to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Weingut Rings

Weingut Rings, part of the Palatinate’s vineyard premier league, lies embedded in the sun-drenched Palatinate, right in the middle of the Freinsheim winegrowing district. For more than a decade, the new generation of the Rings family has been passionately concentrating on the ecological production of high quality dry wines. The hallmarks of Weingut Rings are well-balanced, dense wines with pronounced character and great cellar potential.

The Palatinate region, also known as the German Tuscany, really is a charming district. Its mild climate enables almond trees to blossom, figs and bergamot oranges to ripen, pines and cypress trees to grow and the finest wines to thrive. No wonder that the Romans felt so at home here!

The Rings family are based in Freinsheim, a few kilometres north of the small and picturesque spa town of Bad Dürkheim. In 2008, brothers Andreas and Steffen took over responsibility of the vineyard from their parents. The two highly qualified vintners restructured the entire production so that the company would carry out its own bottling. Before this, their father exclusively produced cask wine, as well as being involved in fruit cultivation. Their indefatigable striving for quality ensured that experts soon took notice. Quite deservedly, in 2012 the brothers were awarded the German Red Wine Award for their Portugieser Reserve 2009, and were therefore distinguished as THE newcomers. In 2015, the estate was accepted into the VDP (Association of German Prädikat Wine Estates), and in 2017 was distinguished with 4 grapes by the Gault-Millau Wine Guide.

The original 12 hectares has since been expanded by a further 19 hectares. The estate owns high quality vineyards in the municipalities of Freinsheim, Ungstein and Kallstadt, and which have completely different soil properties. The most well-known sites are: in Freinsheim Das Kreuz, in Ungstein the Weilberg (around the Roman villa with its sensational view of the lowlands) and in Kallstadt the Saumagen. For a long time now, the brothers have been employing organic cultivation methods, and are currently in the process of becoming a certified organic winery. Their approach is to interfere with vinification as little as possible. The grape musts are fermented spontaneously without the addition of yeasts, and are in part only lightly filtered, or not at all. The yields are strictly controlled, and especially in the case of the single vineyard wines are kept very low.

The range of grape varieties grown includes international varieties such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinot Noir, Merlot and Cabernet Franc, as well as varieties typical of this region, such as Riesling, Silvaner, Saint Laurent and Dornfelder.

Steffen and Andreas Rings’ motivation is to coax out the unique character of every site or indeed plot, and so to add their personal signature to each of their wines.

White wines from Weingut Rings

In Stock

Grauburgunder 2020

QbA Pfalz, Weingut Rings, 750 ml
In Stock

Grauburgunder 2019

QbA Pfalz, Weingut Rings, 750 ml
In Stock
Riesling Weilberg 2015
Only 2 Bottles
Vegan

Riesling Weilberg 2015

QbA Pfalz, Weingut Rings, 750 ml
In Stock
Riesling Weilberg 2016
Only 23 Bottles
Vegan

Riesling Weilberg 2016

QbA Pfalz, Weingut Rings, 750 ml

Red wines from Weingut Rings

In Stock

Roter Satz 2015

QbA Pfalz, Weingut Rings, 750 ml
In Stock
Kallstadter Saumagen Spätburgunder (rot) 2014
Only 6 Bottles
Vegan
In Stock
In Stock

Das kleine Kreuz 2017

QbA Pfalz, Weingut Rings, 750 ml

from Weingut Rings

In Stock

Grauburgunder 2020

QbA Pfalz, Weingut Rings, 750 ml
In Stock
Kallstadter Saumagen Spätburgunder (rot) 2014
Only 6 Bottles
Vegan
In Stock

Das kleine Kreuz 2017

QbA Pfalz, Weingut Rings, 750 ml
In Stock
Riesling Weilberg 2016
Only 23 Bottles
Vegan

Riesling Weilberg 2016

QbA Pfalz, Weingut Rings, 750 ml

Producer

Paolo Conterno / Fam. Conterno

Paolo Conterno / Fam. Conterno

Giorgio Conterno and his Baroli from Piedmont, is one of Baur au Lac Vins' long-standing partners. He talks about his new Tuscan passion with beaming eyes:

Read more
Park

Park

For many years Baur au Lac Wines has been Switzerland's exclusive importer of the sumptuous Cognacs created by Dominic Park. The story goes back to the 1990s when Dominic Park decided to leave his job as a wine trader in London to create his own cognac house with the style he wanted. This is summed up by a very clean vision of what cognac should be: insist on the best origins and a very precise distillation and ageing to give a high-class product in a modern, elegant bottle.

