to homepage to main navigation to main content to contact form to search form
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Bodegas Amézola de la Mora

The Amézola de la Mora family vineyard originated in the 19th century. Already then it enjoyed a good reputation in large parts of the country. With the appearance of the dreaded phylloxera plague, however, production unfortunately came to an end. In 1986, Iñigo Amézola de la Mora brought the family estate back to life.

Red wines from Bodegas Amézola de la Mora

In Stock
In Stock

María and Cristina, the daughters of Iñigo Amézola, who unfortunately died too early, now lead the family estate into the future as a young generation with gentle innovation, without neglecting the deeply rooted traditions. Torremontalbo is the name of the hamlet at a crossroads with as many as four houses. The bodega, not far away, is connected to an underground tunnel. 60 hectares of vineyards spread over at 600 to 700 metres above sea level around the bodega, which is built on a gentle hill. The view sweeps over the wide valley of the Ebro, from the Rioja Alta to the Rioja Alavesa on the other side of the river.

The soils in the Rioja Alta are predominantly loamy-calcareous. The subsoil contains sand and large chunks of lime, as one soil profile showed. They serve as water reservoirs for the long dry summer periods. In winter, the Cantabrian Mountains in the north protect from cold northern winds. Tempranillo, Graciano and Mazuelo, some of which are over 40 years old, are harvested by hand and traditionally vinified in steel tanks without temperature regulation. The pressing is carried out gently with old basket presses. The ageing takes place mainly in used barrels. The results are delicate, traditional, classically elegant Riojas, which only leave the winery after longer storage in barrels and bottles than required by law, so that they do not require further storage in your cellar and are immediately ready to drink.

Producers

Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

Marcelo Pelleriti Wines

«When I play a melody on my guitar, the world around me becomes alive and all is well with me. And later, as I stroll through the vineyards, I sense the energy and work of an entire year, and that’s when I feel ready to create new wines».

Read more

Elias Mora

The bodega was founded in 2000 by Victoria Benavides and the name of the winery honours the former owner of the vineyards: Elías Mora. The oenologist is one of Spain's undisputed winegrowers.

Read more
Marchesi Alfieri

Marchesi Alfieri

At the intersection of Roero, Langhe and Monforte, between Asti and Alba, lies the small medieval village of San Martino Alfieri. The magnificent baroque castle of the Marchesi Alfieri and the Azienda building are located on the hill.

Read more

zur Startseite zur Hauptnavigation zum Hauptinhalt zum Kontaktformular zum Suchformular
Baur au Lac Vins
Adlikerstrasse 272
8105 Regensdorf, CH
+41 44 777 05 05,
information@balv.ch

Bodegas Amézola de la Mora

Seinen Ursprung hat das Weingut der Familie Amézola de la Mora im 19. Jahrhundert. Es genoss schon damals einen guten Ruf in weiten Teilen des Landes. Mit dem Auftreten der gefürchteten Reblausplage fand jedoch die Produktion leider ein Ende. 1986 wurde das Familiengut von Iñigo Amézola de la Mora wieder zum Leben erweckt.

María und Cristina, die Töchter von Iñigo Amézola, der leider zu früh verstorben ist, führen jetzt als junge Generation den Familienbesitz mit sanfter Innovation in die Zukunft, ohne die fest verwurzelten Traditionen ausser Acht zu lassen. Torremontalbo heisst der Weiler an einer Strassenkreuzung mit sage und schreibe vier Häusern. Die nicht weit davon entfernte Bodega ist mit einem unterirdischen Tunnel verbunden. 60 Hektaren eigene Rebberge breiten sich auf ca. 600 bis 700 Metern über Meer rund um die Bodega aus, die auf einem sanften Hügel erbaut ist. Der Blick schweift über das weite Tal des Ebro, von der Rioja Alta zur Rioja Alavesa auf der anderen Flussseite rüber. Die Böden in der Rioja Alta sind vorwiegend lehmig-kalkhaltig. Im Unterboden finden sich Sand und grosse Kalkbrocken, wie ein Bodenprofil zeigte.

Rotweine von Bodegas Amézola de la Mora

In Stock
In Stock

Sie dienen als Wasserspeicher für die langen trockenen Sommerperioden. Im Winter schützt das Kantabrische Gebirge im Norden vor kalten Nordwinden. Tempranillo, Graciano und Mazuelo aus zum Teil über 40-jährigen Rebstöcken werden von Hand gelesen und traditionell in Stahltanks ohne Temperaturregulierung vinifiziert. Die Pressung erfolgt schonend mit alten Korbpressen. Der Ausbau findet vorwiegend in gebrauchten Fässern statt. Das Resultat sind feingliedrige, traditionelle, klassisch-elegante Riojas, die das Weingut erst nach längerer Fass- und Flaschenlagerung als von Gesetzes wegen vorgeschrieben verlassen, so dass sie keiner weiteren Lagerung bei Ihnen im Keller bedürfen und sofort trinkbereit sind.

Winzer

Elias Mora

Elias Mora

Die Önologin Victoria Benavides gehört zur unbestrittenen Winzerelite Spaniens. Im Jahr 2000 gründete sie ihre eigene Bodega in Toro und gab ihr den Namen Elias Mora zu Ehren des früheren Besitzers der Weingärten.

Weiterlesen
Pierre-Luc Leyvraz

Pierre-Luc Leyvraz

Pierre-Luc Leyvraz wird häufig als «Roi du Chasselas» - der König des Chasselas bezeichnet. Dass dies keine Übertreibung ist, stellt sich spätestens dann heraus, wenn man in den Genuss seines charaktervollen, terroirgeprägten Saint-Saphorin «Les Blassinges» kommt.

Weiterlesen
Roberto Cipresso Wines

Roberto Cipresso Wines

Roberto Cipresso kann nicht mit einem einzigen Weingut in Verbindung gebracht werden. Als renommierter und auf der ganzen Welt gefragter Önologe und Berater hat er seine Heimat irgendwo und nirgends, aber sicherlich überall dort, wo die Rebe wächst und ausserordentliche Weine entstehen. Auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Ausdruck eines Terroirs im Wein scheut er keine Mühe.

Weiterlesen