to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

San Patrignano

Between Rimini and San Marino, not far from the loud and lively beaches of the Adriatic Sea, lies San Patrignano. This rather unconventional village with between 1600 and 2000 inhabitants was founded in 1978 by Vincenzo Muccioli and like-minded people with the aim of offering young people in need a new future through work and vocational training.

Besides horse breeding, viticulture was one of the first successful activities in this rehabilitation project for people suffering from drug addiction. The renowned Italian œnologist and consultant Riccardo Cotarella most certainly played a decisive role in the success of the wines on the market.

Around 100 hectares on the hills of the town of Coriano are planted with Sangiovese, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc, Petit Verdot, Sauvignon Blanc and Chardonnay. The climate under the influence of the nearby sea and the limestone and clay-rich soils offer ideal conditions for wine-growing. Under professional management, the vineyards are lovingly maintained by the young men and women according to organic guidelines.

White wines from San Patrignano

In Stock

Aulente bianco 2018

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml
In Stock
Aulente bianco 2017
Only 14 Bottles
Vegan

Aulente bianco 2017

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml
In Stock

Vie 2017

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml

Red wines from San Patrignano

In Stock
Sangiovese di Romagna Aulente 2018
Only 3 Bottles
Vegan
In Stock
In Stock

Noi 2016

DOC Colli di Rimini, San Patrignano, 1500 ml
In Stock

from San Patrignano

In Stock

Aulente bianco 2018

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml
In Stock
In Stock

Vie 2017

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 750 ml
In Stock
Sangiovese di Romagna Aulente 2018
Only 3 Bottles
Vegan

The best Sangiovese grapes for the Avi are selected from the oldest plots. This wine is dedicated to the founder Vincenzo (a Vincenzo = Avi) and bears a different label every year, which is designed by an artist. Montepirolo is a wine from a single vineyard of the same name that grows Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc and Merlot. Both wines are regularly awarded 3 Bicchieri by Gambero Rosso. Other wines include Noi, a blend of Sangiovese with Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot, whose name reflects the community (noi = we) of San Patrignano, and Vie (= the ways), a full-bodied Sauvignon Blanc. The Aulente bianco and rosso complete the range.

San Patrignano not only cultivates wine, but also has various workshops, a bakery, a cheese dairy and a large farm. The village largely operates as a self-sufficient business and also generates a considerable proportion of its necessary financial means through the sale of its products. This also includes two restaurants: the unpretentious Sp.accio and the fine dining ristorante with the evocative name Vite (vines, life). Sp.accio features a pizzeria, a lounge bar and a shop where you can buy all the products made in San Patrignano, ranging from textiles, leather goods and even furniture to vegetables, preserves, honey, various meat products and cheese. Vite, at the top of the hill of Montepirolo, with a spacious terrace and a view of the vines, offers sophisticated, imaginative cuisine and a refined service under the direction of Chef Fabio Rossi. Of course, both locations mostly serve locally grown produce.

Throughout the almost 40 years since its foundation, 26,000 young people have spent one to four years in this special place and have been able to participate free of charge in rehabilitation programmes and vocational training in more than 50 professions. Over 70% of them have managed to rekindle their faith in themselves and now lead new, healthy lives out in the world. San Patrignano is an NGO recognised by the UN. We support this impressive work with every bottle of San Patrignano that we enjoy.

www.sanpatrignano.org
www.ristorantevite.it
​​​​​​​
www.spaccio.sanpatrignano.org/it

Producer

Roland und Karin Lenz

Roland und Karin Lenz

In 1994, while Roland Lenz was still studying oenology, he and his wife Karin were able to acquire eight hectares of vines on the Iselisberg. It was a unique opportunity that they seized, even though they were toying with the idea of setting up their own business abroad, far from Switzerland. They actually did so later, but that's another story…

Read more
Cantina Colterenzio

Cantina Colterenzio

The vineyards of the village of Schreckbichl, or Colterenzio in Italian, near Girlan are among the oldest vineyards in Europe. The origin lies in the Roman estate Cornelianum of a Roman named Cornelius. From this, almost 1000 years later, the present name Girlan or Coriano developed.

Read more
Tenuta Castello di Morcote

Tenuta Castello di Morcote

The vineyard of the Tenuta Castello di Morcote is widely held to be one of the most beautiful in Ticino. It lies some 200 metres above the picturesque village of Vico Morcote and offers a stunning view of the mountains and the Lago di Lugano. At the heart of this vineyard are the ruins of the Castello di Morcote.

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

San Patrignano

Zwischen Rimini und San Marino, nicht weit von den im Sommer lauten und lebensfrohen Stränden der Adria entfernt, befindet sich San Patrignano. Es ist ein nicht alltägliches Dorf mit je nachdem 1600 bis 2000 Einwohnern, das 1978 von Vincenzo Muccioli mit Gleichgesinnten gegründet wurde mit dem Ziel, jungen, hilfsbedürftigen Menschen eine neue Zukunftsperspektive mit Arbeit und Ausbildung zu bieten.

Weinbau war nebst der Pferdezucht eine der ersten erfolgreichen Aktivitäten in diesem Hilfsprojekt für von Suchtmitteln abhängige Menschen. Massgeblich am Erfolg der Weine im Markt beteiligt war mit Sicherheit auch der angesehene italienische Önologe und Berater Riccardo Cotarella.

