to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Wilhelm Marx

The small, family-owned fruit eau-de-vie distillery Wilhelm Marx is located in the idyllic Bavarian Forest between Regensburg and Bodenmais, near the Great Arber, not far from the Czech border. To be precise, the distillery is located in the picturesque climatic health resort of Neukirchen at the typically Bavarian Gut Bärenhof. A natural oasis of unparalleled beauty.

In 2012, Wilhelm Marx founded his fruit eau-de-vie distillery, and has completely devoted himself to his passion ever since. His distillery produces fine fruit eau-de-vie and liqueurs that have quickly garnered international acclaim. Wilhelm Marx started out working in the international contact lens business and travelled to Asia several times a year. His great passion for Asia is also reflected in his product line. For example, he imports the highest-quality ginger, turmeric and lemongrass directly from Thailand. The freshness and processing of the ginger give his GINGER No. 1 and GINGERLIQ their characteristic fruitiness, spiciness and palate-pleasing tingle. As early as November 2014, the Marx family took part in the International Wine & Spirits Fair in Hong Kong – to huge success! The ginger products GINGERLIQ and GINGER No. 1 in particular met with great interest. But native Bavarian fruits such as rose hips, blackthorn, quince and blackberries are also processed into exquisite delicacies.

Spirits from Wilhelm Marx

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

Delicatessen from Wilhelm Marx

In Stock

Tonic Water Wilhelm Marx

from Wilhelm Marx

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

At the World Spirits Award in March 2018, the distillery was awarded six times gold, twice double-gold and the accolades Spirit of the Year and World Class Distillery, while GINGERLIQ was selected as the Best Liqueur of the Year. The company has been certified organic since 2017.

His extremely high demands on the quality and freshness of the processed fruits, the careful processing and his company credo “No artificial colours or flavours, no preservatives” give the products their much-appreciated unadulterated and harmonious taste. The distiller and trained fruit eau-de-vie sommelier places great value on innovative products. Meticulous attention to detail, a desire to try new things and a love of the craft of distillery are the keys to the success of Wilhelm Marx and his wife Birgit, who actively supports him with the production. Quality is his top priority, and so all ingredients are rigorously selected to maintain the optimum degree of ripeness and carefully processed by hand with great attention to detail. This allows the fruits and roots to develop their full intensity, giving the distillates a special flavour. He distills according to the principle of “DHL”: density – harmony – length. 

His products are suitable as apéritifs, digestifs, for special occasions and as tasteful gifts. 

The Marx family is committed to processing only natural and hand-picked products, mostly from their own cultivation. Seeds, stems and shells have no place in their high-quality products. The aim is to combine regionality and originality with absolute quality, and tradition with passion, love and flavour. 

The climate and the ambience of the area surrounding the Bärenhof manor with its lush meadows also provide ideal conditions for breeding deer.  Therefore, the Marx family has also been involved in this business for quite some time.

www.wilhelmmarx.de

Producer

Kangarilla Road / Helen u. Kevin O'Brien

Kangarilla Road / Helen u. Kevin O'Brien

Read more
Supernatural Wine Co.

Supernatural Wine Co.

For the curious, the cosmopolitan, the devotees of organic and bio-dynamic principles, and most certainly for wine-fanatics: Our novelty from Hawke’s Bay in New Zealand is exceptional, exciting, and always leads to exhilarating discourse.

Read more
Maison Stéphan

Maison Stéphan

Jean-Michel Stéphan has vinified more than 30 vintages of Côte-Rôtie and is one of the true masters of natural winemaking (vins naturels) in the northern Rhône region. His wines have a vibrant purity that makes them unmistakable, characterised by a balance of energy and transcendence that stems from his vision of making impeccable wines without any additives. 

Read more

Wilhelm Marx

Die kleine, familiengeführte Edelbrandmanufaktur Wilhelm Marx liegt im idyllischen Bayerischen Wald zwischen Regensburg und Bodenmais, in der Nähe des Grossen Arbers, unweit der tschechischen Grenze. Genau genommen liegt die Brennerei im malerischen Luftkurort Neukirchen auf dem urbayerischen Gut Bärenhof. Eine Naturoase, wie man sie sich schöner nicht wünschen könnte.

