to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Airén

This autochthonous white grape variety has been pressed since the Middle Ages and is grown exclusively in Spain. It is exceptionally undemanding and very robust, qualities which make it predestined for the hot, dry climate of Spain.

It is hardly surprising, then, that around a quarter of Spanish vineyards by area are planted with this variety. The robust vines are planted relatively far apart, which also contributes to the vast cultivation area.

Wines pressed from Airén are usually pale in color and present a rather neutral taste, as the berries hardly possess any flavoring agents. The alcohol content is higher, however, which is why the juice is often used as a base for spirits.

In Stock
Brandy Constitución Res.Especial Oro
Only 2 Bottles
In Stock
Brandy Constitución Res.Especial Plata
Only 9 Bottles

Grape varieties

Pedro Ximénez

Pedro Ximénez

Liquid raisins

Read more
Rondo

Rondo

Not afraid of Jack Frost

Read more
Rabigato

Rabigato

The widepread wild white

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Um den vollen Funktionsumfang dieser Webseite zu erfahren, benötigen Sie JavaScript. Hier finden Sie die Anleitung wie Sie JavaScript in Ihrem Browser einschalten.
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Airén

seit dem Mittelalter hoch geschätzt

Die autochthone weisse Rebsorte Airén wurde bereits im Mittelalter gekeltert und wird ausschliesslich in Spanien angebaut. Sie ist aussergewöhnlich anspruchslos und sehr widerstandsfähig womit sie für das heisse, trockene Klima Spaniens prädestiniert ist.

Wenig verwunderlich, dass denn auch rund ein Viertel der spanischen Rebfläche mit dieser Sorte bepflanzt ist. Zudem werden diese robusten Reben in relativ grossem Abstand zueinander gepflanzt, was ebenfalls zu der riesigen Anbaufläche führt.

Die aus Airén gekelterten Weine sind meist blass in der Farbe und auch im Geschmack zeigen sie sich eher neutral, da die Beeren kaum Aromastoffe besitzen. Der Alkoholgehalt hingegen ist umso höher, weshalb der Saft häufig als Basis für Branntweine genutzt wird.

Brandy Constitución Res.Especial Plata
Nur noch 6 Flaschen
Brandy Constitución Res.Especial Oro
Nur noch 5 Flaschen

Trauben

Muscat

Muscat

Eine süsse Familie

Weiterlesen
Malvasia

Malvasia

Ein Hauch von Rauch

Weiterlesen
Molinara

Molinara

Zufrieden in der Nebenrolle

Weiterlesen