to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

The Kreithof, as the ancestral estate is known, is located near the idyllic Lake Caldaro in South Tyrol (Alto Adige) and has been cultivated by the Nicolussi-Leck family since 1915. Standing guard over it are the medieval ruins of Leuchtenburg Castle, which – like the estate – dates back to the 13th century and was presumably also associated with nearby Laimburg Castle in the Etsch Valley.

Today, the winery is run by Jakob Nicolussi and his wife Stephanie with his parents’ support. Around 5 hectares lie between the lake and Leuchtenburg. There are east, south and west-facing slopes at about 350 metres above sea level, some with a gradient of up to 40% and warm, loamy soils and the porphyry rock of Mitterberg mountain. Each vineyard or plot of land has its own unique microclimate and soil composition that distinguish it from the others. This diversity was used to select the ideal location for each grape variety.

White wines from Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
Sauvignon Blanc Karolina 2018
Only 1 Bottle
Vegan
In Stock

Red wines from Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

In Stock
In Stock

Lagrein Sepp 2019

DOC Südtirol, Nicolussi-Leck, 750 ml
In Stock
In Stock

Luis Cuvée Rot

Mitterberg rosso IGT, Nicolussi-Leck, 750 ml

from Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
Sauvignon Blanc Karolina 2018
Only 1 Bottle
Vegan
In Stock

Vernatsch is a must in South Tyrol, typically and best grown on traditional pergolas. Lagrein and the white varieties Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Blanc and Gewürztraminer are equally characteristic of this wine heaven in the far north of Italy. Merlot and Cabernet Franc have also found a home at Nicolussi-Leck.

The historic wine cellar and two ancient buildings give us an idea of how the estate must have looked in the Middle Ages. The new, state-of-the-art wine cellar, built into the hillside over several floors, offers a striking visual contrast. The hand-picked grapes are gently vinified here using the force of gravity. This results in very variety-typical, precise wines that are quite simply a delight. They all bear the names of family members and the label, like the logo, features a stylised Leuchtenburg Castle.

The winery also has a small, charming bed & breakfast – the ideal location for hiking, cycling and dolce far niente by the lake. www.kreithof.it

 

Producer

Domaine Tollot-Beaut / Nathalie Tollot

Domaine Tollot-Beaut / Nathalie Tollot

This fine family domaine has existed since the end of the 19th century. Initially, there were only a few vineyards in the village of Chorey. As time went on, it developed into 24 hectares in the communes of Beaune, Savigny and Aloxe-Corton. The estate is now run by cousins Nathalie, Jean-Paul, and Olivier Tollot.

Read more
Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco, already somewhat of a legend in the oenological world of Friuli, founded her label “RB” in 1998. Her wines are vinified and aged in the de Puppi family’s traditional azienda according to the credo "quality without compromise”.

Read more
Domaine Julien Brocard

Domaine Julien Brocard

The seven vineyards - Chablis "naturally"

 

Julien Brocard's domaine is located in Préhy, just a few kilometres from the town of Chablis in northern Burgundy. The aim of the domaine is to bring out the true character of the wines without any distortion, and for this purpose the vines have been cultivated biodynamically since 2011.

Read more

vers la page d'accueil vers la navigation principale vers le contenu principal vers le formulaire de contact vers le formulaire de recherche

Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

Le Kreithof est le nom de la ferme ancienne aux bords du pittoresque lac de Caldaro dans le Tyrol du Sud (Alto Adige). Depuis 1915, le domaine est géré par la famille Nicolussi-Leck. La propriété est surplombée par les ruines médiévales du château Leuchtenburg remontant au XIIIème siècle - comme la ferme - et qui probablement fut relié au château voisin, le Laimburg dans la vallée de l’Adige.

De nos jours, le domaine est dirigé par Jakob Nicolussi et sa femme Stéphanie, avec le soutien des parents de Jakob. Environ 5 hectares séparent le château Leuchtenburg du lac. A une altitude de 350 mètres, les vignobles s'étendent sur des coteaux est, sud et ouest avec des pentes allant jusqu'à 40 % et des sols chauds argilo-sableux ou de la roche porphyrique du Mitterberg. Chaque lieu ou parcelle se distingue par ses particularités, son microclimat et ses caractéristiques de sol. C'est sur cette diversité que fut choisi le site optimal pour chaque cépage.

 

Vins blancs de Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

Vins rouges de Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

de Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

Le Vernatsch est incontournable au Tyrol du Sud, traditionnellement et idéalement cultivé en pergolas. Le Lagrein ainsi que les cépages blancs Sauvignon blanc, Pinot blanc et Gewürztraminer sont également caractéristiques de ce paradis viticole tout au nord de l'Italie. De plus, le Merlot et le Cabernet Franc ont trouvé leur place au domaine de Nicolussi-Leck.

La cave historique et les deux bâtiments anciens donnent une idée du lieu au Moyen Âge. La nouvelle cave ultramoderne, construite dans le versant sur plusieurs étages, présente un contraste fascinant. Les raisins récoltés à la main sont vinifiés en douceur en s’appuyant sur la gravité. Il en résulte des vins très typiques et précis qui flattent le palais. Tous portent le nom d’un membre de la famille et leurs étiquettes ainsi que le logo se parent de l’image stylisée du château Leuchtenburg.

Le domaine viticole dispose d'un joli petit bed & breakfast, idéalement situé pour faire de la randonnée, du vélo ou de la dolce far niente au bord du lac. www.kreithof.it

 

Producteur

Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco, qui est déjà une sorte de légende dans le monde œnologique du Frioul, a créé en 1998 son label «RB». Ses vins sont élaborés dans le domaine des Conti de Puppi selon le principe «Aucun compromis sur la qualité».

en savoir plus
Cascina Morassino / R. & M. Bianco

Cascina Morassino / R. & M. Bianco

en savoir plus
Domaine de Cabasse

Domaine de Cabasse

Ce domaine, avec son hôtel et son restaurant de charme, se trouve au milieu des vignes entre Sablet et Séguret à une demi-heure de route d’Orange ou de Châteauneuf-du-Pape. L’origine du domaine de Cabasse remonte à l’époque où les papes avaient leur résidence en Avignon et avec le temps, le nom italien Casa Bassa (la maison du bas du village) devint Cabasse.

en savoir plus