to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

San Patrignano

Between Rimini and San Marino, not far from the loud and lively beaches of the Adriatic Sea, lies San Patrignano. This rather unconventional village with between 1600 and 2000 inhabitants was founded in 1978 by Vincenzo Muccioli and like-minded people with the aim of offering young people in need a new future through work and vocational training.

Besides horse breeding, viticulture was one of the first successful activities in this rehabilitation project for people suffering from drug addiction. The renowned Italian œnologist and consultant Riccardo Cotarella most certainly played a decisive role in the success of the wines on the market.

Around 100 hectares on the hills of the town of Coriano are planted with Sangiovese, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc, Petit Verdot, Sauvignon Blanc and Chardonnay. The climate under the influence of the nearby sea and the limestone and clay-rich soils offer ideal conditions for wine-growing. Under professional management, the vineyards are lovingly maintained by the young men and women according to organic guidelines.

White wines from San Patrignano

In Stock

Aulente bianco 2018

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml
In Stock

Aulente bianco 2017

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml
In Stock

Vie 2017

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml

Red wines from San Patrignano

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

Noi 2016

DOC Colli di Rimini, San Patrignano, 1500 ml

from San Patrignano

In Stock
In Stock

Aulente bianco 2018

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml
In Stock
In Stock

Vie 2017

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml

The best Sangiovese grapes for the Avi are selected from the oldest plots. This wine is dedicated to the founder Vincenzo (a Vincenzo = Avi) and bears a different label every year, which is designed by an artist. Montepirolo is a wine from a single vineyard of the same name that grows Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc and Merlot. Both wines are regularly awarded 3 Bicchieri by Gambero Rosso. Other wines include Noi, a blend of Sangiovese with Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot, whose name reflects the community (noi = we) of San Patrignano, and Vie (= the ways), a full-bodied Sauvignon Blanc. The Aulente bianco and rosso complete the range.

San Patrignano not only cultivates wine, but also has various workshops, a bakery, a cheese dairy and a large farm. The village largely operates as a self-sufficient business and also generates a considerable proportion of its necessary financial means through the sale of its products. This also includes two restaurants: the unpretentious Sp.accio and the fine dining ristorante with the evocative name Vite (vines, life). Sp.accio features a pizzeria, a lounge bar and a shop where you can buy all the products made in San Patrignano, ranging from textiles, leather goods and even furniture to vegetables, preserves, honey, various meat products and cheese. Vite, at the top of the hill of Montepirolo, with a spacious terrace and a view of the vines, offers sophisticated, imaginative cuisine and a refined service under the direction of Chef Fabio Rossi. Of course, both locations mostly serve locally grown produce.

Throughout the almost 40 years since its foundation, 26,000 young people have spent one to four years in this special place and have been able to participate free of charge in rehabilitation programmes and vocational training in more than 50 professions. Over 70% of them have managed to rekindle their faith in themselves and now lead new, healthy lives out in the world. San Patrignano is an NGO recognised by the UN. We support this impressive work with every bottle of San Patrignano that we enjoy.

www.sanpatrignano.org
www.ristorantevite.it
​​​​​​​
www.spaccio.sanpatrignano.org/it

Producer

Paladin

Paladin

The vineyards of the Paladin winery are located in the border area between the Eastern Veneto and Friuli, where wine was already being grown in Roman times. At that time, the wines of this area were shipped in amphorae from the nearby sea ports to Rome, as reported by the historian Pliny.

Read more
Quinta das Bandeiras / Fam. Bergqvist

Quinta das Bandeiras / Fam. Bergqvist

Read more
Susana Balbo Wines

Susana Balbo Wines

The mighty Aconcagua watches over the plain of Mendoza, 1000 kilometres from Argentina’s capital Buenos Aires. A barren, semi-arid land where Jesuits and Franciscans, after the Spanish conquest in the 16th century, discovered favourable natural conditions for viticulture.

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

San Patrignano

Entre Rimini et San Marino, non loin des plages de l'Adriatique chaudes et animées en été, se trouve San Patrignano. C'est un village peu banal de 1600 à 2000 habitants, qui fut crée en 1978 par Vincenzo Muccioli et ses pairs, avec pour objectif d'offrir à des jeunes et à des nécessiteux de nouvelles perspectives d'avenir, avec du travail et des formations.

Outre l'élevage des chevaux, la viticulture a été l'une des premières activités florissantes de ce projet d'aide aux toxicomanes. Le célèbre œnologue et consultant italien Riccardo Cotarella a certainement participé aussi au succès des vins sur le marché.

