to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
To enjoy the full functionality of this website, JavaScript is needed. You'll find here the instructions on how to enable JavaScript in your browser.
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Gargollassa

Nearly extinct, today seductively full of temper

This red vine has been cultivated on the Balearic island of Mallorca since 1711. It is more alive than ever, and always good for surprising novelties. But this was not always the case; around the turn of the millennium, the Gargollassa vine faced extinction. In 2000, there were only four vines on the whole of Mallorca.

But thanks to a group of passionate vintners, wine from Gargollassa grapes can once again be found on shelves. These vintners began by systematically cultivating the four remaining vines in their vineyards.

Gorgollassa yields a sensual, very seductive wine, reminiscent of a fine Pinot Noir. It is full of strength and character, with charm and finesse. In the nose, wild berries and red fruits typically present themselves, along with a piquant, peppery zest. On the palate, inelegantly named Gargollasa flatters with a silky texture and animating freshness.

Gargollassa ergibt einen sinnlichen, sehr verführerischen Wein, der an einen edlen Pinot Noir erinnert. Temperament- und kraftvoll, mit Charme und Finesse. In der Nase zeigen sich typischerweise Waldbeeren und rote Früchte, dazu eine pikante, pfeffrige Würze. Am Gaumen schmeichelt der wenig schöne Name Gargollassa sehr elegant mit seidiger Textur und einer trinkanimierenden Frische.
 

In Stock
Ribas rosado
Certified integrated production

Ribas rosado

VdT, Ribas, 2018, 750 ml
CHF 24.–
In Stock
Coa Negra Negre
Only 4 Bottles
In Stock

Grape varieties

Rebo

Rebo

The perfect crossing

Read more
Nebbiolo

Nebbiolo

Proud Piedmontese

Read more
Lagrein

Lagrein

With South Tyrolean cheese and dumplings

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche
Pour profiter de toutes les fonctionnalités de ce site, vous avez besoin de JavaScript. Vous trouverez ici les instructions pour activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur.
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Gargollassa

Presque disparue, aujourd'hui séduisante et fougueuse

Ce cépage rouge est cultivé sur l'île de Majorque depuis 1711, où il est plus actif que jamais et toujours source de nouveautés surprenantes. Celà n'a pas toujours été le cas: au tournant du millénaire, les vignobles de Gargollassa était menacés d'extinction. En 2000, il n’en restait à Majorque plus que quatre pieds.

C'est grâce à quelques vignerons passionnés que les vins issus de ce cépage sont maintenant de retour dans les étales. Ils ont consacré leurs vignobles à la culture systématique de ces quatre pieds restant.

La Gargollassa est un vin sensuel et très séduisant, qui rappelle la noblesse d’un Pinot Noir: vivace et puissante, avec charme et finesse. Le nez est typiquement aux arômes de fruits rouges et de fruits des bois, avec un poivré piquant. Si le nom de Gargollassa reste peu attrayant, le vin est lui très élégant en bouche avec une texture soyeuse et une fraîcheur gouleyante.

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
Coa Negra Negre
Plus que 2 Bouteilles

Cépages

Mataro

Mataro

Un Espagnol au sang chaud

en savoir plus
Airén

Airén

Fort apprécié depuis le Moyen-Âge

en savoir plus
Montepulciano

Montepulciano

Homonymes différents

en savoir plus