to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Bodegas y Viñedos Artazu

Bodegas y Viñedos Artadi is a Spanish winery group whose vineyards are in Alicante (Valencia), in the northeastern region of Navarre and in Álava and Gipuzkoa in the Basque Country. In 1985, a group of winegrowers founded this private cooperative project, which, with one tiny exception, only produces single-grape-variety wines.
 

Today it is run by a nature-loving family in cooperation with the top winemaker Juan Carlos López de Lacalle, maintaining a high standard of quality and pursuing a consistent terroir philosophy. His passion is the Garnacha grape variety. Since 2011, the vineyards have been cultivated according to biodynamic guidelines. Juan Carlos' motto is "a sense for nature and tireless work will lead us to success".

Bodega Artazu is located in the medieval wine-growing town of Artazu (Valdizarbe) in northern Navarre, where the Artadi Group has been growing wine since 1996. The vineyards are located around Artazu and in San Martín de Unx at a slightly cooler altitude of up to 600 metres. Garnacha vines have been growing there for over 60 years. The perfect conditions for aromatically dense wines that reflect their unique terroir. Juan Carlos is a master at vinifying individual plots and developing their terroir character.

White wines from Bodegas y Viñedos Artazu

In Stock
Parker 92 Points
Santa Cruz de Artazu blanco

Rosé wines from Bodegas y Viñedos Artazu

In Stock
Artazuri rosado
Only 7 Bottles
Certified integrated production
In Stock
Artazuri rosado
Certified organic or biodynamic wine

Artazuri rosado

DO Navarra, Artazu, 2018, 750 ml
CHF 17.50
In Stock

Ah-So Rosé

DO Navarra, Artazu, 2018, 250 ml
CHF 4.90

Red wines from Bodegas y Viñedos Artazu

In Stock
Parker 94 Points
Santa Cruz de Artazu tinto
Certified integrated production
In Stock
Parker 91 Points
Pasos de San Martín
Certified integrated production

Pasos de San Martín

DO Navarra, Artazu, 2015, 750 ml
CHF 29.50
In Stock
Santa Cruz de Artazu tinto
Only 7 Bottles
Certified integrated production

Navarre is in the northeast of Spain, at the gates of the city of Pamplona. A section of the Camino de Santiago leads straight through Pamplona. The city is also widely known for its bullfights and the famous running of the bulls.

The predominant soils consist of dark lime, alternating with limey clay and sandy clay soils. The climate is markedly continental but is also influenced by the Atlantic Ocean and the foothills of the Pyrenees.

The wines are produced either from the rare white Garnacha Blanca or from red Garnacha grapes. The rosados from Navarre are still in a class of their own. Behold their special bright pink for yourself. The house style may be modern, but it maintains a profound connection to its natural environment.

Producers

Weingut Rütihof

Weingut Rütihof

Read more
San Patrignano

San Patrignano

Between Rimini and San Marino, not far from the loud and lively beaches of the Adriatic Sea, lies San Patrignano. This rather unconventional village with between 1600 and 2000 inhabitants was founded in 1978 by Vincenzo Muccioli and like-minded people with the aim of offering young people in need a new future through work and vocational training.

Read more
Christian Zündel

Christian Zündel

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Bodegas y Viñedos Artazu

Die Bodegas y Viñedos Artadi-Gruppe ist ein spanisches Weingutensemble, dessen Weinberge sich in Alicante (Valencia), in der nordöstlich gelegenen Region Navarra, im Baskenland in Álava und in Gipuzkoa befinden. 1985 gründete eine Gruppe von Winzern dieses private Kooperationsprojekt, das bis auf eine kleine Ausnahme nur reinsortige Weine produziert.

Heute wird es von der naturverbundenen Familie des Spitzen-Winemakers Juan Carlos López de Lacalle geführt, die einen hohen Qualitätsanspruch pflegt und eine konsequente Terroirphilosophie verfolgt. Juan Carlos' Steckenpferd ist die Rebsorte Garnacha. Seit 2011 werden die Weinberge unter dem Leitspruch "Sensibilität für die Natur und unermüdliches arbeiten führen uns zum Erfolg" nach biodynamischen Richtlinien bewirtschaftet.

