley, airflows from the Pannonian Basin during the day provide for a warm climate. Fresh breezes from the Waldviertel to the northwest cause significant cooling at night. Striking temperature differences between night and day, a moderate annual mean temperature of nine degrees Celsius, and annual precipitation of 550 millimeters per year per square metre are all ideal for cultivating superior white wines.

Soil conditions are markedly diverse. In addition to the weathered desert sandstone of Heiligenberg, there are also locations where gneiss, sandstone, loess or gravel predominate.

Subregion

St-Emilion
Bordeaux

St-Emilion

Saint-Emilion: unique Bordeaux idyll

Read more
Rías Baixas
Galicia

Rías Baixas

Rias Baixas: with the crispness of the cool Atlantic

Read more
St-Estèphe
Bordeaux

St-Estèphe

Saint-Estèphe: classic, full of vim and vigor

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Kamptal

Kamptal: une grande dynamique au nord du Danube

Durant les dernières années, avec son nombre en croissance constante de très bons vignerons, le Kamptal est sorti tout doucement de l’ombre jetée par le légendaire Wachau. Il présente aujourd’hui une grande richesse de crus, grâce aux nombreux terroirs différents que propose cette large vallée, principalement issus des deux cépages phares: le Grüner Veltliner et le Riesling. De plus, avec le «Loisium», la région possède un spectaculaire centre futuriste pour les visiteurs.

Vins blancs de Kamptal

In Stock
Grüner Veltliner Tradition
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Ried Grub 1. Lage Grüner Veltliner
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Parker 92 Points
Ried Heiligenstein 1. Lage Riesling
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Parker 90 Points
Grüner Veltliner Langenlois
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée

Vins rosés de Kamptal

In Stock
Cistercien Rosé
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée

Vins rouges de Kamptal

In Stock
Cuvée Bertrand
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Merlot Privatkeller
Plus que 2 Bouteilles
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
St. Laurent Reserve
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Cuvée Bertrand
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée

Vins doux de Kamptal

In Stock
Parker 90 Points
Grüner Veltliner Eiswein
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée

Avec 3'800 hectares, le Kamptal dispose d’un vignoble presque trois fois plus gros que la Wachau. Bien que celui-ci était déjà connu au moyen-âge, les crus du Kamptal ne se sont fait connaître du grand public qu’au cours des dernières décennies. Le Grüner Veltliner y est clairement le cépage phare, représentant plus de 50% de la surface exploitée, et il produit ici des vins éclatants à l’équilibre subtil entre fraîcheur fruitée et épice poivrée.

Heiligenstein: un terroir unique

Les Rieslings de l’Heiligenstein, près du petit village viticole de Zöbing, jouissent déjà auprès des connaisseurs d’une réputation quasi magique. Ce terroir unique est marqué par du sable désertique, transformé ici en roche par l’activité volcanique il y a 280 millions d’années. Sur ce sol de roche effritée, naissent des Rieslings doucement épicés marqués par une minéralité individuelle.

Le Kamptal dispose depuis 2009 d’une appellation contrôlée pour le Grüner Veltliner et le Riesling. Le Kamptal DAC implique des vins secs tout en filigrane, alors que le Kamptal DAC Reserve, implique des crus de caractère issus des meilleurs terroirs.

Journées chaudes, nuits froides

La rivière Kamp qui donne son nom à la vallée, coule sur 150 kilomètres du nord au sud, avant de se jeter dans le Danube à hauteur de la ville de Krems. Pendant la journée, des masses d’air venant des plaines pannoniennes procurent à la vallée un climat chaud. La nuit, par contre, une brise fraîche venue du Waldviertel au nord-ouest, fait baisser les températures considérablement. Ces amplitudes thermiques marquées entre le jour et la nuit, la température annuelle moyenne de 9°C et les précipitations annuelles de 550 millimètres au mètre carré, constituent les conditions idéales pour la confection de vins blancs de grande qualité.

Les sols sont extrêmement variés. Si la roche effritée de sable désertique domine au Heiligenstein, il existe d’autres terroirs marqués par le gneiss, le grès, le lœss ou le gravier.

Sous-régions

Côte Chalonnaise
Bourgogne

Côte Chalonnaise

Côte Chalonnaise: des crus de caractère francs

en savoir plus
Ribera del Duero
Castilla y León

Ribera del Duero

Ribera del Duero: le tempérament espagnol à l’état liquide

en savoir plus
Maule
Valle Central

Maule

Le Maule: le cœur de la viticulture chilienne

en savoir plus