to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Distillerie Tessendier & Fils

Grape growers, producers of Cognac and innovative spirits

 

“Time is of the essence for creating high-quality spirits” (Jérôme Tessendier)

 

The Tessendier & Fils Distillery, established in 1880, is a family-run business based in Cognac and Jarnac, on the banks of the Charente, which produces a diverse portfolio of high-quality Cognacs (see Cognac Park) with a modern twist. The heirs, Jérôme and Lilian Tessendier, have succeeded in modernising the family business in the face of the international dimension of the market: first by creating their own brand of Cognac, then by drawing on their ancestral savoir-faire to refine other types of spirits. This knowledge was forged over time, improved from generation to generation and is now shared by the Tessendier Distillery through three Cognac series (Park, Campagnère, Grand Breuil), each with its own unique character, its own history.

To cater to the needs of an international clientele, often with very different tastes and cultural approaches, the company has constantly rejuvenated and expanded its range. This is exemplified by the new ageing process in mizunara oak casks (a very rare and high quality Japanese oak) for their Park Cognac and the most recent Mr Gaston Gin.

For some years now the brothers have been using their know-how to its best advantage to blend their own rum and to partially age it in Cognac casks. They have created the Saison Rum line, which embodies the art of blending of Jérôme and Lilian Tessendier. The cellar master created the rum in four key stages from the search for terroirs to the finishing touches: origins, ageing, blending and finishing. Each of these stages follows the previous one, like the four seasons. This innovative, sequenced approach produces the rum known as Saison.

The distillates are carefully selected from 3 different terroirs on the Caribbean islands of Barbados, Trinidad and Jamaica. The master blender’s intention is to showcase the typicality of these areas of origin by utilising the warmth and specific hygrometry of the Caribbean islands to give the future rum a unique oxidation, accelerate the ageing process and concentrate the aromas.

The aged rums are then blended by master blender Jérôme Tessendier and left to rest for several months on the banks of the Charente in mature French oak casks that used to contain Cognac. No sugar or caramel colouring is added to their rum.

And who is Mr Gaston?

In 1880, Gaston Tessendier, a maths teacher, became a weekend winemaker at his estate “le Buisson”, in Javrezac, in the Borderies region of Charente. Despite the strenuous work in the vineyard, he never regretted his whimsical hobby. With MR GASTON GIN Jérôme Tessendier, inspired by his origins in Charente and his expertise in the world of spirits, continues to provide innovative and original creations for connoisseurs.

The Mr Gaston Gin range is made from French wheat and botanicals that are 100% organic. Special attention is paid to gins aged in mizunara oak and sherry casks. They delight and surprise with unexpected flavours.

Spirits from Distillerie Tessendier & Fils

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

from Distillerie Tessendier & Fils

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

Producer

Park

Park

For many years Baur au Lac Wines has been Switzerland's exclusive importer of the sumptuous Cognacs created by Dominic Park. The story goes back to the 1990s when Dominic Park decided to leave his job as a wine trader in London to create his own cognac house with the style he wanted. This is summed up by a very clean vision of what cognac should be: insist on the best origins and a very precise distillation and ageing to give a high-class product in a modern, elegant bottle.

Read more
San Patrignano

San Patrignano

Between Rimini and San Marino, not far from the loud and lively beaches of the Adriatic Sea, lies San Patrignano. This rather unconventional village with between 1600 and 2000 inhabitants was founded in 1978 by Vincenzo Muccioli and like-minded people with the aim of offering young people in need a new future through work and vocational training.

Read more
Domaine Laurent Perrachon & Fils

Domaine Laurent Perrachon & Fils

Since 1877 the family's own vineyards have been cultivated by the 5th and 6th generation.

