to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco, already somewhat of a legend in the oenological world of Friuli, founded her label “RB” in 1998. Her wines are vinified and aged in the de Puppi family’s traditional azienda according to the credo "quality without compromise”.

At first, Rosetta – as she is affectionately known – bought her grapes from winegrowers who were friends of hers and who grew wine exactly according to her own ideas. In 2003, she placed production in the hands of the de Puppi family.

White wines from Rosa Bosco

In Stock

Ribolla Gialla 2019

IGT delle Venezie, Rosa Bosco, 750 ml
In Stock

Friulano 2020

DOC, Rosa Bosco, 750 ml
In Stock

Sauvignon Blanc 2016

IGT delle Venezie, Rosa Bosco, 750 ml

Red wines from Rosa Bosco

In Stock

Boscorosso 2016

IGT delle Venezie, Rosa Bosco, 750 ml

from Rosa Bosco

In Stock

Friulano 2020

DOC, Rosa Bosco, 750 ml
In Stock

Boscorosso 2016

IGT delle Venezie, Rosa Bosco, 750 ml
In Stock

Ribolla Gialla 2019

IGT delle Venezie, Rosa Bosco, 750 ml
In Stock

Sauvignon Blanc 2016

IGT delle Venezie, Rosa Bosco, 750 ml

The de Puppi family has been based in Moimacco near Cividale del Friuli for more than ten generations. However, their roots date back to the 13th century, to Florence and the famous dynasty of the Counts Guidi. Wars and family feuds led them to seek out a new home in Friuli.

In addition to the public offices which the family held in politics, religion and the judiciary, they were also active for centuries as prominent landowners in agriculture and viticulture. The modern-day property comprises two vineyards: 10 hectares in the hills of Rosazzo in the heart of the famous Colli Orientali del Friuli wine-growing area and about 20 hectares in the plain near Moimacco, about 3 kilometres from Cividale. The latter is also the site of the historic complex of former farm buildings, the current winery and the beautiful Villa de Puppi.

The Colli Orientali del Friuli yield wines of excellent quality. The soils, known as ‘ponca’, consist of marl and sandstone from the Eocene. They are rich in minerals and low in nutrients. The climate is characterised by the warm winds from the Venetian Lagoon. In winter, the Julian Alps in the north protect the land from cold air currents. Thanks to its hilly topography, the area features countless microclimates. All these factors result in complex, structured and long-lived wines, while the plains produce rather fruity, highly aromatic wines.

Adding to these optimal natural conditions is the long history of the de Puppi family, steeped in tradition but always eager for innovation. Rosa Bosco’s wines represent the state of the art in viticulture and winemaking, combined with craftsmanship passed down from generation to generation and Rosa Bosco’s great experience and passion.

Producer

Didier Joris

Didier Joris

Didier Joris is a legendary figure in the Valais, where the history of wine would be unthinkable without him. He grew up in a farming family that initially concentrated on raising cattle. To this very day, Didier still raves about «his Queens», the Hérens fighting cows. It was only during the 1960s and 1970s that the Joris family began to terrace slopes to plant vines and cultivate vineyards.

Read more
Château Biac

Château Biac

Sometimes life is full of surprises. The Lebanese Asseily family experienced this first-hand when they became the owners of Château Biac as if by accident in 2006. They regularly spent their summer holidays near Biac, but never would they have dreamt that they would own and manage this wonderful property themselves one day. It’s a fascinating story that Tony and Youmna Asseily are happy to share over a glass of their wine.

Read more
Ramiro Wine Cellar

Ramiro Wine Cellar

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco, bereits so etwas wie eine Legende in der önologischen Welt des Friauls, gründete 1998 ihr Label «RB». Ihre Weine werden in der traditionsreichen Azienda der Conti de Puppi nach dem Credo «Qualität ohne Kompromisse» gekeltert und ausgebaut.

Anfangs kaufte Rosetta – wie sie liebevoll genannt wird – ihre Trauben bei befreundeten Winzern, welche genau nach ihren Vorstellungen Weinbau betrieben. 2003 legte sie dann die Produktion in die Hände der Familie Conti de Puppi.