Read more
Viñedos y Bodegas García Figuero

Viñedos y Bodegas García Figuero

The history of this Bodega is a prime example of those who do not let themselves be led astray, consistently and persistently go their own way, remain faithful to their convictions and who then reap the well-deserved success.

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche

Weingut Rings

Le domaine viticole Rings, membre de la Ligue des meilleurs vignobles du Palatinat, est situé dans le Palatinat choyé par le soleil, au milieu de la commune viticole de Freinsheim. Depuis plus d'une décennie, la nouvelle génération de la famille Rings se concentre passionnément sur la production écologique de vins secs de haute qualité. Le fleuron du domaine Rings est constitué de vins denses et équilibrés avec un caractère marqué et un fort potentiel de conservation.

Le Palatinat, également appelé la Toscane allemande, est vraiment une région envoûtante. Son climat doux fait fleurir les amandiers, mûrir les figues et les bergamotiers, pousser les pins et les cyprès et prospérer les meilleurs vins. Pas étonnant que les Romains se soient sentis ici comme chez eux !

Freinsheim se trouve à quelques kilomètres au nord de la pittoresque ville thermale de Bad Dürkheim, où réside la famille Rings. Les deux frères Andreas et Steffen ont repris en 2008 la responsabilité commune du vignoble de leurs parents. Les deux vignerons parfaitement formés ont passé toute la production en auto-remplissage. Le père Rings produisait auparavant exclusivement du vin en tonneaux et il était engagé dans la culture fruitière. La recherche infatigable de la qualité des deux frères a bientôt attiré l'attention des spécialistes. Ils ont reçu en 2012 le Prix mérité du vin rouge allemand pour leur Portugieser Reserve 2009 et ils ont été désignés DIE Newcomer. En 2015, le domaine a été inscrit dans le VDP (Vereinigung der deutschen Prädikatsweingüter, association des domaines allemands de qualité) et il a été distingué avec 4 raisins par le Gault-Millau Wine Guide en 2017.

Aux 12 hectares d'autrefois sont venus s'ajouter entre temps 19 autres hectares. Le domaine viticole possède de précieux vignobles dans les communes de Freinsheim, Ungstein et Kallstadt avec des caractéristiques de sol totalement différentes. Les emplacements connus sont : à Freinsheim Das Kreuz, à Ungstein le Weilberg (autour de la villa romaine avec une vue sensationnelle sur le plateau) et à Kallstadt le Saumagen. Les frères utilisent depuis longtemps des techniques de culture biologiques et ils préparent actuellement le passage à la viticulture biologique certifiée. Il y a aussi peu d'interventions que possible pendant la vinification. Les moûts sont fermentés spontanément sans ajout de levures de culture et en partie seulement légèrement filtrés ou pas du tout . Les rendements sont strictement contrôlés et maintenus très bas surtout pour les vins de terroir.

La palette de cépages comporte aussi bien des cépages internationaux comme le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Pinot Noir, le Merlot et le Cabernet Franc que des cépages typiques de cette région que sont le Riesling, le Sylvaner, le Saint Laurent et le Dornfelder.

La motivation de Steffen und Andreas Rings est d'élaborer le caractère unique de chaque emplacement et même chaque parcelle pour ajouter à chaque vin leur propre signature.

Producteur

Brivio / Gialdi

Brivio / Gialdi

La plupart des œnophiles suisses connaissent bien Guido Brivio. A l'étranger, en revanche, ce n'est qu'après de nombreuses années que les amateurs et professionnels du vin de New York ou de Londres en ont fait un secret bien gardé, issu d'un petit coin méconnu dans le grand monde du vin.

en savoir plus
Massena / Jaysen Collins

Massena / Jaysen Collins

Dan Standish et Jaysen Collins se sont rencontrés au lycée déjà. À la fin des années 1990, ils décident de produire leur propre vin ensemble. Récemment, Jaysen Collins a repris la direction du projet «Massena». Leurs raisins, ils se les procurent auprès de producteurs sélectionnés à Greenock, Kalimna et à Koonunga Hill, au nord-ouest de Barossa Valley.

en savoir plus
Tenuta Castello di Morcote

Tenuta Castello di Morcote

Le vignoble de Tenuta Castello di Morcote est considéré comme l'un des plus beaux du Tessin. Situé à environ 200 mètres au-dessus du village pittoresque de Vico Morcote, il offre une vue à couper le souffle sur les montagnes et le lac de Lugano. Au milieu de ce vignoble se trouvent les ruines du Castello di Morcote.

en savoir plus