to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Tarlant

The Tarlant family can look back on a long family history, one that can be traced back to 1687. For almost three and a half centuries they have devoted themselves to viticulture in the Marne Valley in the Champagne region. But it was only after World War I that the first hugely successful Champagne Tarlant was created. Today, brothers Jean-Mary and Benoît operate the family-owned company.

With a total of 14 hectares spread over 55 plots, the winery is very small compared to other Champagne houses. Tarlant is a real insider tip, featured on the wine list of some of the world's most prestigious restaurants, and it was not easy for Baur au Lac Vins to come by a few bottles. These sparkling wines are unusual, but all the more fascinating for it.

Vigne d'Antan, Vigne d'Or and La Vigne Royale belong to the winery's limited premium range. The grapes each come from a particular location. The Chardonnay vines for the Vigne d'Antan are authentic, meaning they are ungrafted. The Vigne d'Or is made from 100% Pinot Meunier, which is really unusual in the Champagne region, and can be described as a rarity. La Vigne Royale is a pure Pinot Noir.

The hand-picked grapes are gently pressed in the traditional basket press. The fermentation and maturation of the basic wines are carried out in barrels. Tarlant attaches great importance to a particularly long bottle ageing on the yeast, so the flavours can fully develop. This can easily take seven to ten years. These Champagne wines are always dry and receive little or no dosage.

Even for the Champagne connoisseur, these hidden gems will make for a most unusual discovery!

Sparkling wines from Tarlant

In Stock
Parker 96 Points
Tarlant La Vigne Royale extra brut
In Stock
Tarlant Argilité Set Amphore
Only 6 Bottles

Tarlant Argilité Set Amphore

AOC Champagne, 1500 ml
CHF 398.–
In Stock
Parker 92+ Points
Tarlant La Vigne d'Or Brut nature
In Stock
Parker 92 Points
Tarlant BAM! Brut nature

Tarlant BAM! Brut nature

AOC Champagne, 750 ml
CHF 153.–

from Tarlant

In Stock
Parker 92 Points
Tarlant BAM! Brut nature

Tarlant BAM! Brut nature

AOC Champagne, 750 ml
CHF 153.–
In Stock
Parker 93 Points
Tarlant Cuvée Louis Brut Nature

Tarlant Cuvée Louis Brut Nature

AOC Champagne, 750 ml
CHF 159.–
In Stock
Tarlant Argilité Set Amphore
Only 6 Bottles

Tarlant Argilité Set Amphore

AOC Champagne, 1500 ml
CHF 398.–
In Stock
Parker 96 Points
Tarlant La Vigne Royale extra brut

Producers

Azienda Agricola Il Paratino

Azienda Agricola Il Paratino

Read more
Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco, already somewhat of a legend in the oenological world of Friuli, founded her label “RB” in 1998. Her wines are vinified and aged in the de Puppi family’s traditional azienda according to the credo "quality without compromise”.

Read more
Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

Descendientes de J. Palacios, S.L.

In the late 1990s, Álvaro Palacios came to Bierzo in search of a new challenge after having achieved great success in the Priorat. Bierzo, in the far northwest of Castilla y León, awaited him with its wild, craggy landscape where heather, rock roses and holly oaks dominate the flora, with its climatic and geological characteristics, and with the fascinating grape variety Mencía.

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular

Tarlant

Die Tarlants können auf eine lange Familiengeschichte zurückblicken, die bis 1687 zurückverfolgt werden kann. Seit damals haben sie sich dem Weinbau im Marne-Tal in der Champagne gewidmet. Aber erst nach dem Ersten Weltkrieg wurde der erste Tarlant-Champagner kreiert, dem ein grosser Verkaufserfolg in Frankreich beschieden war. Heute leiten die Brüder Jean-Mary und Benoît das Familienunternehmen.

Mit insgesamt 14 Hektaren Reben, die auf sage und schreibe 55 Parzellen verteilt sind, ist dieses Weingut im Vergleich zu anderen Champagnerhäusern sehr klein. Tarlant ist ein echter Geheimtipp, den man aber auf Weinkarten renommiertester Restaurants weltweit findet, und es war nicht ganz leicht, für Baur au Lac Vins einige Flaschen zu ergattern. Es sind ungewohnte, aber umso faszinierendere Schaumweine.

La Vigne d’Antan, La Vigne d’Or und La Vigne Royale gehören zu den limitierten Topabfüllungen des Weingutes. Das Traubengut stammt jeweils aus einer besonderen Einzellage. Die Chardonnay-Reben für den Vigne d’Antan sind wurzelecht, also ungepfropft. La Vigne d’Or wird aus 100 % Pinot Meunier gekeltert, was in der Champagne Seltenheitswert hat und als Rarität bezeichnet werden kann. La Vigne Royale ist ein reiner Pinot noir.

Schaumweine von Tarlant

In Stock
In Stock
Parker 89 Punkte
Tarlant Brut Réserve

Tarlant Brut Réserve

AOC Champagne, 750 ml
In Stock
Parker 92 Punkte
Tarlant La Vigne d'Antan 2004
In Stock
Parker 89 Punkte
Tarlant Argilité Set Amphore
Nur noch 6 Flaschen

Tarlant Argilité Set Amphore

AOC Champagne, 1500 ml

von Tarlant

In Stock
In Stock
Parker 89 Punkte
Tarlant Brut Réserve

Tarlant Brut Réserve

AOC Champagne, 750 ml
In Stock
Parker 92 Punkte
Tarlant La Vigne d'Antan 2004
In Stock
Parker 92 Punkte
Tarlant BAM! Brut nature

Tarlant BAM! Brut nature

AOC Champagne, 750 ml

Die handgelesenen Trauben werden in der traditionellen Korbpresse schonend gepresst. Die Gärung und der Ausbau der Grundweine erfolgen im Fass. Tarlant legt grossen Wert auf eine besonders lange Flaschenlagerung auf der Hefe, damit sich die Aromen voll entwickeln können. Diese kann ohne weiteres sieben bis zehn Jahre dauern. Die Champagner sind immer trocken und erhalten keine oder nur eine sehr leicht Dosage.

Auch für den Champagnerkenner sind diese authentischen Perlen eine ungewöhnliche Entdeckung!

Winzer

The Whisky Cellar

The Whisky Cellar

The Whisky Cellar wurde 2017 als unabhängiger schottischer Abfüller vom Branchenexperten Keith Bonnington gegründet.

Weiterlesen
Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco

Rosa Bosco, bereits so etwas wie eine Legende in der önologischen Welt des Friauls, gründete 1998 ihr Label «RB». Ihre Weine werden in der traditionsreichen Azienda der Conti de Puppi nach dem Credo «Qualität ohne Kompromisse» gekeltert und ausgebaut.

Weiterlesen
Elias Mora

Elias Mora

Die Önologin Victoria Benavides gehört zur unbestrittenen Winzerelite Spaniens. Im Jahr 2000 gründete sie ihre eigene Bodega in Toro und gab ihr den Namen Elias Mora zu Ehren des früheren Besitzers der Weingärten.

Weiterlesen