2012 rief Wilhelm Marx seine gleichnamige Edelbrennerei ins Leben, und er widmet sich seither ganz seiner Leidenschaft. In seiner Brennerei produziert er edle Brände und Liköre, die innert kürzester Zeit international grossen Anklang gefunden haben. Ursprünglich war Wilhelm Marx im internationalen Kontaktlinsengeschäft tätig und reiste mehrmals jährlich nach Asien. Seine grosse Passion für Asien spiegelt sich auch in seiner Produktlinie wider. Zum Beispiel importiert er Ingwer, Kurkuma und Lemongrass von bester Qualität direkt aus Thailand. Aufgrund der Frische und der Verarbeitung des Ingwers bestechen sein GINGER No. 1 und GINGERLIQ mit Frische, Schärfe und Charakter am Geniessergaumen. Bereits im November 2014 nahm Familie Marx an der Messe Wine & Spirits in Hongkong teil – mit einem Riesenerfolg! Speziell die Ingwerprodukte GINGERLIQ und GINGER No. 1 stiessen auf grosses Interesse. Aber auch die heimischen bayerischen Früchte wie Hagebutten, Schlehen, Quitten und Brombeeren werden zu feinen Kostbarkeiten verarbeitet.

Spirituosen von Wilhelm Marx

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

Delikatessen von Wilhelm Marx

In Stock

Tonic Water Wilhelm Marx

von Wilhelm Marx

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

Tonic Water Wilhelm Marx

In Stock

Im März 2018 wurde die Destillerie am World Spirits Award mit sechsmal Gold, zweimal Doppelgold sowie den Auszeichnungen Spirit of the Year, World Class Distillery bedacht, und GINGERLIQ wurde zum Best Liqueur of the Year erkoren. Seit 2017 ist das Unternehmen biozertifiziert.

Sein äusserst hoher Anspruch an die Qualität und Frische der zu verarbeitenden Früchte, die behutsame Verarbeitung und sein Firmencredo «Kein Aroma, keine Farb- und Konservierungsstoffe» bescheren den Produkten den geschätzten unverfälschten und harmonischen Geschmack. Der Brenner und ausgebildete Edelbrand-Sommelier legt grossen Wert auf innovative Produkte. Akribie, Lust auf Neues sowie die Liebe zur Brennerei sind die Erfolgsfaktoren von Wilhelm Marx und seiner Frau Birgit, die ihn in der Produktion tatkräftig unterstützt. Qualität steht an erster Stelle, deshalb werden sämtliche Zutaten ganz bewusst nach optimalem Reifegrad ausgewählt und sorgfältigst manuell mit grosser Liebe zum Detail verarbeitet. Auf diese Weise entfalten die Früchte und Wurzeln ihre ganze Intensität, sodass sie den Destillaten einen besonderen Geschmack verleihen. Er brennt nach dem Motto «DHL»: Dichte – Harmonie – Länge.

Seine Produkte eignen sich als Aperitif, Digestif, für besondere Anlässe und auch als geschmackvolle Geschenke.

Familie Marx verarbeitet aus grösster Überzeugung ausschliesslich naturbelassene und handverlesene Produkte, grösstenteils aus eigenem Anbau. Ausserdem haben Kerne, Stängel und Schalen in ihrem hochwertigen Produkt nichts zu suchen. Das Ziel ist die Vereinigung von Regionalität und Originalität mit absoluter Qualität, Tradition mit Leidenschaft, Liebe und Genuss.

Das Klima und das Ambiente rund um den Bärenhof mit seinen satten Wiesen bieten zudem ideale Voraussetzungen für die Zucht von Rotwild. Familie Marx ist deshalb seit einiger Zeit auch in diesem Geschäftszweig engagiert.

www.wilhelmmarx.de

Winzer

Park

Park

Seit vielen Jahren ist Baur au Lac Vins Alleinimporteur dieser feinsten, von Dominic Park kreierten Cognacs für die Schweiz. Dominic Park entschied sich in den 1990er-Jahren, nach langer Zeit im Londoner Weinhandel, sein eigenes Cognac-Haus in Cognac zu gründen, um seinen eigenen Stil zu verwirklichen. Seine Idee war, feinste und vor allem unverfälschte, reine Destillate zu kreieren und in schlichter optischer Aufmachung zu präsentieren.

Weiterlesen
Domaine Cornulus

Domaine Cornulus

Was vor über 20 Jahren klein angefangen hat, ist heute eine der Walliser Vorzeigekellereien und steht für Arbeit in Einklang mit der Natur sowie Spitzenweine, die das einzelne Terroir betonen.

Weiterlesen
Maison Stéphan

Maison Stéphan

Jean-Michel Stéphan hat mehr als 30 Jahrgänge der Côte-Rôtie vinifiziert und ist einer der wahren Meister der natürlichen Weinherstellung (Vins naturels) an der nördlichen Rhône. Seine Weine haben eine lebendige Reinheit, die sie unverwechselbar macht, geprägt von einer Balance aus Energie und Transzendenz, die aus seiner Vision resultiert, makellose Weine ohne jegliche Zusätze herzustellen.

Weiterlesen