Weissweine von Rosa Bosco

In Stock
In Stock
Friulano
Nur noch 8 Flaschen

Friulano

DOC, Rosa Bosco, 2017, 750 ml
CHF 18.50
In Stock

Friulano

DOC, Rosa Bosco, 2018, 750 ml
CHF 18.50
In Stock

Rotweine von Rosa Bosco

In Stock

Boscorosso

IGT delle Venezie, Rosa Bosco, 2015, 750 ml
CHF 46.–

Die Familie Conti de Puppi ist seit mehr als zehn Generationen in Moimacco nahe Cividale del Friuli ansässig. Ihre Wurzeln reichen jedoch bis ins 13. Jahrhundert zurück, nach Florenz und in die berühmte Dynastie der Grafen Guidi. Kriege und Familienfehden liessen sie damals im Friaul eine neue Heimat finden.

Nebst den öffentlichen Ämtern, welche die Familie in Politik, Kirchenkreisen sowie der Justiz ausübte, war sie als gewichtige Landbesitzerin auch in der Landwirtschaft und im Weinbau über Jahrhunderte hinweg tätig. Das heutige Anwesen umfasst zwei Lagen: 10 Hektaren in den Hügeln von Rosazzo im Herzen des berühmten Weinbaugebietes Colli Orientali del Friuli und rund 20 Hektaren in der Ebene bei Moimacco, rund 3 Kilometer von Cividale entfernt. Dort befinden sich auch der historische Gebäudekomplex des ehemaligen Bauernhofs, die heutige Kellerei und die wunderschöne Villa de Puppi.

Die Colli Orientali del Friuli bringen hervorragende Weinqualitäten hervor. Die Böden, «Ponca» genannt, bestehen aus Mergel und Sandstein aus dem Eozän. Sie sind mineralreich und nährstoffarm. Das Klima ist von den warmen Winden aus der venezianischen Lagune geprägt. Im Winter schützen die Julischen Alpen im Norden vor kalten Luftströmungen. Dank der hügeligen Topografie weist das Gebiet unzählige Mikroklimata auf. All diese Faktoren lassen komplexe, strukturierte und langlebige Weine entstehen. In der Ebene wachsen eher fruchtbetonte, hocharomatische Weine.

Zu diesen optimalen natürlichen Voraussetzungen gesellt sich die lange, von Tradition geprägte Geschichte der Conti de Puppi, die Innovationen nicht ausschliesst. Die Weine von Rosa Bosco sind das Resultat neuester Erkenntnisse im Weinbau und in der Weinherstellung, gepaart mit handwerklichem, von Generation zu Generation überliefertem Können sowie Rosa Boscos grosser Erfahrung und Leidenschaft.

Winzer

Cascina Barisél / Franco Penna

Cascina Barisél / Franco Penna

Mit nur gerade 5 Hektaren Land ist Franco Pennas Weingut klein, aber sehr fein. In der Nähe von Canelli, östlich von Alba gelegen, besitzt er nur allerbeste Lagen in südlicher Ausrichtung und mit kalkreichen Böden. Sein Vater Enrico, der das Gut in den 1960er Jahren kaufte, hatte dabei offensichtlich eine glückliche Hand. Praktisch die Hälfte ist mit Moscato bianco bepflanzt.

Weiterlesen
Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

Ende der 1990er-Jahre kam Álvaro Palacios auf der Suche nach einer neuen Herausforderung nach Bierzo, nachdem er im Priorat grosse Erfolge hatte feiern können. Das Bierzo im äussersten Nordwesten von Castilla y León erwartete ihn mit seiner wilden, hügeligen Landschaft, in der Heidekraut, Zistrose und Steineichen die Flora bestimmen, mit seinen klimatischen und geologischen Besonderheiten und mit der faszinierenden Traubensorte Mencía.

Weiterlesen
Champagne Philipponnat

Champagne Philipponnat

Wenn Sie durch die Champagne reisen, treffen Sie überall auf bekannte Namen, die fast jedes Kind kennt. Grosse Namen, hinter denen oft sehr grosse Unternehmen stehen, die weltweit tätig sind und überall zu kaufen sind. Bei Champagne Philipponnat ist das etwas anders. Der Name Philipponnat ist nicht jedem geläufig; das unterstreicht seine Exklusivität umso mehr.

Weiterlesen