to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In the late 1990s, Álvaro Palacios came to Bierzo in search of a new challenge after having achieved great success in the Priorat. Bierzo, in the far northwest of Castilla y León, awaited him with its wild, craggy landscape where heather, rock roses and holly oaks dominate the flora, with its climatic and geological characteristics, and with the fascinating grape variety Mencía.

His first experience with this native grape variety was with the Pérez Perreira family at their Castro Ventosa winery in the village of Valtuille de Abajo. In 1999, he teamed up with his nephew Ricardo Pérez Palacios, known as Titín, to found the Bodega Descendientes de J. Palacios in the municipality of Corullón.

Red wines from Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In Stock
Parker 100 Points
La Faraona 2018
Only 1 Bottle
In Stock
Parker 96 Points
Villa de Corullón 2019
In Stock
Parker 93+ Points
Pétalos del Bierzo 2018
In Stock
Parker 93+ Points
Pétalos del Bierzo 2019

from Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In Stock
Parker 93+ Points
Pétalos del Bierzo 2018
In Stock
Parker 93+ Points
Pétalos del Bierzo 2019
In Stock
Parker 99 Points
La Faraona 2019
Only 22 Bottles
In Stock
Parker 100 Points
La Faraona 2018
Only 1 Bottle

The first challenge was to get to know the terroir and gain valuable experience year after year. Since those days, Ricardo Pérez has become a driving force in the Bierzo wine region, making a considerable contribution to the new DOP regulations and the classifications in Bierzo.

The winery covers a total of 45 hectares on 220 plots, some of which are extremely small and situated on slate soils in steep slopes between 500 and 850 metres above sea level. That requires hard manual labour using horses or mules. Biodynamic methods are also employed. Most of the Mencía vines are between 60 and 90 years old. However, many of the older plots also feature other grape varieties such as Garnacha or white Godello and Jerez (Palomino). The region is exposed to various climatic influences – both Mediterranean and Atlantic. Under these complex conditions, Álvaro Palacios and Ricardo Pérez succeed in producing fragrant, elegant, yet energetic wines with their own unique signature. Moncerbal, Las Lamas and La Faraona from the single vineyard El Ferro are their internationally acclaimed flagship wines, while the Pétalos and Corullón wines are the stepping stones into the wonderful world of wine in this special part of Spain for any wine lover.

 

Producer

Casa Lupo by Paladin

Casa Lupo by Paladin

Casa Lupo is the Paladin family’s Valpolicella “subsidiary” and consists of 25 hectares spread between the towns of Negrar and Illasi in the province of Verona.

Read more
Domaine de Ferrand

Domaine de Ferrand

Philippe Bravay represents the fourth generation of the family that owns Domaine de Ferrand. The winery can be traced back to the 17th century. Philippe’s parents sold the grapes to wine merchants. But he decided to press and bottle his own wine.

Read more
Château Mongiron

Château Mongiron

Set in the heart of the sea of vines between the Garonne and Dordogne rivers – in the so-called Entre-deux-Mers – lies Château Mongiron in the small town of Nérigean.

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

Ende der 1990er-Jahre kam Álvaro Palacios auf der Suche nach einer neuen Herausforderung nach Bierzo, nachdem er im Priorat grosse Erfolge hatte feiern können. Das Bierzo im äussersten Nordwesten von Castilla y León erwartete ihn mit seiner wilden, hügeligen Landschaft, in der Heidekraut, Zistrose und Steineichen die Flora bestimmen, mit seinen klimatischen und geologischen Besonderheiten und mit der faszinierenden Traubensorte Mencía.

Seine ersten Erfahrungen mit dieser einheimischen Traubensorte konnte er bei der Familie Pérez Perreira in deren Weingut Castro Ventosa im Dorf Valtuille de Abajo sammeln. 1999 spannte er dann mit seinem Neffen Ricardo Pérez Palacios, genannt Titín, zusammen und gründete die Bodega Descendientes de J. Palacios in der Gemeinde Corullón.

Rotweine von Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In Stock
Parker 100 Punkte
La Faraona
Nur noch 17 Flaschen
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 97+ Punkte
Las Lamas
Nur noch 13 Flaschen
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 96 Punkte
Villa de Corullón
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 93+ Punkte
Pétalos del Bierzo
Vegan

von Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In Stock
Parker 100 Punkte
La Faraona
Nur noch 17 Flaschen
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 96 Punkte
Villa de Corullón
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 93+ Punkte
Pétalos del Bierzo
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 97+ Punkte
Las Lamas
Nur noch 13 Flaschen
Vegan

Zu Beginn galt es, das Terroir kennenzulernen und Jahr um Jahr wertvolle Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Mittlerweile ist Ricardo Pérez zu einer treibenden Kraft im Bierzo geworden, der unter anderem einen namhaften Beitrag zum neuen Regelwerk der DOP und der Klassifikationen im Bierzo geleistet hat.

Das Weingut umfasst total 45 Hektaren auf 220 Parzellen, die – man rechne – zum Teil extrem klein sind und auf Schieferböden in Steillagen zwischen 500 und 850 Metern über Meer liegen. Das bedeutet harte Handarbeit unter Einsatz von Pferd oder Maulesel. Ausserdem finden biodynamische Methoden Anwendung. Die Mencía-Rebstöcke sind überwiegend 60 bis 90 Jahre alt. In den alten Parzellen kommen aber auch immer wieder andere Rebsorten wie beispielsweise Garnacha oder auch die weisse Godello und die Jerez (Palomino) vor. Das Gebiet ist vielfältigen – mediterranen und atlantischen – klimatischen Einflüssen ausgesetzt. Unter diesen komplexen Voraussetzungen gelingt es Álvaro Palacios und Ricardo Pérez, duftige, elegante und gleichzeitig energiegeladene Weine mit eigener Handschrift zu keltern. Moncerbal, Las Lamas und La Faraona aus der Einzellage El Ferro sind ihre international höchst angesehenen Aushängeschilder, die Weine Pétalos und Corullón eröffnen jedem Weinliebhaber die wunderbare Weinwelt dieser besonderen Ecke Spaniens.

Winzer

De Toren

De Toren

De Toren ist eines der ersten Weingüter Südafrikas, die Weine im klassischen Bordeaux-Stil herstellten. Das Leitmotiv seit der Gründung war und ist, das Bordeaux-Konzept neu zu interpretieren und einzigartige südafrikanische Weine aus den fünf Traubensorten Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Malbec und Petit Verdot zu schaffen.

Weiterlesen
Luddite Wines / Fam. Verburg & Meyer

Luddite Wines / Fam. Verburg & Meyer

Niels Verburg ist einer jener Menschen, die sofort Freundschaften schliessen. Mit seiner Statur und seinem stets breiten Lachen ist er unübersehbar und zieht die Leute magisch an.

Weiterlesen
Alvaro Palacios, S.L.

Alvaro Palacios, S.L.

25 Jahre alt war er, als es Álvaro Palacios 1989 ins einsame Priorat zog. Er liess das elterliche Weingut in der Rioja (heute Palacios Remondo), das ihm zu eng geworden war, hinter sich. Mit einigen Freunden wollte er das schlafende Dornröschen Priorat, das die Menschen auf der Suche nach einem besseren und sorgenfreien Leben in den Städten verlassen hatten, wieder zum Leben erwecken.

Weiterlesen