to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Domaine des Pères de l'Eglise

In 1933, the winegrowers and wine merchants of Châteauneuf-du-Pape were the first to impose quality rules relating to the cultivation and production of wines that would bear the name Châteauneuf-du-Pape. The geographic definition of the cultivation area, along with the other regulations, is still in force today, in order to guarantee the wine quality for connoisseurs. The Gradassi family of the Domaine des Pères de l’Église is following the tradition, but with the fresh impetus provided by the young fourth generation.

The fourth generation is represented by Laetitia, who after completing a course in business studies spent two years in Australia and New Zealand, in order to gather experience in wineries there. In 2014, she joined her father and uncle in the family wine estate. However, following her father’s unexpected death, she soon had to assume responsibility for the cellar. Her uncle, Serge Gradassi, predominantly takes care of work in the vineyard.

Since 2001, the best wines have been bottled under their own domaine name. Before then, the wine was sold directly to the trade. The family owns 19 hectares, of which approximately 15 are split into numerous plots spread across the entire Châteauneuf-du-Pape region. Unbelievably, the average age of the vines is 80 years. The family even owns a vineyard which, in 1885, was planted by the great-grandfather as a mixed culture comprising all 13 grape varieties permitted under the appellation.

White wines from Domaine des Pères de l'Eglise

In Stock
Parker 92 Points
Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Calice de Saint Pierre blanc

Red wines from Domaine des Pères de l'Eglise

In Stock

Lirac

AOC Lirac, Pères de l'Eglise, 2018, 750 ml
CHF 23.80
In Stock
Parker 89 Points
Côtes-du-Rhône

Côtes-du-Rhône

AC, Pères de l'Eglise, 2016, 750 ml
CHF 16.–
In Stock
In Stock
Châteauneuf-du-Pape Héritage
Only 10 Bottles

from Domaine des Pères de l'Eglise

In Stock
In Stock
Parker 92 Points
Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Calice de Saint Pierre blanc
In Stock

Lirac

AOC Lirac, Pères de l'Eglise, 2018, 750 ml
CHF 23.80
In Stock
Parker 89 Points
Côtes-du-Rhône

Côtes-du-Rhône

AC, Pères de l'Eglise, 2016, 750 ml
CHF 16.–

A typical and well-known feature of the Châteauneuf-du-Pape is the stony ground with its round galets roulés. It’s astonishing to think that vines could thrive in such a ‘rockery’. But the stones store the heat of the day and slowly release it again through the night, which assists the grape ripening process. However, the region also comprises high quality sandy, clay limestone soil. At about 120 metres above sea level, the Mediterranean climate here is dry and in summer extremely hot. The mistral wind blows often, enabling the grapes to dry quickly after rain.

All grapes are picked by hand and selected according to strict criteria. Depending on the vintage and quality, the wines are matured in barriques, foudres or steel tanks. The white and two red varieties alike delight thanks to the complexity of their flavours as well as their intensity and vitality. A small part of the estate, immediately adjacent to Châteauneuf-du-Pape, comes under the Côtes-du-Rhône appellation. This is where the Châteauneuf-du-Pape’s ‘little brother’ is produced, a Côtes-du-Rhône which, with its wonderful lustre and opulent fruit, offers lots of pleasure at an amazing price. It is not without good reason that the wines produced by this small family domaine are highly regarded by Robert Parker.

Producers

Alvaro Palacios, S.L.

Alvaro Palacios, S.L.

Álvaro Palacios was only 25 years old when he moved to the lonely Priorat in 1989. He left his parents’ vineyard in Rioja (Palacios Remondo) behind, which had grown too small for him. He joined forces with a group of friends to reawaken the sleeping beauty of the Priorat, which the prior inhabitants had mostly abandoned in search of a better and easier life in the cities.

Read more
Bodegas Vega Sindoa

Bodegas Vega Sindoa

The vineyards for the Vega Sindoa wines are in the heart of Navarre, in the Valle de Nekeas, the valley where the wine lives, as the locals say. The 6th leg of the pilgrim’s path to Santiago de Compostela leads through this charming hilly landscape, where wine has been grown for centuries.

Read more
Bodegas Campos Reales

Bodegas Campos Reales

The landscape of Meseta Central stretches out endlessly to include La Mancha, the land of Don Quixote and Sancho Panza, and also Spain's largest wine region.