Rund 100 Hektaren auf den Hügeln der Gemeinde Coriano sind mit Sangiovese, Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon und Cabernet Franc, Petit Verdot, Sauvignon Blanc und Chardonnay bestockt. Das Klima unter dem Einfluss des nahen Meeres sowie die kalk- und lehmhaltigen Böden sind ideal für den Weinbau. Unter professioneller Leitung werden die Weingärten nach biologischen Richtlinien liebevoll von den jungen Frauen und Männern gepflegt.

Weissweine von San Patrignano

In Stock
Aulente bianco
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert
In Stock
Vie
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert

Vie

IGT Emilia-Romagna, San Patrignano, 2017, 750 ml
CHF 22.–

Rotweine von San Patrignano

In Stock
Sangiovese di Romagna Aulente
Nur noch 5 Flaschen
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert
In Stock
Sangiovese di Romagna Avi
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert
In Stock
Sangiovese di Romagna Avi
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert
In Stock
Noi
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert

Noi

DOC Colli di Rimini, San Patrignano, 2015, 1500 ml
CHF 48.–

von San Patrignano

In Stock
Sangiovese di Romagna Aulente
Nur noch 5 Flaschen
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert
In Stock
Noi
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert

Noi

DOC Colli di Rimini, San Patrignano, 2015, 1500 ml
CHF 48.–
In Stock
Noi
Nur noch 7 Flaschen
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert

Noi

DOC Colli di Rimini, San Patrignano, 2017, 750 ml
CHF 19.90
In Stock
Noi
Vegan
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert

Noi

DOC Colli di Rimini, San Patrignano, 2018, 750 ml
CHF 19.90

Die besten Sangiovese-Trauben für den Avi werden von den ältesten Parzellen selektioniert. Dieser Wein ist dem Gründer Vincenzo gewidmet – a Vincenzo = Avi – und trägt jedes Jahr eine andere, von einem Künstler gestaltete Etikette. Der Montepirolo ist ein Wein aus der gleichnamigen Einzellage, an der Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc und Merlot gedeihen. Beide Weine werden vom Gambero Rosso regelmässig mit 3 Bicchieri ausgezeichnet. Weitere Weine sind Noi, ein Blend von Sangiovese mit Cabernet Sauvignon und Merlot, dessen Name an die Gemeinschaft (noi = wir) von San Patrignano erinnert, und Vie (= die Wege), ein kräftiger Sauvignon Blanc. Der Aulente bianco und rosso runden die Palette ab.

San Patrignano betreibt aber nicht nur Weinbau, sondern auch diverse Werkstätten sowie eine Bäckerei, eine Käserei und einen grossen landwirtschaftlichen Betrieb. Das Dorf funktioniert zu einem grossen Teil als Selbstversorgerbetrieb und generiert durch den Verkauf der Produkte auch einen beträchtlichen Anteil der notwendigen finanziellen Mittel. Es gehören auch zwei Restaurants dazu: das unkomplizierte Sp.accio und das Fine Dining Ristorante mit dem sinnstiftenden Namen Vite (Reben, Leben). Im Sp.accio betritt man eine Pizzeria, eine Lounge Bar und einen Laden, in dem man alle in San Patrignano hergestellten Produkte von Textilien über Lederwaren und sogar Möbel bis hin zu Gemüse, Eingemachtem, Honig sowie diversen Fleischerzeugnissen und Käse erwerben kann. Das Vite zuoberst auf dem Hügel Montepirolo mit grosszügiger Terrasse und Blick auf die Reben bietet unter Chef Fabio Rossi eine hochstehende, fantasievolle Küche und einen gepflegten Service. Selbstverständlich werden an beiden Orten weitgehend die eigenen Produkte verwendet.

26‘000 junge Leute verbrachten in den fast 40 Jahren seit der Gründung ein bis vier Jahre an diesem besonderen Ort und konnten kostenlos an Resozialisierungsprogrammen sowie Ausbildungsangeboten in mehr als 50 Berufen teilnehmen. Über 70 % von ihnen haben es geschafft, wieder an sich selbst zu glauben und ein neues, gesundes Leben in der Welt draussen zu führen. San Patrignano ist eine von der UNO anerkannte NGO. Mit jeder Flasche San Patrignano, die wir geniessen, unterstützen wir dieses beeindruckende Werk.

www.sanpatrignano.org
www.ristorantevite.it
www.spaccio.sanpatrignano.org/it

Winzer

Elias Mora

Elias Mora

Die Önologin Victoria Benavides gehört zur unbestrittenen Winzerelite Spaniens. Im Jahr 2000 gründete sie ihre eigene Bodega in Toro und gab ihr den Namen Elias Mora zu Ehren des früheren Besitzers der Weingärten.

Weiterlesen
Domaine de la Commaraine

Domaine de la Commaraine

Weiterlesen
Cascina Morassino / R. & M. Bianco

Cascina Morassino / R. & M. Bianco

Von weitem grüsst der markante Turm von Barbaresco hoch oben auf dem Plateau über dem Flusslauf des Tanaro. Mit seinen 36 Metern Höhe ist er der imposante Rest einer Befestigung, die vor ungefähr 1000 Jahren das Tal über dem Fluss beherrschte. Barbaresco ist aber nicht nur deswegen bekannt, sondern hauptsächlich auch wegen seines hervorragenden Weins mit gleichem Namen.

Weiterlesen