to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

«When I play a melody on my guitar, the world around me becomes alive and all is well with me. And later, as I stroll through the vineyards, I sense the energy and work of an entire year, and that’s when I feel ready to create new wines».

Marcelo Pelleriti has succeeded in becoming a benchmark in the world of oenology. His career has made this young Argentine professional into one of the finest oenologists of our time, able to draw on a wealth of expertise acquired over 30 years in France and Argentina. Nowadays, his wines are recognized and in demand worldwide.

Located in Tunuyán, one of Mendoza's choice locations, the Monteviejo winery is owned by the Péré-Vergé family, who also own the Bordeaux estates of Château Montviel, Château La Gravière, Château La Violette and Château Le Gay in the Pomerol. In conjunction with these chateaux, Marcelo has helped to shape the past 15 vintages. In 2013, he was the first and to date only Latin American winemaker to receive 100 Parker points for his Château La Violette 2010. Following these years of successes, he decided to return to his origins - to that place where he produced his very first wine in 1994, the Valle de Uco in Mendoza. He returned with the aim of interpreting the values of this unique terroir.

Red wines from Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

from Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

That decision marked the beginning of the «Marcelo Pelleriti Reserve» - now known as «Marcelo Pelleriti Signature» - the first wine of his personal line, a creation embodying his life story and representing the true and pure expression of the terroir.

Mendoza is Argentina’s most important winegrowing region, with 60% of the nation’s production originating from this area. In the Uco Valley, at the foot of the Andes and at an altitude of 1000 metres above sea level, lie the vineyards from which Marcelo Pelleriti's wines are created. At the heart of the Tunuyán region is Vista Flores, which benefits from its continental climate and 200 millimetres of rainfall per year. Thanks to the altitude, the vines enjoy generous sunlight during the day, while the cool nights provide welcome freshness. Hence, the vines in Tunuyán benefit from those optimal climatic and geographical conditions essential to producing great wines. The alluvial soils are rich in minerals and thus ideal for growing the Malbec grape variety, irrigated with pure melt water, giving the wine its characteristic minerality and finesse. Local vineyards are divided into smallish plots of 1 to 3 hectares only. The terroir of the region is reflected in the quality and character of the wines - a unique style not found anywhere else in the world. The wines are produced with extreme care and dedication, in keeping with long-established traditions. Malbec grapes are harvested by hand and processed meticulously.

Expressing terroir within the wine glass is a language that Marcelo Pelleriti will never cease to explore and use. It's the same as with music, to which he also dedicates himself with total devotion. «Wine and music. These two worlds are my greatest passions and at the same time my greatest challenges - I need them both to be happy».

Producer

Pievalta

Pievalta

The Pievalta estate is located in the municipality of Maiolati Spontini, in the Marche region, in the heart of the Castelli di Jesi. This area is famous for its small fortified medieval villages as well as for the production of wines made from the Verdicchio grape.

Read more
Peter Michael Estate

Peter Michael Estate

In the 1970s, Sir Peter Michael came to California as a young engineer and discovered the emerging wine world of California, with some excellent names already drawing international attention.

Read more
Domaine de Cabasse

Domaine de Cabasse

This winery with its idyllic country hotel and restaurant is situated amidst vines between the towns of Séguret and Sablet, a half-hour drive from Orange, or Châteauneuf-du-Pape. The origins of the Domaine de Cabasse date back to when the Papal seat was in Avignon. Over time, the original Italian name Casa Bassa (the house below the village) became Cabasse.

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

«Wenn ich mit meiner Gitarre eine Melodie spiele, ist die Welt für mich lebendig und in Ordnung. Und wenn ich dann durch die Weinberge gehe, spüre ich die Kraft und die Bemühungen eines ganzen Jahres und fühle mich anschliessend bereit, die neuen Weine zu kreieren.»

Marcelo Pelleriti hat es geschafft, ein Gradmesser für die weltweite Önologie zu werden. Sein Werdegang hat den jungen argentinischen Profi zu einem der besten Önologen gemacht. Er greift auf einen über 30-jährigen Erfahrungsschatz zurück, den er sich in Frankreich und Argentinien angeeignet hat. Seine Weine sind heute weltweit anerkannt und gefragt.