Die Bodega Artazu liegt im mittelalterlichen Weinbaustädtchen Artazu (Valdizarbe) in der nördlichen Navarra, wo seit 1996 Weinbau für die Artadi-Gruppe betrieben wird. Die Rebgärten liegen um Artazu und in San Martín de Unx auf einer etwas kühleren Höhe von bis zu 600 Metern. Dort wachsen seit über 60 Jahren alte Garnacha-Rebstöcke. Beste Voraussetzung für terroirgeprägte und aromatisch dichte Weine. Juan Carlos versteht es ausgezeichnet, einzelne Parzellen zu vinifizieren und deren Terroircharakter herauszuarbeiten.

Weissweine von Bodegas y Viñedos Artazu

In Stock
Parker 92 Punkte
Santa Cruz de Artazu blanco

Roséweine von Bodegas y Viñedos Artazu

In Stock

Ah-So Rosé

DO Navarra, Artazu, 2018, 250 ml
CHF 4.90
In Stock
Artazuri rosado
Bio/biodynamisch zertifiziert

Artazuri rosado

DO Navarra, Artazu, 2018, 750 ml
CHF 17.50

Rotweine von Bodegas y Viñedos Artazu

In Stock
Parker 94 Punkte
Santa Cruz de Artazu tinto
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert
In Stock
Santa Cruz de Artazu tinto
Nur noch 22 Flaschen
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert
In Stock
Parker 91 Punkte
Pasos de San Martín
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert

Pasos de San Martín

DO Navarra, Artazu, 2015, 750 ml
CHF 29.50
In Stock
Santa Cruz de Artazu tinto
Nur noch 3 Flaschen
Integrierte Produktion zertifiziert

Die Navarra liegt im Nordosten Spaniens vor den Toren der für ihre Stierkämpfe berühmt gewordenen Stadt Pamplona. Durch Pamplona führt auch ein Stück des Jakobswegs.

Die vorherrschenden Böden bestehen aus dunklem Kalk, abwechselnd mit Lehm-Kalk- und Lehm-Sand-Böden. Das Klima ist stark kontinental geprägt, wird aber auch vom Atlantik und von den Ausläufern der Pyrenäen beeinflusst.

Die Weine entstehen entweder aus der rar gewordenen Garnacha Blanca oder aus der roten Garnacha. Die Rosados aus der Navarra sind immer noch eine Klasse für sich. Überzeugen Sie sich von diesem speziell leuchtenden Pink. Der Stil des Hauses ist zwar modern, hat aber grossen Naturbezug und viel Tiefgründigkeit.

Winzer

Pievalta

Pievalta

Das Weingut Pievalta befindet sich in der Gemeinde Maiolati Spontini, in den Marken, im Herzen der Castelli di Jesi. Es ist eine Region, welche für seine kleinen, ummauerten mittelalterlichen Dörfer und für die Herstellung von Weinen aus Verdicchio-Trauben bekannt ist.

Weiterlesen
Domaine de Cabasse

Domaine de Cabasse

Das Weingut mit idyllischem Landhotel und Restaurant befindet sich inmitten von Reben zwischen den Ortschaften Séguret und Sablet, ein halbe Stunde Autofahrt von Orange oder Châteauneuf-du-Pape entfernt. Die Ursprünge der Domaine de Cabasse reichen auf die Zeit zurück, als die Päpste in Avignon residierten.

Weiterlesen
Domaine Marcel Deiss

Domaine Marcel Deiss

In Jean-Michel Deiss' Weinen schlägt das wahre Herz des Elsass! Seine Familie lebt in Bergheim seit 1744. Sein Herz schlägt für den echten, wahren Elsässer Wein. Sein Herz ist gross, und auch sein Humor – das begreift jede und jeder gleich bei der ersten Begegnung mit Jean-Michel Deiss.

Weiterlesen