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular

Domaine des Pères de l'Eglise

1933 waren die Winzer und die Weinhändler von Châteauneuf-du-Pape die Ersten, die sich selber Qualitätsregeln für den Anbau und die Herstellung von Wein auferlegten, der Châteauneuf-du-Pape heissen durfte. Die geographische Festlegung des Anbaugebiets und die Bestimmungen haben noch heute ihre Gültigkeit, um die Weinqualität für den Weingeniesser zu garantieren. Die Familie Gradassi der Domaine des Pères de l’Église folgt der Tradition mit dem frischen Wind der vierten, jungen Generation.

Die vierte Generation, das ist Laetitia, die nach dem Wirtschaftsstudium zwei Jahre in Australien und Neuseeland verbrachte, um dort in Weinbaubetrieben Erfahrungen zu sammeln. Sie stieg 2014 neben ihrem Vater und ihrem Onkel in das Familienweingut ein. Bald musste sie im Keller in die Stapfen des Vaters treten, der unerwartet verstorben war. Der Onkel, Serge Gradassi, kümmert sich hauptsächlich um die Arbeit im Rebberg.

Seit 2001 werden die besten Weine unter dem eigenen Domaine-Namen abgefüllt. Davor wurde der Wein offen an den Handel verkauft. In Besitz sind 19 Hektaren, von denen ca. 15 auf zahlreiche Parzellen im ganzen Gebiet des Châteauneuf-du-Pape verteilt sind. Das durchschnittliche Alter der Reben liegt bei sage und schreibe rund 80 Jahren. Die Familie besitzt sogar einen Weingarten, der 1885 im Mischsatz mit allen 13 in der Appellation zugelassenen Rebsorten vom Urgrossvater gepflanzt wurde.

Weissweine von Domaine des Pères de l'Eglise

Rotweine von Domaine des Pères de l'Eglise

In Stock
In Stock

Lirac 2020

AOC Lirac, Pères de l'Eglise, 750 ml
In Stock
In Stock

von Domaine des Pères de l'Eglise

In Stock
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

Lirac 2020

AOC Lirac, Pères de l'Eglise, 750 ml

Typisch und bekannt sind im Châteauneuf-du-Pape die steinigen Böden mit den runden „galets roulés“. Man staunt darüber, dass in einem solchen „Steingarten“ Reben gedeihen. Die Steine speichern die Wärme des Tages und geben sie während der Nacht langsam wieder ab, was zur Reifung der Trauben beiträgt. Das Gebiet verzeichnet aber auch wertvolle sandige, lehmig-kalkhaltige Böden. Das mediterrane Klima ist hier auf rund 120 Meter über Meer trocken und im Sommer sehr heiss. Der Mistral weht oft und lässt nach Regen die Trauben sehr schnell trocknen.

Alle Trauben werden von Hand gelesen und streng selektioniert. Je nach Jahrgang und Qualität findet der Ausbau in Barriques, Foudres oder im Stahltank statt. Sowohl die weisse wie auch die beiden roten Abfüllungen überzeugen mit ihrem Aromareichtum sowie ihrer Intensität und Kraft. Ein kleiner Teil des Besitzes, unmittelbar an Châteauneuf-du-Pape angrenzend, liegt in der Appellation Côtes-du-Rhône. Dort entsteht der „kleine Bruder“ des Châteauneuf-du-Pape, ein Côtes-du-Rhône, der mit herrlichem Schmelz und verschwenderischer Frucht viel Genuss zu einem erstaunlichen Preis bietet. Nicht umsonst werden die Weine dieser kleinen Familien-Domaine auch von Robert Parker hoch bewertet.

Winzer

Podere Le Bèrne / Fam. Natalini

Podere Le Bèrne / Fam. Natalini

Andrea Natalini und sein Neffe Frederico, der angehende Önologe des Weinguts, sind die tragenden Säulen des Familienbetriebs. Doch bei Le Bèrne packt jeder mit an, um grosse Weine zu bereiten! Herausragende Qualität zu fairen Preisen, authentisch und warmherzig wie ihre Erzeuger. Willkommen in Italien!

Weiterlesen
Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco, bereits so etwas wie eine Legende in der önologischen Welt des Friauls, gründete 1998 ihr Label «RB». Ihre Weine werden in der traditionsreichen Azienda der Conti de Puppi nach dem Credo «Qualität ohne Kompromisse» gekeltert und ausgebaut.

Weiterlesen
Tenuta Castello di Morcote

Tenuta Castello di Morcote

Der Weinberg der Tenuta Castello di Morcote wird als einer der schönsten des Tessins bezeichnet. Er liegt ungefähr 200 Meter oberhalb des malerischen Dorfes Vico Morcote und bietet einen umwerfenden Ausblick auf die Berge und den Lago di Lugano. Inmitten dieses Rebbergs befinden sich die Ruinen des Castello di Morcote.

Weiterlesen