to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Bodegas Ribas

The island wines from Mallorca have been blessed for years with high quality and Mediterranean charm. Along with Syrah, Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon, it is above all the indigenous varieties such as Mantonegro, Gargollassa, Callet and Prensal blanc, that make Mallorca a true “treasure island”. Grapes that exist only here reflect the unmistakable character of this unique wine island. 

The Ribas winery in Consell has been preserving these Mallorcan treasures for more than 300 years. It is the oldest winery on the island, and it features a stately mansion from the 18th century. The first vines were planted by Pedro Ribas in 1711. There are now 40 hectares, located approximately 150 metres above sea level, on sandy, calcareous and sometimes very stony soils, which are farmed with certified organic methods. 

White wines from Bodegas Ribas

In Stock

Ribas blanco 2019

VdT, Ribas, 750 ml
CHF 24.50

Rosé wines from Bodegas Ribas

In Stock

Ribas rosado 2020

VdT, Ribas, 750 ml
CHF 24.–
In Stock

Ribas rosado 2019

VdT, Ribas, 750 ml
CHF 24.–

Red wines from Bodegas Ribas

In Stock

Ribas de Cabrera 2018

VdT, Ribas, 750 ml
CHF 87.–
In Stock

Sió 2017

VdT, Ribas, 6000 ml
CHF 379.–
In Stock

Sió 2018

VdT, Ribas, 3000 ml
CHF 199.–
In Stock

Ribas Negre 2018

VdT, Ribas, 750 ml
CHF 25.–

from Bodegas Ribas

In Stock

Ribas rosado 2020

VdT, Ribas, 750 ml
CHF 24.–
In Stock

Ribas de Cabrera 2018

VdT, Ribas, 750 ml
CHF 87.–
In Stock

Sió 2017

VdT, Ribas, 6000 ml
CHF 379.–
In Stock

Ribas blanco 2019

VdT, Ribas, 750 ml
CHF 24.50

It is run by the siblings Xavier and Araceli Ribas under the watchful eye of their mother, María Antonia Oliver. Araceli learned her trade from Bob Levi at the world-famous Harlan estate in Napa Valley and from René Barbier, one of the great pioneers of the Priorat, while Xavier gained experience in France and New Zealand.  

Ribas strongly promotes the indigenous grape Mantonegro and is working on its improvement through selection. It is not easy to tame. The maturity is not uniform, the harvest taking consequently a great deal of time. The oldest vines are over 80 years old. Thanks to strict yield regulation, the Mantonegro produces a full-fledged, elegant wine. In the assemblage with varieties such as Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Syrah, exceptional blends with structure and character are produced. 

 

Producer

Azienda Agricola Il Paratino

Azienda Agricola Il Paratino

Read more
Champagne Augustin

Champagne Augustin

When the paths of Emmanuelle and Marc crossed, two champagne houses that had existed for four and five generations respectively came together. It was a union that gave birth to a shared passion: Champagne Augustin.

Read more
Domaine Marcel Deiss

Domaine Marcel Deiss

The Alsace's true heart beats in Jean-Michel Deiss' wines!

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche

Bodegas Ribas

Voilà des années que les vins de Majorque séduisent par leur grande qualité et leur charme tout méditerranéen. Outre la Syrah, le Merlot et le Cabernet Sauvignon, ce sont surtout les cépages autochtones Mantonegro, Gargollassa, Callet et Prensal blanc qui font de Majorque une véritable île au trésor. Des cépages qu’on ne trouve qu’ici et qui reflètent indiscutablement le caractère de ces vins uniques.

Le domaine Ribas à Consell veille sur ces trésors majorquins depuis plus de trois cents ans. Il s’agit de la plus ancienne cave viticole de l’île, sise dans une majestueuse propriété du XVIIIème siècle. Les premières vignes ont été plantées en 1711 par Pedro Ribas. Le domaine compte aujourd’hui 40 hectares situés à environ 150 mètres d’altitude sur des sols sableux et calcaires, parfois très caillouteux, exploités selon des méthodes biologiques certifiées.

Vins blancs de Bodegas Ribas

Vins rosés de Bodegas Ribas

Vins rouges de Bodegas Ribas

de Bodegas Ribas

La maison est dirigée par Xavier Ribas et sa sœur Araceli, sous l’œil vigilant de leur mère María Antonia Oliver. Araceli a fait ses armes auprès de Bob Levy, de la célébrissime Harlan Estate dans la Napa Valley, et de René Barbier, l’un des grands pionniers du Priorat, tandis que Xavier a acquis son expérience en France et en Nouvelle-Zélande.

Ribas se fait le champion du cépage autochtone Mantonegro et travaille à son amélioration par sélection. Pas facile à apprivoiser, il mûrit de façon inégale, si bien que les vendanges exigent beaucoup de temps. Les plus vieilles vignes ont plus de 80 ans. Le Mantonegro donne un vin original et élégant à condition d’en réguler sévèrement le rendement. Par assemblage avec des cépages tels que le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Merlot et la Syrah, on obtient des crus exceptionnels, bien structurés et pleins de caractère.

 

Producteur

4G Wines

4G Wines

G. est en très bonne voie de devenir LE Premier Cru du Cap et même le vin culte d’Afrique du Sud, et ce non pas parce qu’une tradition centenaire le précède. Non, c’est tout le contraire.

En savoir plus
Duckhorn Vineyards

Duckhorn Vineyards

Fondé par Dan et Margaret Duckhorn en 1976, Duckhorn Vineyards s'est imposé en près de cinquante ans comme l'un des premiers producteurs de vins de la Napa Valley en Amérique du Nord.  

En savoir plus
Principe di San Martino

Principe di San Martino

En savoir plus