Sur les collines de la commune de Corianon, environ 100 hectares sont plantés de Sangiovese, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon et Cabernet Franc, Petit Verdot, Sauvignon Blanc et Chardonnay. Le climat sous l'influence de la mer toute proche, ainsi que les sols calcaires et limoneux, sont idéaux pour la viticulture. Gérées par des professionnels, les vignes sont soignées avec amour par des jeunes, hommes et femmes, selon des normes biologiques.

Vins blancs de San Patrignano

In Stock
Aulente bianco
Plus que 22 Bouteilles
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Aulente bianco
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Vie
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée

Vins rouges de San Patrignano

In Stock
Noi
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Sangiovese di Romagna Aulente
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Sangiovese di Romagna Avi
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée
In Stock
Montepirolo
Végan
Production intégrée certifiée

Les meilleurs raisins Sangiovese pour l'Avi sont sélectionnés sur les parcelles les plus anciennes. Ce vin est dédié au fondateur, Vincenzo  – a Vincenzo = Avi – et porte chaque année une étiquette différente dessinée par un artiste. Le Montepirolo est un vin du terroir du même nom, sur lequel prospèrent le Cabernet Sauvignon, le Cabernet Franc et le Merlot. Le Gambero Rosso récompense régulièrement ces deux vins par 3 Bicchieri. Les autres vins sont le Noi, un mélange de Sangiovese, de Cabernet Sauvignon et de Merlot, dont le nom rappelle la communauté (noi = nous) de San Patrignano, et le Vie (= les chemins), un Sauvignon Blanc puissant. L'Aulente blanc et rouge complètent cette palette.

San Patrignano ne pratique pas seulement la viticulture, mais possède également divers ateliers, comme une boulangerie, une fromagerie et une vaste exploitation agricole. Le village fonctionne en grande partie en tant qu'entreprise autosuffisante et génère également, via la vente des produits, une partie considérable des ressources financières nécessaires. Le complexe abrite également deux restaurants: le Sp.accio, tout en simplicité, et le Fine Dining Ristorante au nom significatif de Vite (vigne, vie). Le Sp.accio vous propose une pizzeria, un bar lounge, et une boutique où l'on peut acquérir tous les produits fabriqués à San Patrignano, des textiles jusqu'aux légumes, conserves, miel, divers produits à base de viande et fromages, en passant par des articles en cuir et même des meubles. Le Vite, situé tout en haut de la colline de Montepirolo, avec sa gigantesque terrasse et sa vue sur les vignes,  propose, sous la férule du Chef Fabio Rossi, une cuisine de grande qualité emplie de fantaisie, le tout avec un service soigné. Bien sûr, ce sont les propres produits qui sont largement utilisés dans ces deux endroits.

Durant les 40 années qui ont suivi sa création, 26.000  jeunes ont passé un à quatre ans dans ce lieu si particulier et ont pu participer gratuitement à des programmes de de réadaptation, ainsi qu'à des formations dans plus de 50 professions. Plus de 70 % d'entre eux ont réussi à retrouver la confiance en soi et ont pu mener de nouveau une vie saine dans le monde extérieur. San Patrignano est une ONG reconnue par l'ONU. Chaque fois que nous dégustons une bouteille de San Patrignano, nous apportons notre soutien à cette œuvre impressionnante.

www.sanpatrignano.org
www.ristorantevite.it
www.spaccio.sanpatrignano.org/it

Producteurs

Quinta dos Roques

en savoir plus
Merryvale Vineyards

Merryvale Vineyards

Le jeune Suisse Jack Schlatter émigre à Dallas dans les années 50, pour y décrocher un emploi dans le commerce du coton. Plus tard, il part pour Mexico et São Paulo (en tant que torréfacteur) et revint ensuite à Zurich, afin de mettre en place un commerce de coton vers le Bloc de l'Est. Ce faisant, il a toujours gardé un pied à Dallas où il est entré dans le secteur de l'immobilier. Dès le début, il a aussi été attiré par le commerce du vin. Toutefois, il a dû patienter quelques temps avant de faire la connaissance de Bill, l'ancien propriétaire de Merryvale.

en savoir plus
Standish / Dan Standish

Standish / Dan Standish

La Standish Wine Company a été fondée en 1999 par Dan Standish, qui a débuté avec une petite parcelle familiale de Shiraz presque centenaire, en plein cœur de la Barossa Valley, plus précisément dans la sous-région de Vine Vale. Dan représente la sixième génération d’immigrants installés ici en 1848. Au fil de sa carrière, il a acquis de l’expérience non seulement dans son propre pays, mais aussi en Californie, en Espagne et en France. Il voue d’ailleurs une passion aux grands vins de la vallée du Rhône.

en savoir plus