to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Domaine de Cabasse

This winery with its idyllic country hotel and restaurant is situated amidst vines between the towns of Séguret and Sablet, a half-hour drive from Orange, or Châteauneuf-du-Pape. The origins of the Domaine de Cabasse date back to when the Papal seat was in Avignon. Over time, the original Italian name Casa Bassa (the house below the village) became Cabasse.

In 1990, the Swiss Häni family acquired the domaine and worked continuously to establish the reputation it enjoys today. In 2012, the Baudry family bought the entire hotel and winery and continues to manage it with the same attention to high quality.

Approximately 15 hectares in the towns of Séguret, Sablet and Gigondas are planted with Syrah, Grenache, Mourvèdre, Counoise, Carignan, Clairette and other local white varieties. These communes are some of only 16 villages which may use their name along with the Côtes-du-Rhône Villages appellation. The plots are not overly large and are surrounded by hedges and trees that protect the vines from the cold mistral which can blow violently from the north. Otherwise, the climate in the already very broad Rhone valley is Mediterranean. The soils are mainly composed of weathered limestone with varying clay, sand and stone content.

Rosé wines from Domaine de Cabasse

In Stock

Séguret rosé 2020

AC, Domaine de Cabasse, 750 ml
CHF 16.30

Red wines from Domaine de Cabasse

In Stock
In Stock
Séguret rouge Cuvée Garnacho 2016
Only 23 Bottles
In Stock
In Stock

from Domaine de Cabasse

In Stock
Séguret rouge Cuvée Garnacho 2016
Only 23 Bottles
In Stock

Séguret rosé 2020

AC, Domaine de Cabasse, 750 ml
CHF 16.30
In Stock
In Stock

For some of the wines, the different varieties are fermented together (if maturity allows) – a method that is applied in this area and also occasionally in the Châteauneuf-du-Pape area. The wines are aged either in tanks or in large or small wooden barrels.

The picturesque village of Séguret and the surrounding area are well worth a trip. The Baudry family would be happy to spoil you with their tastefully decorated rooms and cosy restaurant. By car, bike or on foot, there are more than enough things to see and do.

www.cabasse.fr

Producer

Weingut Rings

Weingut Rings

Weingut Rings, part of the Palatinate’s vineyard premier league, lies embedded in the sun-drenched Palatinate, right in the middle of the Freinsheim winegrowing district. For more than a decade, the new generation of the Rings family has been passionately concentrating on the ecological production of high quality dry wines. The hallmarks of Weingut Rings are well-balanced, dense wines with pronounced character and great cellar potential.

Read more
Weingut Erich Meier

Weingut Erich Meier

Read more
Domaine Tollot-Beaut / Nathalie Tollot

Domaine Tollot-Beaut / Nathalie Tollot

This fine family domaine has existed since the end of the 19th century. Initially, there were only a few vineyards in the village of Chorey. As time went on, it developed into 24 hectares in the communes of Beaune, Savigny and Aloxe-Corton. The estate is now run by cousins Nathalie, Jean-Paul, and Olivier Tollot.

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Domaine de Cabasse

Das Weingut mit idyllischem Landhotel und Restaurant befindet sich inmitten von Reben zwischen den Ortschaften Séguret und Sablet, ein halbe Stunde Autofahrt von Orange oder Châteauneuf-du-Pape entfernt. Die Ursprünge der Domaine de Cabasse reichen auf die Zeit zurück, als die Päpste in Avignon residierten.

Der ursprünglich italienische Name Casa Bassa (das Haus unter dem Dorf) wurde im Lauf der Zeit zu Cabasse. 1990 erwarb die Schweizer Familie Häni  die Domaine und baute kontinuierlich ihr heutiges Renommee auf. 2012 kaufte die Familie Baudry das gesamte Weingut mit Hotel und führt dieses seither mit hohem Qualitätsbewusstsein weiter.

Rund 15 Hektaren in den Gemeinden Séguret, Sablet und Gigondas sind mit Syrah, Grenache, Mourvèdre, Counoise, Carignan, Clairette und anderen weissen Sorten der Gegend bepflanzt. Diese Gemeinden gehören zu den 16 Dörfern, welche die Appellation Côtes-du-Rhône Villages zusammen mit ihrem Namen führen dürfen. Die Parzellen sind nicht allzu gross und von Hecken und Bäumen umrandet, welche die Reben vor dem kalten Mistral schützen, der zuweilen aus dem Norden heftig weht. Abgesehen davon ist das Klima im hier schon sehr breiten Rhonetal mediterran. Die Böden bestehen hauptsächlich aus verwittertem Kalkstein mit wechselndem Lehm-, Sand- und Steinanteil.

Roséweine von Domaine de Cabasse

In Stock

Séguret rosé

AC, Domaine de Cabasse, 2020, 750 ml
CHF 16.30

Rotweine von Domaine de Cabasse

In Stock
In Stock
Sablet rouge Les deux Anges
Nur noch 20 Flaschen
In Stock
In Stock

von Domaine de Cabasse

In Stock
In Stock
Sablet rouge Les deux Anges
Nur noch 20 Flaschen
In Stock
In Stock

Bei einigen Weinen werden (wenn der Reifegrad dies erlaubt) die verschiedenen Sorten zusammen vergoren – eine Methode, die in dieser Gegend und auch im Châteauneuf-du-Pape hie und da angewendet wird. Der Ausbau der Weine findet je nachdem in Tanks oder grossen und kleineren Holzfässern statt.

Das malerische Dorf Séguret und die Gegend sind allemal eine Reise wert. Die Familie Baudry freut sich, Sie in den schmucken Zimmern und dem gemütlichen Restaurant verwöhnen zu dürfen. Mit dem Auto, dem Fahrrad oder zu Fuss gibt es mehr als genug zu sehen und zu entdecken.

​​​​​​​www.cabasse.fr

Winzer

Bodegas Amézola de la Mora

Bodegas Amézola de la Mora

Seinen Ursprung hat das Weingut der Familie Amézola de la Mora im 19. Jahrhundert. Es genoss schon damals einen guten Ruf in weiten Teilen des Landes. Mit dem Auftreten der gefürchteten Reblausplage fand jedoch die Produktion leider ein Ende. 1986 wurde das Familiengut von Iñigo Amézola de la Mora wieder zum Leben erweckt.

Weiterlesen
Maria Casanovas

Maria Casanovas

Die Bodega oder Cava Maria Casanovas befindet sich im Herzen des Penedès, in Sant Sadurní d'Anoia, der Hauptstadt des Cava. Sie ist im Besitz der Familie Casanovas und wird von drei Kindern Maria Casanovas' geführt. Jordi und Jacint sind für die Weinberge und den Keller verantwortlich, Rosa für die Administration und die Vermarktung.

Weiterlesen
Champagne Philipponnat

Champagne Philipponnat

Wenn Sie durch die Champagne reisen, treffen Sie überall auf bekannte Namen, die fast jedes Kind kennt. Grosse Namen, hinter denen oft sehr grosse Unternehmen stehen, die weltweit tätig sind und überall zu kaufen sind. Bei Champagne Philipponnat ist das etwas anders. Der Name Philipponnat ist nicht jedem geläufig; das unterstreicht seine Exklusivität umso mehr.

Weiterlesen