Das Weingut Monteviejo, das sich in Tunuyán, einer der bevorzugten Lagen von Mendoza, befindet, gehört der Familie Péré-Vergé. Ebenfalls im Besitz der Familie sind die Bordeaux-Weingüter Château Montviel, Château La Gravière, Château La Violette und Château Le Gay im Pomerol. Bei diesen Châteaus hat Marcelo die letzten 15 Jahrgänge mitgeprägt. Er erhielt 2013 als erster und bisher einziger lateinamerikanischer Winzer 100 Parker-Punkte für den 2010er Château La Violette. Nach diesen erfolgreichen Jahren beschloss er, zu seinem Ursprung zurückzukehren – an den Ort, an dem er 1994 seinen allerersten Wein hergestellt hatte, den Valle de Uco in Mendoza. Er kehrte zurück mit dem Ziel, den Wert dieses einzigartigen Terroirs zum Ausdruck zu bringen.

Rotweine von Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

In Stock
Malbec Winemaker Series
Nur noch 3 Flaschen
Vegan
In Stock
Malbec Winemaker Series
Vegan
In Stock
Malbec Signature
Vegan

von Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

In Stock
Malbec Winemaker Series
Nur noch 3 Flaschen
Vegan
In Stock
Malbec Winemaker Series
Vegan
In Stock
Malbec Signature
Vegan

Dies war der Beginn des «Marcelo Pelleriti Reserve» – welcher heute als «Marcelo Pelleriti Signature» bekannt ist –, des ersten Weins seiner persönlichen Linie, eines Weins, der seine Lebensgeschichte verkörpert und den wahren und reinen Ausdruck des Terroirs verkörpert.

Mendoza ist die wichtigste Weinbauregion Argentiniens, 60% der landesweiten Produktion stammen von hier. Im Uco-Tal am Fusse der Anden auf einer Höhe von 1000 Metern über Meer liegen die Weinberge, aus denen die Weine von Marcelo Pelleriti stammen. Vista Flores in Tunuyán ist das Herz der Region. Vista Flores verfügt über ein kontinentales Klima mit 200 Millimetern Regen pro Jahr, aufgrund der Höhe geniessen die Reben tagsüber viel Sonnenlicht und die kühlen Nächte sorgen für die nötige Frische. Die Reben geniessen in Tunuyán somit beste klimatische und geografische Voraussetzungen, um grossartige Weine hervorzubringen. Die Schwemmlandböden sind reich an Mineralien und damit ideal für den Anbau von Malbec, bewässert wird mit reinem Schmelzwasser, das dem Malbec eine charakteristische Mineralität und Finesse verleiht. Die Weinberge sind in kleinere Parzellen von 1 bis 3 Hektaren unterteilt. Das Terroir der Region zeigt sich in der Qualität und im Charakter der Weine – ein einzigartiger Stil, der nirgendwo sonst auf der Welt zu finden ist. Die Weine werden mit grösster Sorgfalt und Hingabe unter Berücksichtigung langjähriger Traditionen hergestellt. Die Malbec-Trauben werden von Hand gelesen und sorgfältig weiterverarbeitet.

Das Terroir in einem Glas Wein zum Ausdruck zu bringen ist eine Sprache, die Marcelo Pelleriti nie zu erforschen und zu kommunizieren aufhören wird. Es verhält sich dabei gleich wie mit der Musik, der er sich ebenfalls mit voller Hingabe verschrieben hat. «Wein und Musik. Die beiden sind meine grösste Leidenschaft und zugleich meine grössten Herausforderungen – sie beide brauche ich, um glücklich zu sein.»

Winzer

Azienda Agricola Il Paratino

Azienda Agricola Il Paratino

Dieses Gut in der Nähe von Bolgheri in der Toscana wurde San Patrignano vor einiger Zeit von einem Spender geschenkt. Für die meisten unserer Kundinnen und Kunden ist San Patrignano in der Emilia-Romagna ein Begriff.

Weiterlesen
Peter Michael Estate

Peter Michael Estate

In den 1970er Jahren kam Sir Peter Michael als junger Ingenieur nach Kalifornien und entdeckte die aufstrebende kalifornische Weinwelt, die mit einigen hervorragenden Namen international von sich reden machte.

Weiterlesen
J. & M. Dizerens

J. & M. Dizerens

Das imposante Herrenhaus der Domaine de la Crausaz aus dem 16. Jahrhundert thront mit herrlicher Aussicht auf den Genfersee mitten im Rebenmeer bei Grandvaux.

Weiterlesen