to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Graciano

A small, mundane black one

Graciano is an old red variety, originally from Sardinia. However, it was propagated diligently after the Spanish occupation of the island in the 16th century. Thus, today it is found in the Languedoc-Roussillon region of southern France, Bulgaria, Tunisia, Algeria, Argentina, Brazil and South Africa, among others. But this vine achieved particular importance in Spain.

Until 1850, Graciano was one of the most important varieties in Rioja. But the phylloxera epidemic afflicted the Graciano so seriously that it was threatened with extinction. In 1991, the Rioja region was classified as a controlled region of origin, whereby Graciano experienced an upturn.

The late-maturing, low-yielding vine generates small blue-black bunches with extremely hard-skinned berries. Purely Graciano wines are dark in color with striking acidity and intense tannins. In blends, Graciano lends acidity, structure and bouquet to red wines. It also enhances the aging potential.
 

In Stock
Parker 90 Points
Rioja Crianza Viña Amézola
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
Rioja Reserva Selección Especial
Vegan

Grape varieties

Gewürztraminer

Gewürztraminer

Floral wines for exotic cuisine

Read more
Ugni blanc

Ugni blanc

Largest wine provider in the world

Read more
Tinta de Toro

Tinta de Toro

Iberian Native

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche
Pour profiter de toutes les fonctionnalités de ce site, vous avez besoin de JavaScript. Vous trouverez ici les instructions pour activer JavaScript dans votre navigateur.
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Graciano

Un petit noir sophistiqué

Graciano est un ancien cépage rouge, originaire de Sardaigne. Il s'est cependant beaucoup propagé, grâce à l'occupation espagnole de l'île au 16ème siècle et on le trouve aujourd'hui, entre autres, dans le Languedoc-Roussillon dans le sud de la France, en Bulgarie, en Tunisie, en Algérie, en Argentine, au Brésil ou en Afrique du Sud. Mais c’est en Espagne que ce cépage prend une importance particulière.

Le Graciano était l'un des cépages les plus importants en Rioja jusqu'en 1850. Mais le phylloxéra en a tant décimé les vignes, que la variété était menacée d’extinction. Quand la Rioja fut classée comme zone d'origine contrôlée, le Graciano connu un essor.

La vigne est tardive, montre un rendement faible et donne des raisins petits, de couleur bleu-noir et à la pellicule extrêmement dure. Les vins de Graciano purs sont de couleur foncée avec une acidité caractéristique et des tanins intenses. Le Graciano donne aux vins rouges assemblés acidité, structure et bouquet. Il favorise également le potentiel de garde du vin.

Parker 90 Points
Rioja Crianza Viña Amézola
Parker 90 Points
Rioja Reserva Señorío Amézola
Plus que 6 Bouteilles

Cépages

Viura

Viura

Pour les cavas fruités et les Rioja blancs

en savoir plus
Rondinella

Rondinella

Un cépage robuste

en savoir plus
Prensal blanc

Prensal blanc

La corbeille de fruits de Majorque

en savoir plus