to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In the late 1990s, Álvaro Palacios came to Bierzo in search of a new challenge after having achieved great success in the Priorat. Bierzo, in the far northwest of Castilla y León, awaited him with its wild, craggy landscape where heather, rock roses and holly oaks dominate the flora, with its climatic and geological characteristics, and with the fascinating grape variety Mencía.

His first experience with this native grape variety was with the Pérez Perreira family at their Castro Ventosa winery in the village of Valtuille de Abajo. In 1999, he teamed up with his nephew Ricardo Pérez Palacios, known as Titín, to found the Bodega Descendientes de J. Palacios in the municipality of Corullón.

Red wines from Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In Stock
Parker 100 Points
La Faraona
Only 17 Bottles
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 93+ Points
Pétalos del Bierzo
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 97+ Points
Las Lamas
Only 13 Bottles
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 96 Points
Villa de Corullón
Vegan

from Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In Stock
Parker 93+ Points
Pétalos del Bierzo
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 97+ Points
Las Lamas
Only 13 Bottles
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 93+ Points
Pétalos del Bierzo
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 100 Points
La Faraona
Only 17 Bottles
Vegan

The first challenge was to get to know the terroir and gain valuable experience year after year. Since those days, Ricardo Pérez has become a driving force in the Bierzo wine region, making a considerable contribution to the new DOP regulations and the classifications in Bierzo.

The winery covers a total of 45 hectares on 220 plots, some of which are extremely small and situated on slate soils in steep slopes between 500 and 850 metres above sea level. That requires hard manual labour using horses or mules. Biodynamic methods are also employed. Most of the Mencía vines are between 60 and 90 years old. However, many of the older plots also feature other grape varieties such as Garnacha or white Godello and Jerez (Palomino). The region is exposed to various climatic influences – both Mediterranean and Atlantic. Under these complex conditions, Álvaro Palacios and Ricardo Pérez succeed in producing fragrant, elegant, yet energetic wines with their own unique signature. Moncerbal, Las Lamas and La Faraona from the single vineyard El Ferro are their internationally acclaimed flagship wines, while the Pétalos and Corullón wines are the stepping stones into the wonderful world of wine in this special part of Spain for any wine lover.

 

Producers

Palacio de Villachica / Fam. San Miguel

Palacio de Villachica / Fam. San Miguel

Read more
The Wild Alps

The Wild Alps

In 2016, Theresia Angel-Hämmerle and Peter Angel from Vorarlberg founded “The Wild Alps”, based in Balgach, Switzerland, to develop and produce an exceptional portfolio of fine spirits. Their vision was to capture the quintessence of gin, whisky, rum and vodka to really excite aficionados.

Read more
Bonvin

Bonvin

High above Sion, on the Clos du Château, is the heart of the oldest wine trading house in Valais – today's winery Charles Bonvin SA. The view sweeps over the wide Rhone valley, meets the two castle hills of Tourbillon and Valère and grazes on the magnificent Valais vine landscape with its countless terraces.

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche

Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

À la fin des années 1990, Álvaro Palacios est arrivé à Bierzo en quête d’un nouveau challenge, après avoir remporté de grands succès dans la région du Priorat. Bierzo, à l’extrêmité Nord-Ouest de la région de Castille-et-León, l’attendait avec son paysage sauvage et vallonné, dont la flore est dominée par la bruyère, le ciste et les chênes verts, avec ses spécificités climatiques et géologiques et sa variété de raisin fascinante, le Mencía.

Il a pu effectuer ses premières armes avec ce cépage régional auprès de la famille Pérez Perreira, dans leur domaine de Castro Ventosa, dans le village de Valtuille de Abajo. Ensuite, en 1999, il s’est associé avec son neveu Ricardo Pérez Palacios, surnommé Titín, et a fondé la Bodega Descendientes de J. Palacios dans la commune de Corullón.

Vins rouges de Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In Stock
Parker 96 Points
Villa de Corullón 2019
In Stock
Parker 100 Points
La Faraona 2018
Plus que 1 Bouteille
In Stock
Parker 98 Points
Moncerbal 2019
In Stock
Parker 93+ Points
Pétalos del Bierzo 2019

de Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In Stock
Parker 93+ Points
Pétalos del Bierzo 2019
In Stock
Parker 99 Points
La Faraona 2019
Plus que 22 Bouteilles
In Stock
Parker 95 Points
Villa de Corullón 2015
Plus que 4 Bouteilles
In Stock
Parker 96 Points
Villa de Corullón 2019

Il s’agissait tout d’abord de découvrir le terroir et d’acquérir année après année une expérience précieuse. Entre-temps, Ricardo Pérez est devenu un élément moteur dans le Bierzo, il a notamment apporté une contribution importante à la nouvelle réglementation de la DOP et des classifications dans la région.

Le vignoble comprend au total 45 hectares sur 220 parcelles, dont certaines - selon les calculs - sont extrêmement petites et se situent entre 500 et 850 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, sur des sols en ardoise escarpés. Cela nécessite un travail manuel pénible, avec un cheval ou une mule. Les méthodes biodynamiques sont également utilisées. Les ceps ont principalement de 60 à 90 ans. Dans les anciennes parcelles, il y a toujours d’autres cépages comme, par exemple, le Grenache ou les cépages blancs comme le Godello et le Jerez (Palomino). La région est soumise à de multiples influences climatiques - méditerranéennes et atlantiques. C'est dans ces conditions complexes qu'Álvaro Palacios et Ricardo Pérez réussissent à produire sous leur propre signature des vins parfumés, élégants et plein d'énergie. Moncerbal, Las Lamas et La Faraona issu du climat El Ferro sont les fleurons qui font leur renommée au niveau international, les vins Pétalos et Corullón ouvrent à tous les amateurs de vin le merveilleux monde vinicole de ce petit coin d’Espagne si particulier.

Producteur

Merryvale Vineyards

Merryvale Vineyards

Le jeune Suisse Jack Schlatter émigre à Dallas dans les années 50, pour y décrocher un emploi dans le commerce du coton. Plus tard, il part pour Mexico et São Paulo (en tant que torréfacteur) et revint ensuite à Zurich, afin de mettre en place un commerce de coton vers le Bloc de l'Est. Ce faisant, il a toujours gardé un pied à Dallas où il est entré dans le secteur de l'immobilier. Dès le début, il a aussi été attiré par le commerce du vin. Toutefois, il a dû patienter quelques temps avant de faire la connaissance de Bill, l'ancien propriétaire de Merryvale.

en savoir plus
Domaine de Cabasse

Domaine de Cabasse

Ce domaine, avec son hôtel et son restaurant de charme, se trouve au milieu des vignes entre Sablet et Séguret à une demi-heure de route d’Orange ou de Châteauneuf-du-Pape. L’origine du domaine de Cabasse remonte à l’époque où les papes avaient leur résidence en Avignon et avec le temps, le nom italien Casa Bassa (la maison du bas du village) devint Cabasse.

en savoir plus
Domaine de la Commaraine

Domaine de la Commaraine

La beauté derrière les murs du Château de la Commaraine

 

Le village de Pommard en Bourgogne respire une ambiance classique et historique. Avec la plupart de ses maisons et ses 'clos' (des vignes entourées de murailles) toujours intacts, il dégage un air serein et paisible. Et pourtant, la petite place romantique du village donne à ses visiteurs une impression presqu'exotique au cœur de la Bourgogne rurale.

en savoir plus