to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden

In 2015 the two families of Zapiain and Lopez de Lacalle launched the Izar-Leku Mahastiak project (today Grupo Artadi) in Zarautz/Basque Country, with the aim of producing a table wine as well as a sparkling wine with Txakoli as the base wine.  Today this sparkling wine is part of the "Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden" company - just like the premium single-vineyard wine "Viña El Pisón", though this wine comes from the Álava/Rioja region.

Txakoli is a traditional white wine from Spain's Basque Country, made from the native grape varieties of Hondarribi Zuri (white grape, proportion approx. 90%) and Hondarribi Beltza (red grape, proportion approx. 10%), which has developed from a wine that was traditionally enjoyed in local taverns or at home in the family circle into a wine with its own "DO" and strong reputation.

Sparkling wines from Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden

In Stock
Parker 94 Points
Izar-Leku Espumoso 2017

Red wines from Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden

In Stock

from Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden

In Stock
In Stock
Parker 94 Points
Izar-Leku Espumoso 2017

The results of the first productions were so impressive that the two families - united by a long-standing friendship - decided to focus all of Izar-Leku Mahastiak's production activities on making sparkling wine using traditional methods.  With the help and experience of winemaker Inaxio Manterola, Hondarribi Zuri and Hondarribi Beltza grapes are grown on 3.75 hectares in Zarautz in the province of Gipuzkoa in the northern Basque Country. The vineyard is only a few kilometres from the Bay of Biscay (Atlantic Ocean).  These grapes grow naturally on multi-layered soils consisting of clay, slate and basalt with overlying sandstone.  The terroir gives this exceptional sparkling wine an incomparable freshness and a distinctive maritime character.  Incidentally, Izar-Leku translates from Basque as "place of the stars".  In the world of sparkling wines this "vino espumoso" is definitely a discovery full of character! 

 

Also under the name of Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden (Grupo Artadi), the legendary El Pisón - the first Rioja wine to be awarded more than 100 Parker points - is produced in the Basque province of Álava in Rioja.  The single vineyard of El Pisón is located north of the river Ebro in the medieval town of Laguardia, and enjoys a continental climate with a Mediterranean influence.  The nearby Cantabrian Mountains protect the area from major climatic fluctuations.  El Pisón is an amphitheatre location with sparse clay, limestone and sandstone soils and lies at an altitude of over 480 metres.  The tempranillo vines of this site were planted in 1945 and are now cultivated organically.  The climatic characteristics as well as the properties of the soil give Viña El Pisón its unique terroir character and produce a complex, exceptional wine with distinctive minerality, lots of dark fruit and a velvety texture.  This wine has enormous ageing potential and is considered by many to be one of the finest wines produced in Spain!

Producer

Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

The Kreithof, as the ancestral estate is known, is located near the idyllic Lake Caldaro in South Tyrol (Alto Adige) and has been cultivated by the Nicolussi-Leck family since 1915. Standing guard over it are the medieval ruins of Leuchtenburg Castle, which – like the estate – dates back to the 13th century and was presumably also associated with nearby Laimburg Castle in the Etsch Valley.

Read more
Nicolas Feuillatte

Nicolas Feuillatte

Nicolas Feuillatte, a visionary and gifted entrepreneur, presented his Champagne for the first time in 1976. It quickly became the trendy brand in jet-setter circles in the USA, Australia and England, circles which Nicolas Feuillatte regularly frequented. In just 30 years, Nicolas Feuillatte rose to become the No. 1 Champagne brand in France. 

Read more
Principe di San Martino

Principe di San Martino

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular

Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden

2015 starteten die befreundeten Familien Zapiain und Lopez de Lacalle das Projekt Izar-Leku Mahastiak in Zarautz/Baskenland (heute Grupo Artadi) mit dem Ziel, einen Stillwein sowie einen Schaumwein mit Txakoli als Basiswein herzustellen. Heute ist dieser Schaumwein Teil der Unternehmung «Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden»; genauso wie der Top-Einzellagenwein «Viña El Pisón» jedoch aus der Region Álava/Rioja.  

Txakoli ist ein traditioneller Weisswein des spanischen Baskenlands, hergestellt aus den autochthonen Rebsorten Hondarribi Zuri (weisse Traube, Anteil ca. 90%) und Hondarribi Beltza (rote Traube, Anteil ca. 10%), der sich von einem Wein, der in lokalen Tavernen oder zu Hause im Kreis der Familie genossen wurde, zu einem Wein mit eigener «DO» und Ansehen entwickelt hat. 

