to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

The most beautiful way of traveling to Bacharach on the Rhine is by boat, passing the famous Loreley cliff. To the left and right of the Middle Rhine, medieval castles and picturesque villages follow in quick succession. Bacharach is one of the most beautiful towns in the Upper Middle Rhine Valley, designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Once there, the locality of Steeg can be reached on foot within half an hour or by car in just five minutes.

Steeg is located within a narrow valley of the same name, situated at a 90-degree angle to the Rhine. The steep vineyards, covered mostly with Riesling, with names such as St. Jost, Posten, Kloster Fürstental or Wolfshöhle, benefit from perfect southern exposure. The dangerous and strenuous nature of winemaking is clearly illustrated here, with a slope angle of up to 70%! On reaching the top, after a short break you can savour the view over the mighty river and all the way over to Burg Stahleck.

Various types of slate form the ground on which the Riesling wines evolve with different characters, from fresh “feinherb” wines, Spätlese (late harvest) bottlings with subtle sweetness, to complex Grosses Gewächs, which reveal their full potential with advancing age. In Jochen Ratzenberger’s dark rock cellar, slumbering bottles of old vintages impressively prove this point. And there's a wonderful Riesling sparkling wine which is produced using traditional methods and is riddled by hand – a true discovery for novices and connoisseurs alike. Last but not least are the sumptuous Eisweine (ice wines), precious nectars which nature only provides once every few years in tiny quantities.

For three generations, everyone in the family has contributed to the estate, especially during harvest time. The Ratzenbergers also have two charming holiday apartments, far away from mass tourism, that can be rented for wonderful hiking holidays. www.weingut-ratzenberger.de

Sparkling wines from Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

In Stock
Bacharacher Riesling Sekt brut
Vegan

White wines from Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

In Stock
Bacharacher Wolfshöhle Grosses Gewächs
Only 6 Bottles
Vegan
In Stock
Bacharacher Riesling Kabinett feinherb
Vegan
In Stock
Bacharacher Wolfshöhle Grosses Gewächs
Vegan
In Stock
Bacharacher Wolfshöhle (Spätlese)
Vegan

Sweet wines from Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

In Stock
Bacharacher Wolfshöhle Auslese Riesling
Vegan

Producers

Azienda Agricola Pratello

Azienda Agricola Pratello

In Padenghe sul Garda, a small medieval village at the south-western end of Lake Garda, lies the traditional but also progressive Azienda Agricola Pratello.

Read more
Fattoria Nicodemi / Fam. Nicodemi

Fattoria Nicodemi / Fam. Nicodemi

Read more
Nicolas Feuillatte

Nicolas Feuillatte

Nicolas Feuillatte, a visionary and gifted entrepreneur, presented his Champagne for the first time in 1976. It quickly became the trendy brand in jet-setter circles in the USA, Australia and England, circles which Nicolas Feuillatte regularly frequented. In just 30 years, Nicolas Feuillatte rose to become the No. 1 Champagne brand in France, and in 2016, exactly 40 years after its founding, it became the third largest export brand worldwide.

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

Pour se rendre à Bacharach sur le Rhin, le plus agréable est de prendre le bateau le long de la fameuse falaise de Loreley. Sur les deux rives de cette partie centrale du Rhin, châteaux moyenâgeux et charmants villages se succèdent sans relâche. Bacharach est l’une des plus belles bourgades de cette contrée classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. À l’arrivée, il suffit d’une petite demi-heure à pied ou de cinq minutes en voiture pour se rendre au quartier de Steeg en vue d’une balade.

Steeg se situe au cœur de l’étroit vallon éponyme et perpendiculaire au Rhin. Son exposition idéale plein sud, le long des pentes ardues plantées de Riesling, permet d’obtenir des vins tels que le St. Jost, le Posten, le Kloster Fürstental ou le Wolfshöhle. Le degré de pénibilité, voire de dangerosité dans la culture de la vigne est clairement illustré ici. La déclivité atteint jusqu’à 70 % ! Depuis le sommet, on peut alors, le temps d’une pause, admirer la vue sur le formidable Rhin et sur le château-fort de Stahleck.

Divers types d’ardoises constituent les sols sur lesquels le Riesling produit ses vins aux caractères variés: des vins frais «feinherb», en passant par les Spätlesen (vendanges tardives) aux arômes subtils jusqu’à la complexité du Grosses Gewächs, qui révèlent leur vrai potentiel au fur et à mesure de leur âge avancé. Dans la cave obscure de Jochen Ratzenberger, taillée dans la roche, dorment toujours un certain nombre de bouteilles de vieux millésimes qui illustrent ce point de manière impressionnante. Et il y a encore le fameux Riesling en version vin mousseux, fabriqué selon la méthode traditionnelle et remué à la main, qui est une véritable découverte pour novices et initiés à la fois. N’oublions pas non plus les inestimables Eisweine (vins de glace), que la nature nous offre seulement en très faibles quantités et de manière occasionnelle.

Au sein de la famille, tout le monde met la main à la patte depuis trois générations, surtout en période de vendanges. Les Ratzenberger disposent également de deux sympathiques maisons d’hôtes, que l’on peut louer afin de profiter de randonnées ou de la gastronomie, pour des vacances magnifiques loin du tourisme de masse. www.weingut-ratzenberger.de

Vins pétillants de Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

In Stock
Bacharacher Riesling Sekt brut
Végan

Vins blancs de Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

In Stock
In Stock

Vins doux de Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

In Stock

Producteurs

Maria Casanovas

La Bodega ou Cava Maria Casanovas est située au cœur du Penedès, à Sant Sadurní d'Anoia, la capitale du Cava. Elle appartient à la famille Casanovas et est gérée par trois des enfants de Maria Casanovas. Jordi et Jacint sont responsables des vignobles et de la cave, Rosa de l'administration et des ventes.

en savoir plus
Quinta de la Rosa

Quinta de la Rosa

Depuis le 14ème siècle, l’Angleterre et le Portugal font tous deux commerce de leur vin. Au fil du temps, les Britanniques se sont installés au Portugal pour y faire construire des propriétés agricoles, planter de la vigne et créer d’importantes sociétés commerciales à Porto. La famille Bergqvist est également importante aux yeux des générations suivantes, lesquelles mettent leurs idées innovantes et leur fort engagement au service de la production et du commerce.

en savoir plus
J. & M. Dizerens

J. & M. Dizerens

en savoir plus