to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Cantina Colterenzio

The vineyards of the village of Schreckbichl, or Colterenzio in Italian, near Girlan are among the oldest vineyards in Europe. The origin lies in the Roman estate Cornelianum of a Roman named Cornelius. From this, almost 1000 years later, the present name Girlan or Coriano developed.

In 1960, 28 wineries and estates from Schreckbichl, Girlan and Frangart founded the Schreckbichl/Colterenzio Winery. Under the management of Luis Raifer, the cooperative developed into one of South Tyrol's flagship businesses. In 2010, his son Wolfgang took over the management of the cantina, which today has around 300 cooperative members.

Anyone who has ever visited the picturesque and hospitable South Tyrol knows that wine is inseparably linked to this magnificent landscape, to the culture and traditions of this land. The winegrowers, and Wolfgang Raifer in particular, feel obliged to preserve and cultivate all of this. Consequently, the cooperative members have to work according to strict prescribed guidelines and environmentally friendly methods of integrated viticulture. In all production steps, from cultivation to bottling, traditions have their place as well as the most modern techniques according to the latest findings: from the traditional pergola (a kind of pergola) to the modern new winery built in 2011 with a photovoltaic system to generate clean energy.

The enormous diversity of landscapes, microclimates and soil conditions of the Alto Adige offers optimal growing conditions for a large number of different grape varieties. Lagrein, which we present to you here, thrives best in the warm Bolzano valley basin on deep river sand scree soils. Pinot Bianco likes it cooler, at higher altitudes, on gravelly, partly very calcareous soils.

Try these two typical representatives of South Tyrol! The Cantina also offers a wide range of wines in three quality lines: the classic line (single-vineyard wines without wood ageing), the Praedium line (single-vineyard wines) and the Cornell line (barrique wines).

White wines from Cantina Colterenzio

In Stock
Parker 93 Points
Pinot bianco Berg 2018
In Stock
Parker 93 Points
Sauvignon Blanc Lafoa 2019
In Stock
Parker 90 Points
Pinot Grigio 2020

Pinot Grigio 2020

DOC Südtirol, Cantina Colterenzio, 750 ml
In Stock

Red wines from Cantina Colterenzio

In Stock

Merlot 2020

DOC Südtirol,Cantina Colterenzio, 750 ml
In Stock
Parker 93 Points
San Leonardo 1999
Only 2 Bottles
In Stock
In Stock

from Cantina Colterenzio

In Stock
In Stock

Merlot 2020

DOC Südtirol,Cantina Colterenzio, 750 ml
In Stock
Parker 93 Points
San Leonardo 1999
Only 2 Bottles
In Stock

Producer

Bodegas Amézola de la Mora

Bodegas Amézola de la Mora

The Amézola de la Mora family vineyard originated in the 19th century. Already then it enjoyed a good reputation in large parts of the country. With the appearance of the dreaded phylloxera plague, however, production unfortunately came to an end. In 1986, Iñigo Amézola de la Mora brought the family estate back to life.

Read more
J. & M. Dizerens

J. & M. Dizerens

Read more
Rusden Wines / Christine & Dennis Canute

Rusden Wines / Christine & Dennis Canute

RUSDEN WINES - At home in the New World, stylistically entirely in the Old World 

In 1979 Christine and Dennis Canute bought 40 hectares of run-down vineyards on white sand and clay soil in the heart of the Barossa Valley. The original plan was to run the winery as a hobby alongside family and work.

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Um den vollen Funktionsumfang dieser Webseite zu erfahren, benötigen Sie JavaScript. Hier finden Sie die Anleitung wie Sie JavaScript in Ihrem Browser einschalten.
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Cantina Colterenzio

Die Weinberge des Weilers Schreckbichl oder italienisch Colterenzio bei Girlan zählen zu den ältesten Reblagen Europas. Der Ursprung liegt im römischen Gut Cornelianum eines Römers mit Namen Cornelius. Daraus entwickelte sich fast 1000 Jahre später der heutige Name Girlan oder Coriano.

1960 gründeten 28 Weinbaubetriebe und Gutshöfe aus Schreckbichl, Girlan und Frangart die Kellerei Schreckbichl/Colterenzio. Unter der Leitung von Luis Raifer entwickelte sich die Genossenschaft zu einem Vorzeigebetrieb Südtirols. 2010 hat sein Sohn Wolfgang die Geschäftsführung der heute rund 300 Genossenschafter zählenden Cantina übernommen.

Wer jemals im malerischen und gastfreundlichen Südtirol zu Besuch war, weiss, dass der Wein untrennbar mit dieser herrlichen Landschaft, mit der Kultur und den Traditionen dieses Landes verbunden ist. Die Winzer und insbesondere Wolfgang Raifer fühlen sich verpflichtet, all dies zu bewahren und zu pflegen. Konsequenterweise müssen die Genossenschafter nach strengen vorgegebenen Richtlinien und umweltschonenden Methoden des integrierten Weinbaus arbeiten. In allen Produktionsschritten, vom Anbau bis zur Flaschenabfüllung, haben Traditionen ebenso ihren Platz wie modernste Techniken nach neuesten Erkenntnissen: von der traditionellen Pergel (eine Art Pergola) bis zur modernen, 2011 erstellten neuen Kellerei mit Photovoltaikanlage zur Gewinnung sauberer Energie.

Die enorme Vielfalt an Landschaften, Mikroklima und Bodenbeschaffenheiten des Alto Adige bietet einer grossen Anzahl verschiedener Traubensorten optimale Wachstumsbedingungen. Der Lagrein, den wir Ihnen hier vorstellen, gedeiht am besten im warmen Bozner Talkessel auf tiefgründigen Flusssand-Geröllböden. Der Pinot Bianco liebt es kühler, auf höheren Lagen, auf schottrigen, zum Teil stark kalkhaltigen Böden.

Probieren Sie diese beiden typischen Vertreter des Südtirols! Die Cantina bietet aber darüber hinaus ein breites Weinangebot in drei Qualitätslinien an: die klassische Linie (reinsortige Weine ohne Holzausbau), die Praedium-Linie (Lagenweine) sowie die Cornell-Linie (Barriqueweine).

Parker 88 Punkte
Chardonnay Altkirch

Winzer

Maria Casanovas

Maria Casanovas

Weiterlesen
Azienda Agricola Pratello

Azienda Agricola Pratello

Weiterlesen
Nyetimber

Nyetimber

In der Welt der Weine nimmt England seit rund 25 Jahren eine ganz besondere Stellung ein – ein Exot im feuchtkühlen Norden Europas.

Weiterlesen