to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form

Bodega El Regajal

The unique El Regajal estate with its modern bodega is located to the south of the province of Madrid, in Aranjuez, and was founded by the García-Pita family in 1998. In addition to the Madrid winery, a project called “Galia” was launched in collaboration with Jérôme Bougnaud.  

Oenologist Jérôme Bougnaud comes from a family of winemakers in the Cognac region of France. He is responsible for winegrowing at El Regajal, where he cultivates the vineyards according to biodynamic principles out of conviction. The joint project “Galia” marks the realisation of a long-held dream. 

Red wines from Bodega El Regajal

In Stock
Parker 95 Points
Galia Villages 2015
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

from Bodega El Regajal

In Stock
Parker 95 Points
Galia Villages 2015
In Stock
In Stock
In Stock

The vineyards for Galia wines are not located in Madrid, but in Castilla y Léon, in the provinces of Valladolid, Burgos and Soria, which line the Duero river from west to east. The plots are planted with up to 100-year-old Tinto Fino (Tempranillo) and Garnacha vines and are situated at altitudes ranging from 795 to 968 metres above sea level. Many of these scattered vineyards are not located in DO areas. Furthermore, certain wines are made by blending grapes from different regions (e.g. Galia Villages), so the wines are declared as “Vino de la Tierra de Castilla y León”. They are pressed and aged at the small winery located in the village of Villanueva de Duero. They inspire – how could it be otherwise – with their seductive French style. 

The grapes for Galia Villages come from a variety of small plots in Piquera de San Esteban (Soria), Fuentelcesped and Hontangas (Burgos). The soils are sandy. Tinto Fino (Tempranillo) plays the main role in the cuvée, complemented by Grenache and a hint of the white wine variety Albillo Real, which adds freshness and balance. The wine is mostly aged in used barrels. Production: approx. 6000 bottles. 

Galia Clos Santuy is a “single vineyard” wine. The enclosed estate is 1.12 ha in size and is located in Piquera de San Esteban (Soria). Planted in 1930, the ungrafted Tinto-Fino vines grow in the Gobelet style on gravelly sandstone soils. A slight touch of white Albillo Real gives the wine an incomparable freshness. It was matured in used barrels and has great ageing potential. Production: approx. 800 bottles. 

Producer

Fattoria Nicodemi / Fam. Nicodemi

Fattoria Nicodemi / Fam. Nicodemi

Read more
Domaine Laurent Perrachon & Fils

Domaine Laurent Perrachon & Fils

Since 1877 the family's own vineyards have been cultivated by the 5th and 6th generation.

Read more
Remoissenet Père & Fils

Remoissenet Père & Fils

In preparation!

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Bodega El Regajal

Das einzigartige Landgut El Regajal mit moderner Bodega liegt im Süden der Provinz Madrid in Aranjuez und ist 1998 von der Familie García-Pita gegründet worden. Parallel zur Gründung des Madrider Weinguts wurde zusammen mit Jérôme Bougnaud auch ein Projekt namens «Galia» ins Leben gerufen.

Der Önologe Jérôme Bougnaud stammt aus einer Winzerfamilie der Cognac-Region in Frankreich. Er zeichnet verantwortlich für den Weinbau von El Regajal, dessen Weingärten konsequent biodynamisch bewirtschaftet werden. Mit dem Projekt «Galia» ist für alle Beteiligten ein langgehegter Wunsch in Erfüllung gegangen. 

Rotweine von Bodega El Regajal

In Stock
Galia Villages
Vegan
In Stock
Parker 95 Punkte
Galia Clos Santuy
Vegan

von Bodega El Regajal

In Stock
Parker 95 Punkte
Galia Clos Santuy
Vegan
In Stock
Galia Villages
Vegan

Die Weingärten für die Galia-Weine befinden sich aber nicht in Madrid, sondern in Castilla y León, in den Provinzen Valladolid, Burgos und Soria, die sich von Westen nach Osten dem Duero entlang aneinanderreihen. Die Parzellen sind mit bis zu 100 Jahre alten Tinto-Fino- (Tempranillo) und Garnacha-Rebstöcken bepflanzt und liegen auf 795 bis 968 Metern über Meer. Viele dieser verstreuten Weingärten liegen nicht auf DO-Gebiet. Zudem werden für gewisse Weine Trauben aus verschiedenen Regionen assembliert (z.B. Galia Villages), sodass die Weine als «Vino de la Tierra de Castilla y León» deklariert werden. Die Weine werden in einem kleinen Keller im Städtchen Villanueva de Duero gekeltert und ausgebaut. Sie begeistern – wie könnte es anders sein – mit einem verführerischen französischen Stil. 

Die Trauben für den Galia Villages stammen aus vielen kleinen Parzellen in Piquera de San Esteban (Soria), in Fuentelcésped und in Hontangas (Burgos), wo die Böden sandig sind. In der Cuvée spielt der Tinto Fino (Tempranillo) die Hauptrolle, ergänzt durch Garnacha und einen kleinen Anteil der weissen Sorte Albillo Real, die dem Wein Frische und Balance verleiht. Der Wein wird grösstenteils in gebrauchten Fässern ausgebaut. Produktion: ca. 6000 Flaschen. 

Galia Clos Santuy ist ein «Single-Vineyard»-Wein. Der ummauerte Clos ist 1,12 Hektaren gross und liegt in Piquera de San Esteban (Soria). Die 1930 gepflanzten, ungepfropften Tinto-Fino-Stöcke wachsen im Gobelet-Stil auf schottrig-sandigen Sandsteinböden. Ein kleiner Anteil der weissen Albillo Real verleiht dem Wein eine unvergleichliche Frische. Er wird in gebrauchten Fässern ausgebaut und hat grosses Lagerpotential. Produktion: ca. 800 Flaschen. 

Winzer

Casa Lupo by Paladin

Casa Lupo by Paladin

Casa Lupo ist die Valpolicella “Dépendance” der Familie Paladin und besteht aus 25 Hektaren verteilt zwischen den Städtchen Negrar und Illasi in der Provinz von Verona.

Weiterlesen
Château Fourcas-Borie

Château Fourcas-Borie

Familie Bruno Borie, die zugleich Inhaber von Château Ducru-Beaucaillou 2e Cru Classé in Saint Julien) ist, erwarb 2009 das Château Fourcas Dumont und nannte es von da an Château Fourcas-Borie.

Weiterlesen
Champagne Philipponnat

Champagne Philipponnat

Wenn Sie durch die Champagne reisen, treffen Sie überall auf bekannte Namen, die fast jedes Kind kennt. Grosse Namen, hinter denen oft sehr grosse Unternehmen stehen, die weltweit tätig sind und überall zu kaufen sind. Bei Champagne Philipponnat ist das etwas anders. Der Name Philipponnat ist nicht jedem geläufig; das unterstreicht seine Exklusivität umso mehr.

Weiterlesen