to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Casa Lupo by Paladin

Casa Lupo is the Paladin family’s Valpolicella “subsidiary” and consists of 25 hectares spread between the towns of Negrar and Illasi in the province of Verona.

Visitors to Veneto usually stay at Lake Garda or in “Romeo and Juliet’s” culturally rich city of Verona. But wine enthusiasts will be tempted by the Ripassi and Amaroni along the southern slopes of the central Alps leading down to Valpolicella.

Paladin’s vineyard team cultivates the vines here all year round and takes care of the harvest. Vinification and bottling is carried out by a local partner to ensure compliance with the legal regulations for DOC and DOCG.

The name “Casa Lupo” has its origins in the history of the region, where many years ago Valpolicella was almost completely covered with forests which were inhabited by several large packs of wolves. It was literally the home of the wolf, or “Casa Lupo” in Italian.

The white calcareous and argillaceous soils are used to cultivate the red grape varieties Corvina, Corvinone, Rondinella and Molinara. The Mediterranean climate produces elegant, sophisticated and very complex wines, which delight visitors with their excellent drinkability and pair perfectly with local cuisine.

Travel tips for culinary and nature lovers

Gastronomy:
Trattoria alla Ruota
Via Proale, 6, 37024 Negrar
www.trattoriaallaruota.it

Antica Bottega del Vino
Via Scudo di Francia, 3, 37121 Verona
​​​​​​​www.bottegavini.it

One of the best cheese affineurs in Italy:
Family Bernardinelli
I sapori del portico
Via San Francesco 48, 37024 Arbizzano-Santa Maria

Nature:
The idyllic national park: Parco Naturale della Lessinia
In the small Dolomites: Hiking area in the Campobrun nature reserve

Red wines from Casa Lupo by Paladin

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

Producers

Château Les Valentines

Château Les Valentines

Not far from the picturesque towns of Nice and Saint-Tropez, the owners of Château Les Valentines, Gilles and Pascale Pons, produce wines that reflect the summery lightness and intense sensuality of the beautiful Provence countryside.

Read more

Roberto Cipresso Wines

Read more
Kangarilla Road / Helen u. Kevin O'Brien

Kangarilla Road / Helen u. Kevin O'Brien

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Casa Lupo by Paladin

Casa Lupo est la «dépendance» Valpolicella de la famille Paladin et comprend 25 hectares répartis entre les petites villes de Negrar et Illasi dans la province de Vérone.
 

Les touristes qui visitent la Vénétie se rendent le plus souvent au lac de Garde ou dans la ville riche en culture de «Roméo et Juliette», Vérone. Cependant, Ripassi et Amaroni, sur les versants sud des Alpes centrales, attirent les amateurs de vin dans la Valpolicella.

L’équipe vinicole de Paladin s’occupe pendant toute l’année des pieds de vigne et des vendanges. La vinification et le mise en bouteilles ont lieu chez un partenaire local pour s’assurer du respect des règles légales pour DOC et DOCG.

Le nom «Casa Lupo» tient son origine de l’histoire de la région où, il y a de nombreuses années, Valpolicella était encore recouverte entièrement de forêts et plusieurs grandes meutes de loups y vivaient. C’était pour ainsi dire le territoire ou la maison des loups, en italien: Casa Lupo.

Sur des sols de calcaire blanc et argileux, les cépages rouges Corvina, Corvinone, Rondinella et Molinara sont cultivés. Le climat méditerranéen permet de produire des vins élégants, tout en finesse et très complexes qui séduisent par leur corps incroyable et accompagnent parfaitement les plats.

Destinations conseillées pour les amateurs de gastronomie et de nature

La gastronomie:
Trattoria alla Ruota
Via Proale, 6, 37024 Negrar
www.trattoriaallaruota.it

Antica Bottega del Vino
Via Scudo di Francia, 3, 37121 Verona
www.bottegavini.it

L’un des meilleurs affineurs de fromage d’Italie :
Famille Bernardinelli
I sapori del portico
Via San Francesco 48, 37024 Arbizzano-Santa Maria

Nature:
Un parc national idyllique: le Parco Naturale della Lessinia
Dans les petites Dolomites: région de randonnée dans la réserve naturelle de Campobrun

Vins rouges de Casa Lupo by Paladin

Producteurs

Graf Trauttmansdorff

en savoir plus
Tenuta dei Sette Cieli

Tenuta dei Sette Cieli

Il n'est pas facile d'arriver au septième ciel. Et il est vrai que le chemin qui mène à la Tenuta Sette Cieli est semé de quelques embûches. Après s'être trompé de route et avoir fait maints détours (Google Maps n'a pas le septième ciel dans son radar), l'on arrive enfin dans le paradis viticole de la famille Ratti.

en savoir plus
Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

Weingut Ratzenberger / Fam. Ratzenberger

Pour se rendre à Bacharach sur le Rhin, le plus agréable est de prendre le bateau le long de la fameuse falaise de Loreley. Sur les deux rives de cette partie centrale du Rhin, châteaux moyenâgeux et charmants villages se succèdent sans relâche. Bacharach est l’une des plus belles bourgades de cette contrée classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. À l’arrivée, il suffit d’une petite demi-heure à pied ou de cinq minutes en voiture pour se rendre au quartier de Steeg en vue d’une balade.

en savoir plus