Schaumweine von Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden

In Stock
Parker 95 Punkte
Izar-Leku Espumoso 2019

Rotweine von Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden

In Stock
In Stock
Parker 98 Punkte
Viña El Pisón 2019
Nur noch 11 Flaschen
Bio/biodynamisch zertifiziert

von Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden

In Stock
In Stock
Parker 98 Punkte
Viña El Pisón 2019
Nur noch 11 Flaschen
Bio/biodynamisch zertifiziert
In Stock
Parker 95 Punkte
Izar-Leku Espumoso 2019

Die Ergebnisse der ersten Produktionen waren so zufriedenstellend, dass die zwei Familien – die eine jahrelange Freundschaft verbindet – beschlossen, die gesamte produktive Tätigkeit von Izar-Leku Mahastiak auf die Herstellung von Schaumwein nach traditioneller Methode zu fokussieren. Mit der Hilfe und Erfahrung von Winzer Inaxio Manterola werden in Zarautz in der Provinz Gipuzkoa im nördlichen Baskenland und nur wenige Kilometer vom Golf von Biskaya (Atlantik) entfernt auf 3,75 Hektaren Hondarribi-Zuri- und Hondarribi-Beltza-Trauben angebaut. Diese gedeihen naturnah auf vielschichtigen Böden, bestehend aus Ton, Schiefer und Basalt sowie darüber liegenden Sandsteinen. Das Terroir verleiht diesem aussergewöhnlichen Schaumwein eine unvergleichliche Frische und seinen maritimen Charakter. Izar-Leku heisst übrigens übersetzt aus dem Baskischen «Ort der Sterne». Dieser «Vino Espumoso» ist definitiv eine charaktervolle Entdeckung in der Schaumweinwelt!

Ebenfalls unter dem Namen Viñedos Lacalle y Laorden, (Grupo Artadi) wird in der baskischen Provinz Álava in Rioja der legendäre Lagenwein El Pisón produziert, welcher sich als erstes Rioja-Gewächs über 100 Parker Punkte erfreuen durfte. Die Einzellage El Pisón liegt nördlich des Flusses Ebro im mittelalterlichen Städtchen Laguardia und es herrscht ein kontinentales Klima mit mediterranem Einfluss. Durch das naheliegende kantabrische Gebirge ist die Gegend von grossen Wetterkapriolen geschützt. El Pisón ist eine Amphitheater-Lage mit kargen Lehm-, Kalk- und Sandsteinböden und liegt auf über 480 Metern Höhe. Die Tempranillo-Reben dieser Lage wurden 1945 gepflanzt und werden mittlerweile ökologisch bewirtschaftet. Die klimatischen Eigenheiten sowie die Bodeneigenschaften verleihen dem Viña El Pisón seinen einzigartigen Terroircharakter und erbringen einen komplexen, mineralischen Ausnahmewein mit viel dunkler Frucht und samtiger Textur hervor. Dieser Wein hat ein enormes Alterungspotential und ist für viele einer der besten Weine ganz Spaniens!!

Winzer

Fattoria La Gerla / Sergio Rossi

Fattoria La Gerla / Sergio Rossi

Steht man auf der Terrasse von La Gerla so schweift der Blick über die friedliche Landschaft des Montalcino mit ihren Hügeln, Rebgärten, den schlanken Zypressen und den überall verstreuten Weingütern. Eingebettet in den Colli Senesi südlich von Siena umfasst das Gebiet ca. 2000 Hektaren (vor 50 Jahren waren es lediglich 60!).

Mehr anzeigen
Champagne Augustin

Champagne Augustin

Als sich die Lebenswege von Emmanuelle und Marc kreuzten, fanden auch zwei Weingüter der Champagne zusammen, die seit vier respektive fünf Generationen bestehen. Aus dieser Verbindung entstand eine Herzensangelegenheit: Champagne Augustin.

Mehr anzeigen
Abelé 1757

Abelé 1757

CHAMPAGNE MAISON ABELÉ 1757
 

aussergewöhnlich – massgeschneidert – lange Reifezeit – sehr kleine Mengen

Mehr anzeigen