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche

Distillerie Tessendier & Fils

Viticulteurs, créateurs de cognac et d’eaux-de-vie innovantes

 

« Le temps est indispensable à la fabrication de spiritueux de haute qualité » (Jérôme Tessendier)

 

 

Depuis 1880, la distillerie Tessendier & Fils, située à Cognac et à Jarnac sur les bords de la Charente, produit une gamme variée de cognacs de haute qualité (voir Cognac Park) avec une touche de modernité. Jérôme et Lilian Tessendier, les dignes héritiers, ont su moderniser la société familiale compte tenu de la dimension internationale du marché : d’abord, en créant leur propre marque de cognac et en profitant de leur savoir-faire ancestral afin d’anoblir d'autres spiritueux. Ce savoir, forgé au fil du temps et bonifié de génération en génération, est aujourd'hui partagé par la distillerie Tessendier au travers de trois gammes de cognac (Park, Campagnère, Grand Breuil), chacune avec sa spécificité et sa propre histoire.

Afin de répondre aux besoins d'une clientèle internationale aux approches gustatives et culturelles souvent très différentes, l'entreprise a constamment renouvelé et élargi son offre. En témoigne la collection Park Mizunara ainsi que le dernier gin MR GASTON affinés en fût de chêne japonais Mizunara (un chêne très rare et de haute qualité).

Depuis plusieurs années, les frères Jérôme et Lilian Tessendier exploitent leur savoir-faire pour assembler leur propre rhum, partiellement vieilli en fûts de cognac. Ainsi, ils ont créé la gamme de rhum Saison où s'exprime tout leur art de l'assemblage. Le maître de chai a élaboré ce rhum en quatre étapes essentielles, de la recherche des terroirs à la touche finale : origines, vieillissement, assemblage et affinage. A l’image des quatre saisons, chacune des étapes s’enchaîne et se succède. De cette approche innovante et séquentielle est née le rhum RUM SAISON.

Une sélection rigoureuse est faite à partir de distillats provenant de 3 terroirs différents des îles Caraïbes de la Barbade, Trinité et Jamaïque. La démarche du maître-assembleur vise à mettre en valeur la typicité de ces terroirs d'origine en profitant de la chaleur et de l'hygrométrie propres aux Caraïbes, qui accélèrent la maturation et concentrent les arômes du futur rhum.

Les rhums vieillis sont ensuite assemblés par le maître-assembleur Jérôme Tessendier puis affinés pendant plusieurs mois aux bords de la Charente dans leurs fûts de chêne français ayant précédemment contenus du cognac. Ni sucre ni colorant caramel n’est ajouté aux rhums.

Et qui est Mr. Gaston ?

En 1880, le professeur de maths Gaston Tessendier devient vigneron du week-end dans son domaine « le Buisson » à Javrezac, dans la région des Borderies en Charente. Malgré le travail laborieux des vignes il n’a jamais regretté ce passe-temps fou. Avec MR GASTON GIN, Jérôme Tessendier, inspiré par ses origines charentaises ainsi que son expertise dans le monde des spiritueux, continu à offrir aux amateurs des créations innovantes et originales.

Les gins de la gamme Mr. Gaston sont distillés à partir de blé français avec des herbes et épices d’origine 100% biologiques. Une attention particulière est accordée aux gins vieillis en fûts de chêne japonais Mizunara et des fûts ayant contenus du sherry enrichissant la palette aromatiques parfois surprenantes.

 

Spritueux de Distillerie Tessendier & Fils

de Distillerie Tessendier & Fils

Producteur

Luddite Wines / Fam. Verburg & Meyer

Luddite Wines / Fam. Verburg & Meyer

Niels Verburg est une de ces personnalités avec lesquelles on se lie facilement d’amitié. Grâce à son allure avenante et à son sourire généreux, il est incontournable et attire la sympathie comme par magie.

en savoir plus
Nicolas Feuillatte

Nicolas Feuillatte

Nicolas Feuillatte, entrepreneur visionnaire et talentueux, présenta son Champagne pour la première fois en 1976. Celui-ci devint très vite la marque chic dans les milieux de la jetset aux États-Unis, en Australie et en Angleterre, que Nicolas Feuillatte fréquentait régulièrement. En à peine 30 ans, Nicolas Feuillatte est devenu la marque de Champagne n°1 en France. 

en savoir plus
Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

«Quand je joue une mélodie avec ma guitare, tout autour de moi respire la vie et je vais bien. Lorsqu’ensuite, je marche dans les vignobles, je ressens la puissance et les efforts d’une année entière et je me sens alors prêt à créer de nouveaux vins».

en savoir plus