to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Airén

This autochthonous white grape variety has been pressed since the Middle Ages and is grown exclusively in Spain. It is exceptionally undemanding and very robust, qualities which make it predestined for the hot, dry climate of Spain.

It is hardly surprising, then, that around a quarter of Spanish vineyards by area are planted with this variety. The robust vines are planted relatively far apart, which also contributes to the vast cultivation area.

Wines pressed from Airén are usually pale in color and present a rather neutral taste, as the berries hardly possess any flavoring agents. The alcohol content is higher, however, which is why the juice is often used as a base for spirits.

In Stock
Brandy Constitución Res.Especial Oro
Only 2 Bottles
In Stock
Brandy Constitución Res.Especial Plata
Only 9 Bottles

Grape varieties

Pedro Ximénez

Pedro Ximénez

Liquid raisins

Read more
Rondo

Rondo

Not afraid of Jack Frost

Read more
Rabigato

Rabigato

The widepread wild white

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Airén

Fort apprécié depuis le Moyen-Âge

Le cépage blanc autochtone, l’Airén, cultivé exclusivement en Espagne, était déjà cultivé au Moyen-Âge. Il est exceptionnellement facile d’entretien et très résistant, ce qui le rendait prédestiné pour le climat espagnol sec et chaud.

Il n'est donc pas surprenant qu'environ un quart des vignobles espagnols soient plantés de ce cépage. Enfin, ces vignobles sont très espacés les uns des autres et la surface des terres prises en considération est peut-être biaisée.

Les vins d'Airén sont pour la plupart pâles et leur goût est neutre, les raisins n'ayant pratiquement pas d'arômes. Le taux d'alcool est quant à lui élevé, ce qui explique pourquoi son jus est souvent utilisé comme base pour les spiritueux.

In Stock
Brandy Constitución Res.Especial Oro
Plus que 3 Bouteilles
In Stock
Brandy Constitución Res.Especial Plata
Plus que 12 Bouteilles

Cépages

Alicante Bouschet

Alicante Bouschet

Une couleur et un goût marqués

en savoir plus
Arneis

Arneis

Les efforts, ça paie

en savoir plus
Weisser Burgunder

Weisser Burgunder

Pétillants nerveux et blancs concentrés

en savoir plus